vlc.git
5 years agourl: remove vlc_UrlParse() option parameter
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 18:22:25 +0000 (21:22 +0300)]
url: remove vlc_UrlParse() option parameter

That parameter assumed that the query was part of the path. However it
is not, which leads to invalid host name, and eventually failure when
the path is missing. In practice, passing any value other than '?' as
separator would not work properly.

Remaining vlc_UrlParse() call sites without the option separator do not
support query at the protocol level anyway, so they are unaffected by the
change.

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
5 years agolive555: retain query while concealing credentials (fixes #15365)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 18:06:47 +0000 (21:06 +0300)]
live555: retain query while concealing credentials (fixes #15365)

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
5 years agoadaptive: fix URLs with query and without path
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 18:06:17 +0000 (21:06 +0300)]
adaptive: fix URLs with query and without path

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
5 years agommsh: fix URLs with query and no path
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 16:53:30 +0000 (19:53 +0300)]
mmsh: fix URLs with query and no path

5 years agohttp: fix URLs with query and without path
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 16:35:59 +0000 (19:35 +0300)]
http: fix URLs with query and without path

Previously, VLC would treat the query as part of the host name, leading
to host name resolution failure.

E.g.: http://www.example.com?opt1=value1&opt2=value2

5 years agourl: improve URL query parameter tests
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 16:28:21 +0000 (19:28 +0300)]
url: improve URL query parameter tests

5 years agourl: fix extraction request parameters
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 16:28:07 +0000 (19:28 +0300)]
url: fix extraction request parameters

5 years agourl: fix potential segmentation fault in test case
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 16:18:40 +0000 (19:18 +0300)]
url: fix potential segmentation fault in test case

5 years agourl: test request parameters stripping
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 16:10:36 +0000 (19:10 +0300)]
url: test request parameters stripping

5 years agourl: strip request parameters in make_path()
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 16:10:18 +0000 (19:10 +0300)]
url: strip request parameters in make_path()

5 years agodirect3d11: code cleaning
Steve Lhomme [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 07:11:39 +0000 (09:11 +0200)]
direct3d11: code cleaning

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
5 years agodirect3d11: fix multiple subpicture reusing crash
Steve Lhomme [Tue, 11 Aug 2015 13:32:50 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
direct3d11: fix multiple subpicture reusing crash

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
5 years agodirect3d11: clear the D3D11 view before writing on it
Steve Lhomme [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 08:06:59 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
direct3d11: clear the D3D11 view before writing on it

In the windows store app the D3D11 view is reused between files

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
5 years agoUse C99 style loop variable declarations
Kaarlo Räihä [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 11:01:34 +0000 (14:01 +0300)]
Use C99 style loop variable declarations

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
5 years agoLimit sigma range in gaussian blur
Kaarlo Räihä [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 10:57:48 +0000 (13:57 +0300)]
Limit sigma range in gaussian blur

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
5 years agodemux: adaptative: make sure int64_t is defined
Steve Lhomme [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 07:09:37 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
demux: adaptative: make sure int64_t is defined

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
5 years agodemux: adaptative: fix memory leak
Hannes Domani [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 14:18:25 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
demux: adaptative: fix memory leak

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
5 years agoQt: fix memory leak
Hannes Domani [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 14:18:24 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Qt: fix memory leak

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
5 years agoavformat: fix memory leak
Hannes Domani [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 14:18:22 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
avformat: fix memory leak

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
5 years agoplugin cache: fix memory leaks
Hannes Domani [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 14:18:23 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
plugin cache: fix memory leaks

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
5 years agoaccess: rar: fail gracefully when psz_url==NULL
Hannes Domani [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 14:18:21 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
access: rar: fail gracefully when psz_url==NULL

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
5 years agoaudio_filter: fix no-NEON ARM builds
Thomas Guillem [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 13:23:09 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
audio_filter: fix no-NEON ARM builds

5 years agoaudio_filter: only one module for all simple channel mixers
Thomas Guillem [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 12:52:28 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
audio_filter: only one module for all simple channel mixers

This fixes a bad conversion when doing 6_x to 2_0 using neon.

The neon channel mixer code is now used from the simple channel_mixer module.

