vlc/vlc-android.git
6 years agoDB: fix syntax error master
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 11:20:48 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
DB: fix syntax error

Signed-off-by: Sébastien Toque <xilasz@gmail.com>
6 years agoThumbnailer: generate the thumbnail in "crop" mode.
Adrien Maglo [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 20:42:45 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
Thumbnailer: generate the thumbnail in "crop" mode.
The aspect ration is preserved but there is no black bands or transparency.

6 years agoi420_rgb: NEON version
Sébastien Toque [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 19:46:59 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
i420_rgb: NEON version

6 years agoDisplay album name in audio player
Rafaël Carré [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 02:24:57 +0000 (22:24 -0400)]
Display album name in audio player

6 years agoenable taglib again
Rafaël Carré [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 02:08:50 +0000 (22:08 -0400)]
enable taglib again

6 years agoDon't call FromLocaleDup(NULL)
Rafaël Carré [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 02:06:23 +0000 (22:06 -0400)]
Don't call FromLocaleDup(NULL)

HOME or XDG_* are not set on android so most config_Get*Dir() are broken

6 years agoRead file meta data
Rafaël Carré [Mon, 15 Aug 2011 03:57:04 +0000 (23:57 -0400)]
Read file meta data

For now, only artist, album, title and genre

6 years agoadd functions to manage playlists
Michael Merg [Sat, 20 Aug 2011 13:14:01 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
add functions to manage playlists

6 years agoUI: add german and italian language
Michael Merg [Sat, 20 Aug 2011 10:30:50 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
UI: add german and italian language

6 years agoAndroid: prepare database for playlists
Michael Merg [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 14:09:45 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Android: prepare database for playlists

6 years agoUI: add repeat and shuffle icons
Michael Merg [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 13:44:12 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
UI: add repeat and shuffle icons

6 years agoUI: hide next and previous button
Michael Merg [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 21:32:41 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
UI: hide next and previous button

6 years agoUI: Add some icons and bugfix
Michael Merg [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 21:00:35 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
UI: Add some icons and bugfix
- disable taglib (crash when adding audio files)

6 years agolibvlcjni.so: link with libtag
Rafaël Carré [Mon, 15 Aug 2011 02:58:11 +0000 (22:58 -0400)]
libvlcjni.so: link with libtag

6 years agonon-neon android build: use armv6
Rafaël Carré [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 20:56:08 +0000 (16:56 -0400)]
non-neon android build: use armv6

there should not be any phones using an armv4 cpu
devs mad enough to use the simulator can still change the flag if it doesn't support armv6

6 years agoconfigure.sh: sanitize flags
Rafaël Carré [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 20:28:10 +0000 (16:28 -0400)]
configure.sh: sanitize flags

No need for -Wl,-shared or -rpath-link
No need for -lc -lgcc -ld, especially when using -nostdlib
Use --sysroot to point compiler to android headers/libs
Rename some shell variables
Move enabled modules at the top of the options
No need to set PATH, we give the absolute path for compiler

6 years agobuild taglib module by default
Rafaël Carré [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 01:09:44 +0000 (21:09 -0400)]
build taglib module by default

6 years agoUse sane compilation flags
Rafaël Carré [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 01:07:24 +0000 (21:07 -0400)]
Use sane compilation flags

build taglib

6 years agopatch taglib to really make a static build
Rafaël Carré [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 01:05:45 +0000 (21:05 -0400)]
patch taglib to really make a static build

6 years agomake sure live directory is writable for patching
Rafaël Carré [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 01:05:19 +0000 (21:05 -0400)]
make sure live directory is writable for patching

6 years agoFix crash in audio player
Michael Merg [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 08:27:21 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
Fix crash in audio player

6 years agoUI: add AudioPlayerActivity
Michael Merg [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 08:20:30 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
UI: add AudioPlayerActivity
- some icons missing

6 years agoFix crash #2
Michael Merg [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 19:26:23 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Fix crash #2

6 years agoFix crash when start from another application
Michael Merg [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 19:19:51 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
Fix crash when start from another application

6 years agoUI: show info dialog on startup
Michael Merg [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 17:37:00 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
UI: show info dialog on startup

6 years agoSupport for running video files from another application
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 16:21:04 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
Support for running video files from another application

6 years agoUI: update media title in the notivication
Michael Merg [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 23:59:23 +0000 (01:59 +0200)]
UI: update media title in the notivication

6 years agoBug fixes
Michael Merg [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 23:06:43 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
Bug fixes
* do not start new activity if it is already in foreground
* icon in the header
* background color of the tiny player
* play next songs after reached end
* sort function

6 years agoAndroid: pause when phone is ringing
Michael Merg [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 21:09:28 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
Android: pause when phone is ringing

6 years agoadd missing menu file
Michael Merg [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 20:37:36 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
add missing menu file

6 years agoUI: add option to hide the miniplayer (LongClick)
Michael Merg [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 22:32:42 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
UI: add option to hide the miniplayer (LongClick)

