vlc.git
3 years agoaccess: dvb: scan: remove useless includes
Francois Cartegnie [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 16:52:02 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
access: dvb: scan: remove useless includes

3 years agoaccess: dvb: scan: refactor scanning
Francois Cartegnie [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 13:42:51 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
access: dvb: scan: refactor scanning

3 years agoaccess: dvb: scan: add missing service types
Francois Cartegnie [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 16:04:42 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
access: dvb: scan: add missing service types

3 years agoaccess: dvb: scan: map service type to original values
Francois Cartegnie [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 15:51:46 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
access: dvb: scan: map service type to original values

3 years agoaccess: dvb: scan: supress superfluous debug
Francois Cartegnie [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 11:16:17 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
access: dvb: scan: supress superfluous debug

3 years agoaccess: dvb: scan: fix inheriting var from config
Francois Cartegnie [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 11:10:57 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
access: dvb: scan: fix inheriting var from config

3 years agoaccess: dvb: scan: do not create any multiplex from SDT
Francois Cartegnie [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 09:32:37 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
access: dvb: scan: do not create any multiplex from SDT

Never will have any tuning information, so it must
only rely on tables parsing order.

3 years agoaccess: dvb: scan: set scanned status
Francois Cartegnie [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 09:09:44 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
access: dvb: scan: set scanned status

3 years agoaccess: dvb: scan: parent services by multiplex
Francois Cartegnie [Sun, 10 Apr 2016 11:45:01 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
access: dvb: scan: parent services by multiplex

3 years agoaccess: dvb: scan: add results through scan_AddService
Francois Cartegnie [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 21:33:20 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
access: dvb: scan: add results through scan_AddService

3 years agomacosx: More translations improvements for VLCStatusBarIcon
Marvin Scholz [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 13:59:08 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
macosx: More translations improvements for VLCStatusBarIcon

3 years agomacosx: Update VLCStatusBarIcon icon to a resolution-independent PDF
Marvin Scholz [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 12:15:01 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
macosx: Update VLCStatusBarIcon icon to a resolution-independent PDF

3 years agomacosx: Make string in VLCStatusBarIcon localizable
Marvin Scholz [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 10:37:37 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
macosx: Make string in VLCStatusBarIcon localizable

3 years agomacosx: Fix warnings for localizable format strings
Marvin Scholz [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 10:36:37 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
macosx: Fix warnings for localizable format strings

The NS_FORMAT_ARGUMENT macro is added to the localizedString function
to prevent warnings (format string is not a string literal) when
localizing format strings.

3 years agomacosx: Improve the VLCStatusBarIcon icon
Marvin Scholz [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 09:36:24 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
macosx: Improve the VLCStatusBarIcon icon

3 years agoconfigure.ac: Honor --disable-smbclient, even on win32
Hugo Beauzée-Luyssen [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 13:54:52 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
configure.ac: Honor --disable-smbclient, even on win32

3 years agoservices_discovery: don't abort
Thomas Guillem [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 13:27:49 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
services_discovery: don't abort

3 years agovideo_output: win32: Only build direct3d11 on winrt
Hugo Beauzée-Luyssen [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 12:06:20 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
video_output: win32: Only build direct3d11 on winrt

3 years agostream_filter: Don't build prefetch on winrt
Hugo Beauzée-Luyssen [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 12:05:06 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
stream_filter: Don't build prefetch on winrt

3 years agocontrol: oldrc: Fix build on winrt
Hugo Beauzée-Luyssen [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 12:04:43 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
control: oldrc: Fix build on winrt

3 years agoservices_discovery: Don't build windrive on winrt
Hugo Beauzée-Luyssen [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 12:04:17 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
services_discovery: Don't build windrive on winrt

3 years agovideo_splitter: Don't build panoramix on winrt
Hugo Beauzée-Luyssen [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 12:03:58 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
video_splitter: Don't build panoramix on winrt

3 years agomft: Enforce desktop family
Hugo Beauzée-Luyssen [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 12:03:21 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
mft: Enforce desktop family

3 years agowin32touch: Add missing include config.h
Hugo Beauzée-Luyssen [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 12:01:50 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
win32touch: Add missing include config.h