5 years agobluray: synchronize BD-J overlay open/close
Petri Hintukainen [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 11:52:07 +0000 (14:52 +0300)]
bluray: synchronize BD-J overlay open/close

BD-J overlay is created from JVM thread

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
5 years agovideotoolbox: add temporal deinterlacer option
Felix Paul Kühne [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 13:52:03 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
videotoolbox: add temporal deinterlacer option

5 years agoaccess: add missing s->pf_read callback for directories
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 05:51:52 +0000 (08:51 +0300)]
access: add missing s->pf_read callback for directories

5 years agots: remove tautology
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 25 Aug 2015 18:24:01 +0000 (21:24 +0300)]
ts: remove tautology

5 years agots: avoid undefined memcmp(NULL, NULL, 0)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 25 Aug 2015 18:23:45 +0000 (21:23 +0300)]
ts: avoid undefined memcmp(NULL, NULL, 0)

5 years agoaccess: load cache stream filter explicitly
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 25 Aug 2015 18:08:22 +0000 (21:08 +0300)]
access: load cache stream filter explicitly

5 years agoaccess: implement STREAM_GET_PRIVATE_BLOCK
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 25 Aug 2015 18:10:27 +0000 (21:10 +0300)]
access: implement STREAM_GET_PRIVATE_BLOCK

5 years agoaccess: merge stream_access.c and access.c
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 25 Aug 2015 18:09:38 +0000 (21:09 +0300)]
access: merge stream_access.c and access.c

5 years agostream: merge stream_CommonDelete() and stream_Delete()
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 08:55:25 +0000 (11:55 +0300)]
stream: merge stream_CommonDelete() and stream_Delete()

5 years agostream: create access in stream_AccessNew()
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 13:36:35 +0000 (16:36 +0300)]
stream: create access in stream_AccessNew()

This simplifies the code a little, and removes the need for the
stream_CommonDelete() hack due to inverted stream/access parentage.

5 years agostream: remove caching from stream_access
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 21:39:32 +0000 (00:39 +0300)]
stream: remove caching from stream_access

5 years agocache_block: rewrite "method 1" stream_access as stream filter
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 20:25:19 +0000 (23:25 +0300)]
cache_block: rewrite "method 1" stream_access as stream filter

5 years agostream: add STREAM_GET_PRIVATE_BLOCK for block-based buffering
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 15:37:32 +0000 (18:37 +0300)]
stream: add STREAM_GET_PRIVATE_BLOCK for block-based buffering

5 years agocache_read: "method 2" stream_access rewritten as a stream filter
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 20:04:58 +0000 (23:04 +0300)]
cache_read: "method 2" stream_access rewritten as a stream filter

5 years agostream_filter: revector, use strtok_r()
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 25 Aug 2015 17:51:47 +0000 (20:51 +0300)]
stream_filter: revector, use strtok_r()

5 years agostream_filter: separate hard-coded "record" stream filter insertion
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 25 Aug 2015 17:46:33 +0000 (20:46 +0300)]
stream_filter: separate hard-coded "record" stream filter insertion

5 years agostream_filter: split out code for automatic filter probing
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 25 Aug 2015 17:24:51 +0000 (20:24 +0300)]
stream_filter: split out code for automatic filter probing

5 years agostream_filter: improve parenting
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 25 Aug 2015 17:23:47 +0000 (20:23 +0300)]
stream_filter: improve parenting

Attach to the source stream´s parent rather than the source stream.
This avoids recursive vlc_object_release() when deleting the chain.

5 years agostream_access: simplify pf_read()
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 19:43:08 +0000 (22:43 +0300)]
stream_access: simplify pf_read()

5 years agohds: simplify pf_read()
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 19:30:53 +0000 (22:30 +0300)]
hds: simplify pf_read()

5 years agostream_demux: simplify pf_read()
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 19:25:53 +0000 (22:25 +0300)]
stream_demux: simplify pf_read()

5 years agostream: common implementation of stream_Read() loop
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 19:18:28 +0000 (22:18 +0300)]
stream: common implementation of stream_Read() loop

5 years agovlc_fs: Fix win32 compilation
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 21:23:13 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
vlc_fs: Fix win32 compilation

5 years agodemux: hls: fix single tag parsing (fix #15137)
Francois Cartegnie [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 21:15:54 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
demux: hls: fix single tag parsing (fix #15137)

