vlc.git
10 years agoFix win32 compile. 0.9.0-test0
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 20:26:21 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Fix win32 compile.

10 years agomacosx: s/NSAssert/assert/
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 20:11:43 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
macosx: s/NSAssert/assert/

10 years agomacosx: Use var_GetBool.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 20:02:57 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
macosx: Use var_GetBool.

10 years agomacosx: Use NSAssert for impossible cases.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 19:55:49 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
macosx: Use NSAssert for impossible cases.

10 years agoRTP sout: fix buffer size for SRTP
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 19:41:04 +0000 (22:41 +0300)]
RTP sout: fix buffer size for SRTP

10 years agoSRTP: check buffer length before sequence
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 19:40:33 +0000 (22:40 +0300)]
SRTP: check buffer length before sequence

10 years agoAdd build dependency
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 19:39:55 +0000 (22:39 +0300)]
Add build dependency

10 years agoRTP sout: rudimentary SRTP support
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 18:48:48 +0000 (21:48 +0300)]
RTP sout: rudimentary SRTP support

10 years agoSRTP: test the parser
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 19:03:57 +0000 (22:03 +0300)]
SRTP: test the parser

10 years agoSRTP: fix parser
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 18:23:55 +0000 (21:23 +0300)]
SRTP: fix parser

10 years agoRTP: need to create variables before using them
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 19:04:28 +0000 (22:04 +0300)]
RTP: need to create variables before using them

10 years agoFix image resizing with non accelerated vouts. Still uses chroma builtin
Antoine Cellerier [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 17:47:52 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Fix image resizing with non accelerated vouts. Still uses chroma builtin
resizing which is horrible. Upcomming commit will fix that.

10 years agoRemove VLC_OBJECT_(ACCESS|DEMUX|STREAM) types
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 16:34:40 +0000 (19:34 +0300)]
Remove VLC_OBJECT_(ACCESS|DEMUX|STREAM) types

10 years agoinput: kill all the children [add evil laughters here]
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 16:32:33 +0000 (19:32 +0300)]
input: kill all the children [add evil laughters here]

No need for vlc_object_find()

10 years agostreams are always attached to access - no need for vlc_object_find
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 16:28:26 +0000 (19:28 +0300)]
streams are always attached to access - no need for vlc_object_find

10 years agoDynamic two-keys CSA
Kaloyan Kovachev [Wed, 11 Jun 2008 15:22:14 +0000 (18:22 +0300)]
Dynamic two-keys CSA

N.B.: I suspect there is a small race condition whereby the callbacks are
invoked while being deleted, but this looks like yet another LibVLC
objects insanity.

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <rdenis@simphalempin.com>
10 years agolibvlc_event: Typo.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 15:54:07 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
libvlc_event: Typo.

10 years agolibvlc_event: Fix a typo in libvlc_event_manager_release(), that result in a double...
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 15:22:27 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
libvlc_event: Fix a typo in libvlc_event_manager_release(), that result in a double free(). (Issue reported by Rov Juvano).

10 years agovout: Create the drawable variable from the vout, not libvlc.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 13:57:24 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
vout: Create the drawable variable from the vout, not libvlc.

10 years agoplaylist: Fix a typo in event detaching.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 13:43:29 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
playlist: Fix a typo in event detaching.

10 years agoFix warnings
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 13:22:53 +0000 (16:22 +0300)]
Fix warnings

10 years agoM3U playlist detection
bl4 [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 12:58:40 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
M3U playlist detection

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <rdenis@simphalempin.com>
10 years agoRTP: always enable Roll-Over-Counter carriage
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 12:52:51 +0000 (15:52 +0300)]
RTP: always enable Roll-Over-Counter carriage

It is pretty much impossible to receive broadcast SRTP without this.
If/when someone needs to disable this, let me know.