3 years agopacketizer: mpegvideo: parse color details if present
Ilkka Ollakka [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 08:18:29 +0000 (11:18 +0300)]
packetizer: mpegvideo: parse color details if present

3 years agoinput: log when the input thread is for preparsing
Steve Lhomme [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 11:10:22 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
input: log when the input thread is for preparsing

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
3 years agocontrib:d3d9: add the necessary headers to use IDirect3D9ExOverlayExtension
Steve Lhomme [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 10:57:34 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
contrib:d3d9: add the necessary headers to use IDirect3D9ExOverlayExtension

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
3 years agoQt: toggling fullscreen by double click toggles everything
Benoit du Payrat [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 13:03:40 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Qt: toggling fullscreen by double click toggles everything

Fix #14064

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
3 years agocontrol: dummy: Fix winstore build
Hugo Beauzée-Luyssen [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 07:55:44 +0000 (09:55 +0200)]
control: dummy: Fix winstore build

3 years agoinclude: fix EXIF conversion macros
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 20:45:02 +0000 (23:45 +0300)]
include: fix EXIF conversion macros

Values were inverted nibble-wise.

3 years agovideo_output: msw -> win32 for Windows
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 18:46:46 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
video_output: msw -> win32 for Windows

3 years agoConfigure: disable-lua if correct luac is not found
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 18:44:41 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
Configure: disable-lua if correct luac is not found

This is temporary until we have a better solution

3 years agoRemove QuickTime module
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 17:49:56 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
Remove QuickTime module

3 years agortp: use smaller packets by default (refs #16315)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 19:27:12 +0000 (22:27 +0300)]
rtp: use smaller packets by default (refs #16315)

3 years agoudp: use more reasonable default buffer size (fixes #16315)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 17:30:35 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
udp: use more reasonable default buffer size (fixes #16315)

3 years agocontrib: d3d11: Provide DXGI_COLOR_SPACE_TYPE within dxgi1_4.idl
Hugo Beauzée-Luyssen [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 12:25:20 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
contrib: d3d11: Provide DXGI_COLOR_SPACE_TYPE within dxgi1_4.idl

Patching dxgitype.h might fail, because the system one will take
precedence over any other version.
Using -I doesn't work, since widl will search in the folder containing
the .idl file including the other

3 years agocontrib: rework d3d11 rules
Hugo Beauzée-Luyssen [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 12:24:18 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
contrib: rework d3d11 rules

This fixes make fetch failure

3 years agovideotoolbox: expose colorimetry information
Felix Paul Kühne [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 11:52:50 +0000 (14:52 +0300)]
videotoolbox: expose colorimetry information

3 years agopacketizer: hevc: fill colorimetry
Thomas Guillem [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 15:05:42 +0000 (18:05 +0300)]
packetizer: hevc: fill colorimetry

3 years agopacketizer: h264: fill colorimetry
Thomas Guillem [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 14:50:40 +0000 (17:50 +0300)]
packetizer: h264: fill colorimetry

3 years agopacketizer: hevc: fill colour_desc with default values
Thomas Guillem [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 14:27:57 +0000 (17:27 +0300)]
packetizer: hevc: fill colour_desc with default values

3 years agopacketizer: h264: fill colour_desc
Thomas Guillem [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 14:47:13 +0000 (17:47 +0300)]
packetizer: h264: fill colour_desc

3 years agopacketizer: h264: fix sps colour desc not read correctly
Thomas Guillem [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 12:48:53 +0000 (15:48 +0300)]
packetizer: h264: fix sps colour desc not read correctly

It should be read if colour_description_present_flag is true, not if
video_signal_type_present_flag is.