6 years agoAndroid: fix callback from audio service
Michael Merg [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 20:06:02 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
Android: fix callback from audio service

6 years agoUI: move mini player from audio view to the main view
Michael Merg [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 18:02:45 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
UI: move mini player from audio view to the main view

6 years agoUI: hide ImageView in audio player when there is no cover
Michael Merg [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 15:45:05 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
UI: hide ImageView in audio player when there is no cover

6 years agoFix crash
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 12:34:39 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
Fix crash

6 years agodatabase fix #2
Michael Merg [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 21:19:25 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
database fix #2

6 years agodatabase fix
Michael Merg [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 20:49:45 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
database fix

6 years agoUI: add meta data to Media class
Michael Merg [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 20:02:48 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
UI: add meta data to Media class

6 years agoUI: enable seekbar in the mini player
Michael Merg [Sun, 17 Jul 2011 16:06:48 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
UI: enable seekbar in the mini player

6 years agoUI: add icons to the header
Michael Merg [Fri, 15 Jul 2011 22:07:17 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
UI: add icons to the header

6 years agoUI: Add audio browser and audio player
Michael Merg [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 11:16:30 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
UI: Add audio browser and audio player
* add background service for audio playback
* only the "mini view" of the player
* some problems with the audio player after playing a video

6 years agoi420_rgb: remove YV12 case
Sébastien Toque [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 18:47:34 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
i420_rgb: remove YV12 case

6 years agoi420_rgb: use unlikely
Sébastien Toque [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 23:27:15 +0000 (01:27 +0200)]
i420_rgb: use unlikely

6 years agoi420_rgb: use precomputed values
Sébastien Toque [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 22:59:40 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
i420_rgb: use precomputed values

6 years agoi420_rgb: use BT709 values + integer instead of float to boost perf
Sébastien Toque [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 00:52:50 +0000 (02:52 +0200)]
i420_rgb: use BT709 values + integer instead of float to boost perf

6 years agoUI: add media info and create separate media libaray class
Michael Merg [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 19:45:46 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
UI: add media info and create separate media libaray class
- extract the media libaray from the main activity to a separate class and
  add functions to get all video files or all audio files an single media
- add a basic media info with dummy data

6 years agoUI: add temporarily audio list
Michael Merg [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 11:21:17 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
UI: add temporarily audio list

6 years agoUI: fix problem with global search
Michael Merg [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 09:13:47 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
UI: fix problem with global search

6 years agoUI: add menu option to clear history
Michael Merg [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 09:01:58 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
UI: add menu option to clear history

6 years agoUI: replace old history item in database
Michael Merg [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 12:08:24 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
UI: replace old history item in database

6 years agoUI: Stop media playback when video player view is destroyed.
Garret Kelly [Sat, 2 Jul 2011 18:07:27 +0000 (14:07 -0400)]
UI: Stop media playback when video player view is destroyed.

Signed-off-by: Ludovic Fauvet <etix@l0cal.com>
6 years agoUI: make search non-case-sensitive
Michael Merg [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 22:55:13 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
UI: make search non-case-sensitive

6 years agoUI: update search history
Michael Merg [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 22:06:36 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
UI: update search history

6 years agoUI: enable search (only for video)
Michael Merg [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 20:04:57 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
UI: enable search (only for video)

6 years agoSupport way more extensions
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 21:00:13 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
Support way more extensions

6 years agofix: add missing file
Michael Merg [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 14:49:44 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
fix: add missing file

6 years agoUI: add "more" button to video items
Michael Merg [Sun, 26 Jun 2011 22:17:04 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
UI: add "more" button to video items

6 years agoUI: add separate search activity
Michael Merg [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 10:13:05 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
UI: add separate search activity

6 years agoUI: add textbox for search
Michael Merg [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 22:48:18 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
UI: add textbox for search

6 years agoUI: add length to the video list
Michael Merg [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 16:55:14 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
UI: add length to the video list

6 years agoUI: make video item list sortable
Michael Merg [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 21:28:37 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
UI: make video item list sortable

6 years agodifferentiate audio and video items
Michael Merg [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 16:09:45 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
differentiate audio and video items

6 years agoUI: cut off the transparency of the thumbnail
Michael Merg [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 13:24:50 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
UI: cut off the transparency of the thumbnail

6 years agoUI: fade-out video navigation and close player then reach the end
Michael Merg [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 12:16:40 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
UI: fade-out video navigation and close player then reach the end

6 years agoUI: add separate views for video and audio
Michael Merg [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 21:22:49 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
UI: add separate views for video and audio

6 years agoEnable mkv
Sébastien Toque [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 13:45:09 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Enable mkv

6 years agocontribs: fix ebml/matroska
Sébastien Toque [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 10:14:13 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
contribs: fix ebml/matroska

6 years agocontribs: update live555 patch
Pierre Ynard [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 18:44:32 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
contribs: update live555 patch
(cherry picked from commit 5f5704a01313beba2973e8b4ea61a504e8b7b8ed)

