vlc.git
5 years agolive555: enable Solaris target
Sean McGovern [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 02:59:17 +0000 (22:59 -0400)]
live555: enable Solaris target

Signed-off-by: Rafaël Carré <funman@videolan.org>
5 years agostream_filters: rar/zip shift up minimal priority
Francois Cartegnie [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 04:03:10 +0000 (13:03 +0900)]
stream_filters: rar/zip shift up minimal priority

Allow alternative and lowest priority filters

5 years agodemux: rar: change msg level
Francois Cartegnie [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 03:56:43 +0000 (12:56 +0900)]
demux: rar: change msg level

Compressed files are just not handled by filter. not an error

5 years agodemux: avi: don't probe end if not seekable
Francois Cartegnie [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 16:03:19 +0000 (01:03 +0900)]
demux: avi: don't probe end if not seekable

5 years agodemux: avi: fix interleaved/seekable confusion
Francois Cartegnie [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 15:42:22 +0000 (00:42 +0900)]
demux: avi: fix interleaved/seekable confusion

5 years agoqt/macos: add missing addons intf and meta categories
Francois Cartegnie [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 02:34:30 +0000 (11:34 +0900)]
qt/macos: add missing addons intf and meta categories

5 years agoaddons: add missing intf and meta categories
Francois Cartegnie [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 02:34:09 +0000 (11:34 +0900)]
addons: add missing intf and meta categories

5 years agostream_filter: rar: reject if rar is compressed
Francois Cartegnie [Sun, 20 Jul 2014 11:57:46 +0000 (20:57 +0900)]
stream_filter: rar: reject if rar is compressed

5 years agodemux: avi: use VLC_TS0 for offset
Francois Cartegnie [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 13:14:59 +0000 (22:14 +0900)]
demux: avi: use VLC_TS0 for offset

5 years agodemux: avi: use CLOCK_FREQ
Francois Cartegnie [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 15:13:47 +0000 (00:13 +0900)]
demux: avi: use CLOCK_FREQ

5 years agodemux: avi: don't allow SET_TIME on non seekable
Francois Cartegnie [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 16:11:25 +0000 (01:11 +0900)]
demux: avi: don't allow SET_TIME on non seekable

5 years agoTS demux: remove unused defines
Rafaël Carré [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 08:39:42 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
TS demux: remove unused defines

5 years agoPS: simplify and document type/id for PS parsing
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 20 Jul 2014 22:09:35 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
PS: simplify and document type/id for PS parsing

5 years agoPS: add rarer type-id
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 20 Jul 2014 21:01:24 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
PS: add rarer type-id

5 years agoPS: assign demux callbacks after possible fail
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 20 Jul 2014 19:37:40 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
PS: assign demux callbacks after possible fail

5 years agoPS: display the length in seconds
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 20 Jul 2014 19:34:49 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
PS: display the length in seconds

5 years agomacosx: actually deploying a callback helps if you are interested in the info it...
Felix Paul Kühne [Sun, 20 Jul 2014 15:42:34 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
macosx: actually deploying a callback helps if you are interested in the info it gives (refs #9960)

5 years agomacosx: avoid possible index out of range problem in bookmarks table view
David Fuhrmann [Sun, 20 Jul 2014 15:35:24 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
macosx: avoid possible index out of range problem in bookmarks table view

5 years agomacosx: refresh bookmarks list when input item changes (close #11160)
David Fuhrmann [Sun, 20 Jul 2014 15:33:20 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
macosx: refresh bookmarks list when input item changes (close #11160)

5 years agohds: use NULL instead of 0 for pointers
Tristan Matthews [Sat, 19 Jul 2014 01:55:13 +0000 (21:55 -0400)]
hds: use NULL instead of 0 for pointers

5 years agohds: check for strdup failure
Tristan Matthews [Sat, 19 Jul 2014 01:54:24 +0000 (21:54 -0400)]
hds: check for strdup failure

5 years agohds: use NULL instead of 0 for pointers
Tristan Matthews [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 18:05:51 +0000 (14:05 -0400)]
hds: use NULL instead of 0 for pointers

5 years agoQt: remove a suspicious delete
Erwan Tulou [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 10:38:36 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
Qt: remove a suspicious delete

in Qt doc about QMainWindow, about statusBar() and setStatusBar(), it reads :
"Note that QMainWindow takes ownership of the statusbar pointer
and deletes it at the appropriate time."
So, trying to delete the pointer returned by statusBar() can but
end up in a double free at some point.