5 years agofreetype: add shadow to default style
Francois Cartegnie [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 20:43:19 +0000 (22:43 +0200)]
freetype: add shadow to default style

5 years agofreetype: only render visible glyphs
Francois Cartegnie [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 20:32:26 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
freetype: only render visible glyphs

5 years agofreetype: simplify live style handling
Francois Cartegnie [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 20:31:54 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
freetype: simplify live style handling

5 years agofreetype: enable outliner at all times
Francois Cartegnie [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 10:02:37 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
freetype: enable outliner at all times

5 years agofreetype: change background rendering
Francois Cartegnie [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 09:19:28 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
freetype: change background rendering

background style was never applied when set to non text mode.

5 years agosubpicture: rename confusing option
Francois Cartegnie [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 09:11:28 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
subpicture: rename confusing option

background is always rendered on region depending on renderer

5 years agofreetype: do not render transparent overlayed content
Francois Cartegnie [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 21:56:20 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
freetype: do not render transparent overlayed content

5 years agotext_style: fix alpha values
Francois Cartegnie [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 21:50:52 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
text_style: fix alpha values

5 years agofreetype: directly refer to style from char
Francois Cartegnie [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 19:06:59 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
freetype: directly refer to style from char

5 years agofreetype: really apply char background
Francois Cartegnie [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 18:31:37 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
freetype: really apply char background

5 years agotext_style: update defaults
Francois Cartegnie [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 18:27:32 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
text_style: update defaults

5 years agodemux: adaptative: fix appending absolute path
Francois Cartegnie [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 00:22:19 +0000 (02:22 +0200)]
demux: adaptative: fix appending absolute path

5 years agostream: fix corner-case memory leak
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 19:13:05 +0000 (22:13 +0300)]
stream: fix corner-case memory leak

5 years agofilesystem: use native mkstemp() on POSIX
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 17:48:02 +0000 (20:48 +0300)]
filesystem: use native mkstemp() on POSIX

5 years agotimeshift: delete temporary file as soon as possible
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 17:44:24 +0000 (20:44 +0300)]
timeshift: delete temporary file as soon as possible

This avoids leaking disk space if VLC does not terminate cleanly.

5 years agotimeshift: try to create the TS directory always before use
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 17:27:56 +0000 (20:27 +0300)]
timeshift: try to create the TS directory always before use

The vlc_stat() call did not really ensure that the directory was usable
(space and permission), nor that it would still exist when needed.

Now instead, try to create the temporary file and fall back to the
default path if that fails.

5 years agowayland/shm: use vlc_memfd()
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 16:27:22 +0000 (19:27 +0300)]
wayland/shm: use vlc_memfd()

5 years agofilesystem: add vlc_memfd() helper
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 16:14:02 +0000 (19:14 +0300)]
filesystem: add vlc_memfd() helper

5 years agoRemove useless #include
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 15:52:15 +0000 (18:52 +0300)]
Remove useless #include

5 years agofilesystem: deal with Linux O_TMPFILE open() flag correctly
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 15:50:41 +0000 (18:50 +0300)]
filesystem: deal with Linux O_TMPFILE open() flag correctly

5 years agofilesystem: constify vlc_readdir()
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 15:10:20 +0000 (18:10 +0300)]
filesystem: constify vlc_readdir()

5 years agofilesystem: clean up documentation
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 15:07:02 +0000 (18:07 +0300)]
filesystem: clean up documentation

5 years agovideotoolbox: full range video decoding is H264 only
Felix Paul Kühne [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 13:38:23 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
videotoolbox: full range video decoding is H264 only

5 years agovout ios: minor clean-up
Felix Paul Kühne [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 12:43:04 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
vout ios: minor clean-up

5 years agovideotoolbox: fix exception on late-start
Felix Paul Kühne [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 12:42:23 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
videotoolbox: fix exception on late-start

5 years agoGnuTLS: fix building with GnuTLS < 3.3.0
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 13:15:41 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
GnuTLS: fix building with GnuTLS < 3.3.0

5 years agobluray: create subpicture only when vout is available
Petri Hintukainen [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 08:44:18 +0000 (11:44 +0300)]
bluray: create subpicture only when vout is available

Avoid leaking subpicture if vout is never opened.