10 years agoRemove unused VLC_EBADOBJ
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 12:32:09 +0000 (15:32 +0300)]
Remove unused VLC_EBADOBJ

10 years agoHTTP access: support for libproxy, with configure autodetection
Dominique Leuenberger [Sun, 8 Jun 2008 13:56:35 +0000 (16:56 +0300)]
HTTP access: support for libproxy, with configure autodetection

Libproxy can read proxy settings from KDE, GNOME, NetworkManager, or
the environment.

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <rdenis@simphalempin.com>
10 years agoAdd a note about extended state reporting for the web plugins.
Jean-Paul Saman [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 12:24:34 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Add a note about extended state reporting for the web plugins.

10 years agoRTMP output: fix warnings (msg_Warn invocation was broken)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 11:14:58 +0000 (14:14 +0300)]
RTMP output: fix warnings (msg_Warn invocation was broken)

10 years agoRTMP output: restore listen/accept and remove ENOSYS connect
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 11:11:15 +0000 (14:11 +0300)]
RTMP output: restore listen/accept and remove ENOSYS connect

Revert "Remove non-sensical connect->listen transition"
This reverts commit e1b146414f8b85755fb917bbac941367fb3c4e15

10 years agoUpdate lua intf scripts to new API (untested).
Antoine Cellerier [Fri, 13 Jun 2008 10:14:16 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
Update lua intf scripts to new API (untested).

10 years agoUpdate lua meta script to new API (untested).
Antoine Cellerier [Fri, 13 Jun 2008 09:51:31 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
Update lua meta script to new API (untested).

10 years agoUpdate lua playlist scripts to new API. (untested)
Antoine Cellerier [Fri, 13 Jun 2008 09:50:35 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
Update lua playlist scripts to new API. (untested)

10 years agoAdd a global documentation for all the Lua modules.
Antoine Cellerier [Thu, 12 Jun 2008 22:36:58 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
Add a global documentation for all the Lua modules.

10 years agoUse filter chain in mosaic bridge too.
Antoine Cellerier [Thu, 12 Jun 2008 16:23:28 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
Use filter chain in mosaic bridge too.

10 years agoImplement Lua objects in the C code directly. Fix most type checks. Move every thing...
Antoine Cellerier [Wed, 11 Jun 2008 13:57:58 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Implement Lua objects in the C code directly. Fix most type checks. Move every thing arround.

10 years agoFix test program.
Jean-Paul Saman [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 07:33:29 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
Fix test program.

10 years agoMake distinction between stop and ended status.
Jean-Paul Saman [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 20:30:20 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Make distinction between stop and ended status.

10 years agoAdd Ended state.
Jean-Paul Saman [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 20:28:36 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
Add Ended state.

10 years agoCosmetic.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 03:22:00 +0000 (20:22 -0700)]
Cosmetic.

10 years agoAttempt to fix crashes on the extended panel.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 03:21:11 +0000 (20:21 -0700)]
Attempt to fix crashes on the extended panel.

10 years agoKill a Warning
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 01:28:08 +0000 (18:28 -0700)]
Kill a Warning

10 years agoSmall adding to NEWS.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 01:02:17 +0000 (18:02 -0700)]
Small adding to NEWS.

10 years agoFix typo introduced in [ba06700b854653f4c1af9175aefcb92796d8fd2e]
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 00:55:31 +0000 (17:55 -0700)]
Fix typo introduced in [ba06700b854653f4c1af9175aefcb92796d8fd2e]

Sorry about that.

10 years agoUpdate freetype since security issues are present in 2.3.5.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 00:53:42 +0000 (17:53 -0700)]
Update freetype since security issues are present in 2.3.5.
Remove unneeded patch applied upstream.

10 years agoKill a "cannot pass objects of non-POD type 'class TagLib::FileName' through '.....
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 00:48:31 +0000 (17:48 -0700)]
Kill a "cannot pass objects of non-POD type 'class TagLib::FileName' through '...'; call will abort at runtime" warning/error on Windows.