5 years agoQt: fix regression about popupmenu
Erwan Tulou [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 08:58:42 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
Qt: fix regression about popupmenu

Always rely on the Dialog Provider to manage the popupmenu.
This fixes a regression brought by 01f2d198c11044816c1782bdfc3fe35c0ae813e2

5 years agodemux: mp4: switch to seekmode if non interleaved (fix #11707)
Francois Cartegnie [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 06:43:06 +0000 (15:43 +0900)]
demux: mp4: switch to seekmode if non interleaved (fix #11707)

5 years agoomxil: add debug logs for buffer allocation.
Thomas Guillem [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 08:59:49 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
omxil: add debug logs for buffer allocation.

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
5 years agoomxil: get rid of debug ifdefs
Thomas Guillem [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 08:47:44 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
omxil: get rid of debug ifdefs

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
5 years agohds: avoid crashing when no streams are present
Tristan Matthews [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 18:03:19 +0000 (14:03 -0400)]
hds: avoid crashing when no streams are present

5 years agosrc: revert spu-delay back to default
Ilkka Ollakka [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 09:29:49 +0000 (12:29 +0300)]
src: revert spu-delay back to default

revert mistake in commit 78db874b43077654309f32c63922958ecf43ff3e

5 years agoTS mux: use memset for stuffing
Rafaël Carré [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 09:15:07 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
TS mux: use memset for stuffing

5 years agostream: use CLOCK_FREQ
Tristan Matthews [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 05:55:37 +0000 (01:55 -0400)]
stream: use CLOCK_FREQ

5 years agodemux: avi: fix non seekable chunk loop
Francois Cartegnie [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 04:29:29 +0000 (13:29 +0900)]
demux: avi: fix non seekable chunk loop

5 years agomux: ogg: fix pointer arithmetic (cid #1048982)
Tristan Matthews [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 01:25:05 +0000 (21:25 -0400)]
mux: ogg: fix pointer arithmetic (cid #1048982)

Extra header is stored at &ogg_header + (1 * sizeof(ogg_header)),
not &ogg_header + (sizeof(ogg_header) * sizeof(ogg_header)).

5 years agoavcodec: Fix dereference after NULL check (cid #1048740)
Tristan Matthews [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 00:52:23 +0000 (20:52 -0400)]
avcodec: Fix dereference after NULL check (cid #1048740)

5 years agosrc: use CLOCK_FREQ
Ilkka Ollakka [Thu, 1 May 2014 19:05:00 +0000 (22:05 +0300)]
src: use CLOCK_FREQ

5 years agolivehttp: try to take account discontiunity timestamps
Ilkka Ollakka [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 07:53:14 +0000 (10:53 +0300)]
livehttp: try to take account discontiunity timestamps

5 years agolivehttp: simplify checks
Ilkka Ollakka [Sun, 6 Jul 2014 08:22:08 +0000 (11:22 +0300)]
livehttp: simplify checks

5 years agoavcodec: use VLC_TS_INVALID and CLOCK_FREQ on encoding
Ilkka Ollakka [Tue, 27 May 2014 17:07:01 +0000 (20:07 +0300)]
avcodec: use VLC_TS_INVALID and CLOCK_FREQ on encoding

5 years agompegvideo: move pf_get/pf_packetize at the end
Ilkka Ollakka [Sat, 15 Mar 2014 15:16:12 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
mpegvideo: move pf_get/pf_packetize at the end

5 years agompegvideo: add few likely/unlikely
Ilkka Ollakka [Sat, 15 Mar 2014 15:15:41 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
mpegvideo: add few likely/unlikely

5 years agoblock_helper.h: add few unlikely
Ilkka Ollakka [Sat, 15 Mar 2014 15:15:00 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
block_helper.h: add few unlikely

5 years agopacketizer: add unlikely
Ilkka Ollakka [Sat, 15 Mar 2014 15:14:12 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
packetizer: add unlikely

5 years agohqdn3d: add unlikely
Ilkka Ollakka [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 19:40:31 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
hqdn3d: add unlikely

5 years agorecord: add few likely/unlikely macros
Ilkka Ollakka [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 14:59:06 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
record: add few likely/unlikely macros

5 years agocontrib: fribidi: use RECONF
Rafaël Carré [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 08:54:56 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
contrib: fribidi: use RECONF

5 years agomacosx: reload sidebar if the user un-/installs an SD using the addon manager
Felix Paul Kühne [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 16:25:18 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
macosx: reload sidebar if the user un-/installs an SD using the addon manager

5 years agoxcodeproj: add new macosx intf source files
Felix Paul Kühne [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 16:24:33 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
xcodeproj: add new macosx intf source files

5 years agomacosx: handle corner case in playlist deletion (refs #11735)
David Fuhrmann [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 15:52:02 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
macosx: handle corner case in playlist deletion (refs #11735)

5 years agomacosx: auto-apply brightness-threshold value in video effects panel
David Fuhrmann [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 17:05:52 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
macosx: auto-apply brightness-threshold value in video effects panel

5 years agomacosx: fix compilation warnings
Felix Paul Kühne [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 15:37:47 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
macosx: fix compilation warnings