3 years agopacketizer: hxxx: add colour_desc to_vlc helpers
Thomas Guillem [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 14:22:49 +0000 (17:22 +0300)]
packetizer: hxxx: add colour_desc to_vlc helpers

3 years agopacketizer: hxxx: add colour_desc enums
Thomas Guillem [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 12:38:46 +0000 (15:38 +0300)]
packetizer: hxxx: add colour_desc enums

3 years agodecoder: adjust the unknown colorimetry values because getting a vout
Steve Lhomme [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 09:43:45 +0000 (12:43 +0300)]
decoder: adjust the unknown colorimetry values because getting a vout

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
3 years agoavcodec: fix typo
Thomas Guillem [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 09:38:07 +0000 (12:38 +0300)]
avcodec: fix typo

3 years agovideo_output: opengl: check BT.601 and other cases assume BT.709
Ilkka Ollakka [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 09:25:34 +0000 (12:25 +0300)]
video_output: opengl: check BT.601 and other cases assume BT.709

3 years agoes_out: only set location chroma info if not defined
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 09:23:38 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
es_out: only set location chroma info if not defined

3 years agoavcodec: map some chroma_location
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 09:17:35 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
avcodec: map some chroma_location

3 years agoavcodec: don't map AVCOL_TRC_SMPTE240M transfer
Ilkka Ollakka [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 09:13:11 +0000 (12:13 +0300)]
avcodec: don't map AVCOL_TRC_SMPTE240M transfer

3 years agoXCB/XVideo: select color matrix from input format
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 09:00:01 +0000 (12:00 +0300)]
XCB/XVideo: select color matrix from input format

3 years agov4l2 demux: add colorimetry infos
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 08:44:41 +0000 (11:44 +0300)]
v4l2 demux: add colorimetry infos

3 years agov4l2: update header to Linux 4.5
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 15:32:35 +0000 (18:32 +0300)]
v4l2: update header to Linux 4.5

3 years agoinclude: fix typo
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 08:24:58 +0000 (11:24 +0300)]
include: fix typo

3 years agosrc: allow language lookup with the full name
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 19:07:08 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
src: allow language lookup with the full name

If the es.psz_lang provided is not using a shortcode (2 or 3), then it would
fail to find it.

Close #16810

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
3 years agox264: don't set block length for vfr encoding
Ilkka Ollakka [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 08:37:34 +0000 (11:37 +0300)]
x264: don't set block length for vfr encoding

fixes #16798

3 years agox264: set timebase even if we don't get framerate
Ilkka Ollakka [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 07:45:58 +0000 (10:45 +0300)]
x264: set timebase even if we don't get framerate

Pointed by Steinar Gunderson

3 years agoopengl: select yuv->rgb matrix based on colorspace
Ilkka Ollakka [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 08:13:50 +0000 (11:13 +0300)]
opengl: select yuv->rgb matrix based on colorspace

3 years agoavcodec: set color settings on encoding
Ilkka Ollakka [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 15:29:44 +0000 (18:29 +0300)]
avcodec: set color settings on encoding

3 years agox264: do colorspace/transfer/primaries mapping
Ilkka Ollakka [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 13:24:13 +0000 (16:24 +0300)]
x264: do colorspace/transfer/primaries mapping

3 years agotranscode: keep colorspace related info
Ilkka Ollakka [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 14:31:15 +0000 (17:31 +0300)]
transcode: keep colorspace related info

3 years agoavcodec: get colorspace and related info
Ilkka Ollakka [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 11:13:24 +0000 (14:13 +0300)]
avcodec: get colorspace and related info

3 years agoes_out: be more clear about visible_(width|height)
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 08:52:18 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
es_out: be more clear about visible_(width|height)

3 years agoes_out: adapt info to new b_color_range_full
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 08:50:51 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
es_out: adapt info to new b_color_range_full

3 years agoes_out: add chroma location to video tracks' metadata
Jan Ekstrom [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 15:36:55 +0000 (18:36 +0300)]
es_out: add chroma location to video tracks' metadata

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
3 years agoinclude: add enum for chroma location
Jan Ekstrom [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 15:36:54 +0000 (18:36 +0300)]
include: add enum for chroma location

This lets us handle chroma location correctly further down the
rendering chain (even if in general things can be assumed by just
the video track's format).