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
5 years agobluray: factorize blurayReleaseVout()
Petri Hintukainen [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 11:06:37 +0000 (14:06 +0300)]
bluray: factorize blurayReleaseVout()

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
5 years agobluray: both overlays can be active
Petri Hintukainen [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 18:09:21 +0000 (21:09 +0300)]
bluray: both overlays can be active

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
5 years agobluray: Simplify code
Petri Hintukainen [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 18:08:16 +0000 (21:08 +0300)]
bluray: Simplify code

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
5 years agodecoder: reorder a variable initialization
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 17:03:08 +0000 (20:03 +0300)]
decoder: reorder a variable initialization

There are no needs to keep a copy of this on the stack. Besides, the
value could change if we supported threaded audio decoding.

5 years agopulse: timing info can be NULL, deal with it
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 17:02:58 +0000 (20:02 +0300)]
pulse: timing info can be NULL, deal with it

5 years agomacosx: add tp file extension (close #15329)
David Fuhrmann [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 14:58:54 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
macosx: add tp file extension (close #15329)

tp is another extension for ts.

5 years agonsspeechsynthesizer: drop priority to 0
David Fuhrmann [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 14:54:19 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
nsspeechsynthesizer: drop priority to 0

5 years agognutls: generate Diffie-Hellman parameters dynamically (fixes #14702)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 10:18:05 +0000 (13:18 +0300)]
gnutls: generate Diffie-Hellman parameters dynamically (fixes #14702)

5 years agolibvlc: return useful/visible video dimensions (fixes #15122)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 09:46:44 +0000 (12:46 +0300)]
libvlc: return useful/visible video dimensions (fixes #15122)

5 years agospeex: avoid unsigned->signed->unsigned conversion (CID #1048968)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 07:33:50 +0000 (10:33 +0300)]
speex: avoid unsigned->signed->unsigned conversion (CID #1048968)

5 years agoshout: remove unused values
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 07:15:58 +0000 (10:15 +0300)]
shout: remove unused values

5 years agorar: call strchr() only once
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 07:13:33 +0000 (10:13 +0300)]
rar: call strchr() only once

5 years agolive555: check for error
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 07:08:15 +0000 (10:08 +0300)]
live555: check for error

5 years agolinsys_sdi: simplify and fix sysfs usage
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 07:05:57 +0000 (10:05 +0300)]
linsys_sdi: simplify and fix sysfs usage

5 years agofreetype: fix integer overflow
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 13:30:25 +0000 (16:30 +0300)]
freetype: fix integer overflow

5 years agopulse: compute latency correctly if negative (fixes #15046)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 09:21:35 +0000 (12:21 +0300)]
pulse: compute latency correctly if negative (fixes #15046)

This occurs in case of large buffer underflow, such as if stopping the
VLC process.

5 years agopulse: fix race in TimeGet()
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 09:16:45 +0000 (12:16 +0300)]
pulse: fix race in TimeGet()

Cork state could change asynchronously without the PA lock.

5 years agofile: fix typo
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 09:08:34 +0000 (12:08 +0300)]
file: fix typo

5 years agotaglib: fix memory leak
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 07:46:17 +0000 (10:46 +0300)]
taglib: fix memory leak

5 years agohls: fix memory leak
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 07:41:26 +0000 (10:41 +0300)]
hls: fix memory leak

5 years agosubsdec: fix memory leak
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 07:39:21 +0000 (10:39 +0300)]
subsdec: fix memory leak

5 years agosubsusf: move subsdec-formatted option to correct plugin
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 07:37:49 +0000 (10:37 +0300)]
subsusf: move subsdec-formatted option to correct plugin

(Maybe the option should be renamed also)

5 years agosubsdec: fix memory leak
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 07:36:20 +0000 (10:36 +0300)]
subsdec: fix memory leak

5 years agommsh: fix memory leak
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 07:34:33 +0000 (10:34 +0300)]
mmsh: fix memory leak

5 years agomux_m4: fix memory leak
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 07:29:55 +0000 (10:29 +0300)]
mux_m4: fix memory leak

5 years agomux_mp4: fix memory leak
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 07:25:21 +0000 (10:25 +0300)]
mux_mp4: fix memory leak