5 years agomacosx: fix typo preventing post-processing (refs #11613)
Felix Paul Kühne [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 15:33:44 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
macosx: fix typo preventing post-processing (refs #11613)

5 years agoquartztext: fix html rendering
Felix Paul Kühne [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 12:38:59 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
quartztext: fix html rendering

5 years agoQt(dialog provider): fix utf8 issue with generic dialog box title
Erwan Tulou [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 11:06:24 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
Qt(dialog provider): fix utf8 issue with generic dialog box title

5 years agoQt(dialog provider): rework the part of popupmenu specific to skins2
Erwan Tulou [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 12:00:13 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Qt(dialog provider): rework the part of popupmenu specific to skins2

  - make it a bit simpler to read
  - add a shortcut to "Open skin.."
    (Ctrl-Shift-S chosen instead of Ctrl-S, since the latter
    is already used elsewhere)
  - Reuse the full version of "Open Media" with all accelerators
    being displayed instead of the light version
  - add the Help menu

With this new enriched popupmenu, skins2 should now offer all major
vlc hotkeys, which users have been asking for repeatedly.

5 years agoskins2: remove all hardcoded hotkeys
Erwan Tulou [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 11:14:59 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
skins2: remove all hardcoded hotkeys

5 years agoskins2: add support for the new key accelerator feature.
Erwan Tulou [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 15:58:12 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
skins2: add support for the new key accelerator feature.

5 years agoQt(Dialog provider): Add support for key accelerators
Erwan Tulou [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 15:48:06 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
Qt(Dialog provider): Add support for key accelerators

5 years agosrc/darwin: update copyright
Felix Paul Kühne [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 15:40:29 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
src/darwin: update copyright

5 years agomacosx: fix run-time exception
Felix Paul Kühne [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 14:47:28 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
macosx: fix run-time exception

5 years agosrc: fix lib dir lookup on OS X if vlc is not part of any Mac-style package (close...
Felix Paul Kühne [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 11:42:55 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
src: fix lib dir lookup on OS X if vlc is not part of any Mac-style package (close #11681)

5 years agocontrib: add libdsm (v0.0.2) and its dependency libtasn1 (v3.7)
Felix Paul Kühne [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 13:43:18 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
contrib: add libdsm (v0.0.2) and its dependency libtasn1 (v3.7)

5 years agomacosx: don't try to resume playback if file was moved or deleted (close #11644)
Felix Paul Kühne [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 13:17:10 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
macosx: don't try to resume playback if file was moved or deleted (close #11644)

5 years agosrc: correctly honour source specific IP addresses in IGMPv3 requests on OS X (close...
Felix Paul Kühne [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 10:14:39 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
src: correctly honour source specific IP addresses in IGMPv3 requests on OS X (close #6524)

5 years agoomxil: move input handling into DecodeVideoInput
Thomas Guillem [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 21:53:38 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
omxil: move input handling into DecodeVideoInput

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
5 years agodvbpsi: add sys/types.h as appropriate
Sean McGovern [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 00:22:11 +0000 (20:22 -0400)]
dvbpsi: add sys/types.h as appropriate

Signed-off-by: Rafaël Carré <funman@videolan.org>
5 years agoTS demux: partially revert 8eb0b3d3b53c29b3495dcac275b5fe51f7633a6b
Rafaël Carré [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 12:25:08 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
TS demux: partially revert 8eb0b3d3b53c29b3495dcac275b5fe51f7633a6b

Using both PCR and ES PTS seems to cause problems in some cases

5 years agocontrib: x265 1.2
Rafaël Carré [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 12:24:43 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
contrib: x265 1.2

5 years agoomxil: improve performance
Thomas Guillem [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 14:29:57 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
omxil: improve performance

Input port handling can take some time (200ms max). During that time, a new
output buffer can be filled by OMX, so try to get a decoded frame again if we
didn't have one in the first time.

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
5 years agoomxil: move output handling into DecodeVideoOutput
Thomas Guillem [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 14:29:56 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
omxil: move output handling into DecodeVideoOutput

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
5 years agocontrib/jpeg: use our own download server since ijg.org is blocking downloads with...
Felix Paul Kühne [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 17:57:00 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
contrib/jpeg: use our own download server since ijg.org is blocking downloads with curl

5 years agoUpdate news
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 17:49:38 +0000 (20:49 +0300)]
Update news

5 years agosmf: implement SET_POSITION and SET_TIME
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 17:35:12 +0000 (20:35 +0300)]
smf: implement SET_POSITION and SET_TIME

5 years agoFluidSynth: handle discontinuities
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 17:34:53 +0000 (20:34 +0300)]
FluidSynth: handle discontinuities

5 years agosmf: implement GET_POSITION and GET_LENGTH
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 21:05:57 +0000 (00:05 +0300)]
smf: implement GET_POSITION and GET_LENGTH

5 years agosmf: revector
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 16:05:05 +0000 (19:05 +0300)]
smf: revector

5 years agosmf: retain track start offset
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 21:23:09 +0000 (00:23 +0300)]
smf: retain track start offset

5 years agosmf: avoid arbitrarily long (PCR wise) Demux calls
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 20:18:22 +0000 (23:18 +0300)]
smf: avoid arbitrarily long (PCR wise) Demux calls

Always return after one tick or one events timestamp.