10 years agoDon't use deprecated functions.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 00:17:36 +0000 (17:17 -0700)]
Don't use deprecated functions.

10 years agoKill a warning on windows.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 00:13:33 +0000 (17:13 -0700)]
Kill a warning on windows.

10 years agoDon't define smb_auth on windows.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 23:51:43 +0000 (16:51 -0700)]
Don't define smb_auth on windows.

10 years agoRemove unused variable.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 23:32:45 +0000 (16:32 -0700)]
Remove unused variable.

10 years agoKill warnings.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 23:31:33 +0000 (16:31 -0700)]
Kill warnings.

10 years agoKill warnings.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 23:11:17 +0000 (16:11 -0700)]
Kill warnings.

10 years agoRemove unused variable.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 22:45:17 +0000 (15:45 -0700)]
Remove unused variable.

10 years agoRemove unused variable.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 22:44:06 +0000 (15:44 -0700)]
Remove unused variable.

10 years agoAdd a shortname to USF subs decoder.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 22:43:27 +0000 (15:43 -0700)]
Add a shortname to USF subs decoder.

10 years agoRemove unused variable.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 22:39:57 +0000 (15:39 -0700)]
Remove unused variable.

10 years agoRemove unused variables.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 22:39:11 +0000 (15:39 -0700)]
Remove unused variables.

10 years agoRemove unused variable.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 22:37:16 +0000 (15:37 -0700)]
Remove unused variable.

10 years agoIntroduce setLayoutMargins for layout margins difference between Qt4.2 and Qt4.3
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 22:25:24 +0000 (15:25 -0700)]
Introduce setLayoutMargins for layout margins difference between Qt4.2 and Qt4.3

10 years agoAdded a couple of more useful error messages
Felix Paul Kühne [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 19:48:05 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
Added a couple of more useful error messages

10 years agoWork-around a playlist-core bug which prevents 'intf-change' to be set on-time after...
Felix Paul Kühne [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 19:23:54 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
Work-around a playlist-core bug which prevents 'intf-change' to be set on-time after the addition of new inputs.

However, this doubles the idle-CPU load, so we may to fix that in core properly..

10 years agoAdded some stuff to make sure that we get nice fps values for screen capture (range...
Felix Paul Kühne [Fri, 13 Jun 2008 21:22:29 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
Added some stuff to make sure that we get nice fps values for screen capture (range: 1 to 30)

10 years agoParse RealAudio headers files. Doesn't decode correctly yet .
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 21:54:32 +0000 (14:54 -0700)]
Parse RealAudio headers files. Doesn't decode correctly yet .

10 years agoFix memory leak and error handling
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 21:39:34 +0000 (00:39 +0300)]
Fix memory leak and error handling

10 years agoSpare relocations
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 21:35:43 +0000 (00:35 +0300)]
Spare relocations

10 years agoSupport more path to look for RealVideo Dlls.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 21:12:28 +0000 (14:12 -0700)]
Support more path to look for RealVideo Dlls.

10 years agomp4: Don't use playlist code.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 16:11:20 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
mp4: Don't use playlist code.

10 years agonsc: No need to include vlc_playlist.h
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 16:01:15 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
nsc: No need to include vlc_playlist.h

10 years agodemux/playlist: Remove ununsed functions.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 15:56:42 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
demux/playlist: Remove ununsed functions.

10 years agomms: Get rid of the playlist.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 15:56:22 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
mms: Get rid of the playlist.

10 years agoRemove VLC_DIR_ACTIVITY, as it is not used.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 15:38:34 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Remove VLC_DIR_ACTIVITY, as it is not used.

10 years agodemux/playlist: Don't use playlist_t.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 15:36:03 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
demux/playlist: Don't use playlist_t.

10 years agostats: Kill a warning.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 15:28:29 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
stats: Kill a warning.

10 years agosgimb: Kill a warning.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 15:27:48 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
sgimb: Kill a warning.