Signed-off-by: Sébastien Toque <xilasz@gmail.com>
6 years agoandroid vout: rename extern functions
Ludovic Fauvet [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 14:07:38 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
android vout: rename extern functions

6 years agoandroid: disable encoders and muxers from ffmpeg
Ludovic Fauvet [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 12:47:48 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
android: disable encoders and muxers from ffmpeg

This should reduce the overall size of the APK by ~600Ko

6 years agocontribs: remove pixman
Ludovic Fauvet [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 14:07:56 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
contribs: remove pixman

6 years agodon't use fdatasync/pipe2 available in ndk5c, dlopen will fail on android < 2.3
Sébastien Toque [Sat, 11 Jun 2011 14:15:56 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
don't use fdatasync/pipe2 available in ndk5c, dlopen will fail on android < 2.3

6 years agoConfigure: deactivating even more things
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 13:12:59 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Configure: deactivating even more things

6 years agoUpdate the configure and synchronize with vlc.git
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 12:52:30 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Update the configure and synchronize with vlc.git

6 years agochange opensles buffer array to a static one, and add a little delay between retries...
Dominique Martinet [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 09:48:52 +0000 (18:48 +0900)]
change opensles buffer array to a static one, and add a little delay between retries to append a buffer if the append fails

6 years agoandroid vout: remove useless check
Ludovic Fauvet [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 15:28:53 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
android vout: remove useless check

6 years agoandroid vout: cosmetics
Ludovic Fauvet [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 14:39:06 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
android vout: cosmetics

6 years agoandroid vout: add missing extern keyword
Ludovic Fauvet [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 14:41:36 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
android vout: add missing extern keyword

6 years agoandroid vout: fix a memory leak
Ludovic Fauvet [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 13:51:58 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
android vout: fix a memory leak

6 years agoandroid vout: replace define by inline function
Ludovic Fauvet [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 13:46:03 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
android vout: replace define by inline function

6 years agoandroid vout: cosmetics
Ludovic Fauvet [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 11:02:38 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
android vout: cosmetics

6 years agoandroid vout: only allow one instance at a time
Ludovic Fauvet [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 10:58:52 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
android vout: only allow one instance at a time

6 years agoandroid vout: make the InitLibrary function reentrant
Ludovic Fauvet [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 14:18:17 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
android vout: make the InitLibrary function reentrant

6 years agoconfigure: reordering parameters in alphabetical order
Ludovic Fauvet [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 11:20:52 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
configure: reordering parameters in alphabetical order

6 years agofix compilation when NEON is disabled
Ludovic Fauvet [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 11:14:25 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
fix compilation when NEON is disabled

6 years agoupdate overlay and add new icons
Michael Merg [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 22:17:47 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
update overlay and add new icons

6 years agoThumbnailer: Remove wrong comment.
Adrien Maglo [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 20:14:48 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Thumbnailer: Remove wrong comment.

6 years agoAndroid GUI: Fix a typo.
Adrien Maglo [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 19:02:47 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
Android GUI: Fix a typo.

6 years agoThumbnailer: Prevent a null pointer exception if the thumbnail generation failed.
Adrien Maglo [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 19:00:23 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
Thumbnailer: Prevent a null pointer exception if the thumbnail generation failed.

6 years agoThumbnailer: Preserve the aspect ratio of the video and center the images.
Adrien Maglo [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 18:48:14 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
Thumbnailer: Preserve the aspect ratio of the video and center the images.
Abord the thumbnail generation when no video track is found in the file.

6 years agoProper credit
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 16:43:57 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
Proper credit

6 years agoRemove useless computation
Sébastien Toque [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 15:20:53 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Remove useless computation

6 years agoWrap the picture_t directly around the android surface
Sébastien Toque [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 15:05:59 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
Wrap the picture_t directly around the android surface

6 years agoCosmetics.
Rémi Duraffort [Thu, 2 Jun 2011 12:47:11 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

6 years agofirst slow i420_rgb filter, disabled for now until a faster NEON version is made
Sébastien Toque [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 21:53:48 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
first slow i420_rgb filter, disabled for now until a faster NEON version is made

6 years agouse VLC_CODEC_RGB32 directly
Sébastien Toque [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 21:10:38 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
use VLC_CODEC_RGB32 directly

6 years agofix video distortion if width is not a multiple of 32
Sébastien Toque [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 17:17:02 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
fix video distortion if width is not a multiple of 32

6 years agoupdated HOWTO file for current Makefile
Dominique Martinet [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 04:16:35 +0000 (13:16 +0900)]
updated HOWTO file for current Makefile

6 years agoFix small use after close (invalid object).
Rémi Duraffort [Thu, 2 Jun 2011 12:27:29 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
Fix small use after close (invalid object).

6 years agoSmall fixes after the first review
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 1 Jun 2011 22:38:49 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
Small fixes after the first review