5 years agosmf: simplify usage of VLC_TS_0
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 19:56:02 +0000 (22:56 +0300)]
smf: simplify usage of VLC_TS_0

5 years agosmf: reorder code, no functional changes
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 18:43:43 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
smf: reorder code, no functional changes

5 years agovout_ios2: partially revert commit 83228de55 due broken scaleFactor (refs #11745)
Gleb Pinigin [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 09:28:40 +0000 (16:28 +0700)]
vout_ios2: partially revert commit 83228de55 due broken scaleFactor (refs #11745)

Signed-off-by: Felix Paul Kühne <fkuehne@videolan.org>
5 years agoFix playback of the new QNAP h264/avi files
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 01:56:33 +0000 (03:56 +0200)]
Fix playback of the new QNAP h264/avi files

5 years agoTS demux: set PCR for all programs
Rafaël Carré [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 16:33:12 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
TS demux: set PCR for all programs

Using the currently selected programs is wrong when we're using another
filter than --program.

Unconditionally use the PTS/DTS as PCR, which fixes automatically
lack of PCR.

Let's keep --no-ts-trust-pcr for when PCR is completely broken

5 years agots demux: fix no-ts-trust-pcr for MPTS
Rafaël Carré [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 12:04:52 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
ts demux: fix no-ts-trust-pcr for MPTS

5 years agoposix: handle newlocale() errors
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 17:25:09 +0000 (20:25 +0300)]
posix: handle newlocale() errors

newlocale() will fail if the specified locale is not found. Here, it
can fail if the environment variables refer to an invalid or missing
locale.

Pointed-out-by: Casian Andrei <skeletk13@gmail.com>
5 years agoaccess/Makefile.am: Fix dsm module source file path
Julien 'Lta' BALLET [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 15:58:17 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
access/Makefile.am: Fix dsm module source file path

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
5 years agodirectory: fix memory leak
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 16:09:31 +0000 (19:09 +0300)]
directory: fix memory leak

5 years agodirectory: fix double closedir()
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 16:07:44 +0000 (19:07 +0300)]
directory: fix double closedir()

5 years agorawvid: fix error handling
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 16:02:31 +0000 (19:02 +0300)]
rawvid: fix error handling

5 years agocdda: fix error handling
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 15:59:26 +0000 (18:59 +0300)]
cdda: fix error handling

5 years agodshow: off by one
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 15:38:36 +0000 (18:38 +0300)]
dshow: off by one

5 years agolibvlc: add error checking after calling var_Change
Felix Abecassis [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 10:41:32 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
libvlc: add error checking after calling var_Change

Previously, if var_Change failed (e.g. with VLC_ENOVAR), an
uninitialized value was returned.

5 years agoios build script: compilation fix
Felix Paul Kühne [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 09:28:35 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
ios build script: compilation fix

5 years agomacosx: remove unneeded cast
David Fuhrmann [Sun, 6 Jul 2014 16:40:40 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
macosx: remove unneeded cast

5 years agomacosx: constify char* parameters for setVideoFilter*
David Fuhrmann [Sun, 6 Jul 2014 16:39:57 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
macosx: constify char* parameters for setVideoFilter*

5 years agomacosx: correctly reset video-splitter on video effects profile change
David Fuhrmann [Sun, 6 Jul 2014 16:26:22 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
macosx: correctly reset video-splitter on video effects profile change

5 years agodshow: fix timestamp conversion (fixes #11725)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 07:27:08 +0000 (10:27 +0300)]
dshow: fix timestamp conversion (fixes #11725)

Zero is a legal REFERENCE_TIME value.

5 years agoContribs: apply OSX patch only on OSX
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 22:59:01 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
Contribs: apply OSX patch only on OSX

Else, it conflicts with Win32 patch and fails to compile

5 years agoContribs: update fontconfig to 2.11.1
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 17:08:44 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
Contribs: update fontconfig to 2.11.1

5 years agoavcodec: don't guess size when encoding video
Tristan Matthews [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 13:34:57 +0000 (09:34 -0400)]
avcodec: don't guess size when encoding video

Instead, let avcodec_encode_video2 allocate the buffer, then
wrap it in a block_t.

Fixes #11605

5 years agoContribs: update gettext to 0.19.1
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 19:57:49 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
Contribs: update gettext to 0.19.1