10 years agolua: Don't use the playlist in the lua demux.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 15:25:41 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
lua: Don't use the playlist in the lua demux.

10 years agostats: Remove vlc_playlist.h
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 15:15:03 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
stats: Remove vlc_playlist.h

10 years agocdda: Fix a really right warning.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 15:13:51 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
cdda: Fix a really right warning.

10 years agodemux/playlist: Don't use playlist_t code.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 15:12:13 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
demux/playlist: Don't use playlist_t code.

10 years agosgimb: Don't use playlist code.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 15:10:03 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
sgimb: Don't use playlist code.

10 years agoshoutcast: Don't use playlist code.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 15:09:08 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
shoutcast: Don't use playlist code.

10 years agodirectory: Playlist code shouldn't be used here.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 15:05:09 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
directory: Playlist code shouldn't be used here.

10 years agocdda: Warn about wrong playlist usage in the file.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 15:04:25 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
cdda: Warn about wrong playlist usage in the file.

10 years agocdda: Warn about wrong playlist usage in the file.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 15:03:33 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
cdda: Warn about wrong playlist usage in the file.

We should open a ticket for that one too.

10 years agocdda: Remove inclusion of vlc_playlist.h.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 15:01:25 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
cdda: Remove inclusion of vlc_playlist.h.

10 years agoxspf: Remove references to the playlist.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 14:59:47 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
xspf: Remove references to the playlist.

10 years agovcdx: Don't include playlist.h
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 14:55:05 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
vcdx: Don't include playlist.h

10 years agostream_output: Remove vlc_playlist.h from included headers list.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 14:41:57 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
stream_output: Remove vlc_playlist.h from included headers list.

10 years agovout: Remove vlc_playlist.h from included header list.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 14:41:21 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
vout: Remove vlc_playlist.h from included header list.

10 years agoinput: Remove p_playlist gc signaling now that the playlist is aware of vlc_InputSele...
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 14:25:59 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
input: Remove p_playlist gc signaling now that the playlist is aware of vlc_InputSelectedStreamChanged.

10 years agoplaylist: Listen to vlc_InputSelectedStreamChanged events.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 14:25:01 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
playlist: Listen to vlc_InputSelectedStreamChanged events.

10 years agoinput: Send vlc_InputSelectedStreamChanged.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 14:22:35 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
input: Send vlc_InputSelectedStreamChanged.

10 years agoFix typo
Jean-Paul Saman [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 14:19:13 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Fix typo

10 years agoFix status reporting in test.html.
Jean-Paul Saman [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 14:01:26 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Fix status reporting in test.html.

10 years agoUpdate test HTML page.
Jean-Paul Saman [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 13:46:17 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Update test HTML page.

10 years agoUnify libvlc_state_t, input_state_e, mediacontrol_PlayerStatus and libvlc_event_type_t.
Jean-Paul Saman [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 13:35:43 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
Unify libvlc_state_t, input_state_e, mediacontrol_PlayerStatus and libvlc_event_type_t.

10 years agoTake win32 into considiration.
Jean-Paul Saman [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 11:56:58 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Take win32 into considiration.

10 years agoCleanup indentation
Jean-Paul Saman [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 11:56:02 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Cleanup indentation

10 years agoRemove deadcode.
Jean-Paul Saman [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 09:16:38 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
Remove deadcode.

10 years agoinput: No need to include vlc_playlist.h in control.c now.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 14:12:51 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
input: No need to include vlc_playlist.h in control.c now.

10 years agoncurses: Properly update on item-change variable callback.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 14:11:42 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
ncurses: Properly update on item-change variable callback.

10 years agoinput: Don't do NotifyPlaylist() now that the playlist properly listen to input item...
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 14:11:03 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
input: Don't do NotifyPlaylist() now that the playlist properly listen to input item event.

10 years agoplaylist: Respond to Name and Info changed events.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 14:04:24 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
playlist: Respond to Name and Info changed events.