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
3 years agodirect3d11: try higher feature levels
Steve Lhomme [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 15:47:34 +0000 (18:47 +0300)]
direct3d11: try higher feature levels

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
3 years agod3d11: add dxgi1_4.h generation
Steve Lhomme [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 15:47:32 +0000 (18:47 +0300)]
d3d11: add dxgi1_4.h generation

for IDXGISwapChain3::CheckColorSpaceSupport() & IDXGISwapChain3::SetColorSpace1()

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
3 years agod3d11: patch dxgitype.h to add DXGI_COLOR_SPACE_TYPE
Steve Lhomme [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 15:47:31 +0000 (18:47 +0300)]
d3d11: patch dxgitype.h to add DXGI_COLOR_SPACE_TYPE

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
3 years agomp4: Handle colr atom
Hugo Beauzée-Luyssen [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 15:06:33 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
mp4: Handle colr atom

3 years agoinclude: split the color range from the color space with a boolean
Steve Lhomme [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 08:05:50 +0000 (11:05 +0300)]
include: split the color range from the color space with a boolean

Signed-off-by: Thomas Guillem <thomas@gllm.fr>
3 years agoplaylist/ram: fix item creation not checked
Thomas Guillem [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 05:29:49 +0000 (08:29 +0300)]
playlist/ram: fix item creation not checked

3 years agoplaylist/m3u: fix item creation not checked
Thomas Guillem [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 05:28:31 +0000 (08:28 +0300)]
playlist/m3u: fix item creation not checked

3 years agoplaylist/asx: fix item creation not checked
Thomas Guillem [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 05:26:33 +0000 (08:26 +0300)]
playlist/asx: fix item creation not checked

3 years agotest/media: test subitems parsing failure
Thomas Guillem [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 10:48:04 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
test/media: test subitems parsing failure

3 years agotest/media: test that remote locations are skipped
Thomas Guillem [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 15:27:10 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
test/media: test that remote locations are skipped

3 years agotest/media: fix arguments order
Thomas Guillem [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 10:41:17 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
test/media: fix arguments order

In order to match libvlc ones.

3 years agotest/media: remove libjpeg dependency
Thomas Guillem [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 15:18:40 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
test/media: remove libjpeg dependency

3 years agotest/media: use libvlc_media_parse_with_options
Thomas Guillem [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 10:37:10 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
test/media: use libvlc_media_parse_with_options

3 years agolibvlc: remove invalid comment
Thomas Guillem [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 10:12:14 +0000 (12:12 +0200)]
libvlc: remove invalid comment

This comment was in contradication with the "If the media has not yet been parsed
this will return NULL." comment.

3 years agolibvlc: deprecate libvlc_media_parse_async
Thomas Guillem [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 12:27:15 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
libvlc: deprecate libvlc_media_parse_async

3 years agolibvlc: deprecate libvlc_media_is_parsed
Thomas Guillem [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 05:14:31 +0000 (08:14 +0300)]
libvlc: deprecate libvlc_media_is_parsed

3 years agolibvlc: add libvlc_media_get_parsed_status
Thomas Guillem [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 15:04:39 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
libvlc: add libvlc_media_get_parsed_status

3 years agolibvlc: add libvlc_MediaParsedStatus event
Thomas Guillem [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 15:04:04 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
libvlc: add libvlc_MediaParsedStatus event

This event is always sent after libvlc_media_parse_with_options is successfuly
called.

3 years agopreparser: send a status code on PreparseEnded
Thomas Guillem [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 15:00:03 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
preparser: send a status code on PreparseEnded

3 years agopreparser: send PreparseEnded when input can't be created
Thomas Guillem [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 13:18:41 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
preparser: send PreparseEnded when input can't be created

It's a not common case, input_CreatePreparser fails only in case of memory
allocation error.

3 years agopreparser: don't send vlc_InputItemPreparsedChanged in case of failure
Thomas Guillem [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 13:20:59 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
preparser: don't send vlc_InputItemPreparsedChanged in case of failure

The vlc_InputItemPreparseEnded event should be enough.

There is a compat code inside libvlc in order to don't break old API that are
waiting for a libvlc_MediaParsedChanged, even in case of error.

3 years agolibvlc: factor input_item_preparsed_changed
Thomas Guillem [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 13:20:24 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
libvlc: factor input_item_preparsed_changed

And don't re-send event, even if this can't happen with current vlc core.

3 years agovlc_meta: remove unused ITEM_ARTURL_FETCHED
Thomas Guillem [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 12:15:09 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
vlc_meta: remove unused ITEM_ARTURL_FETCHED

3 years agoinput/item: factor input_item_t New*() functions
Thomas Guillem [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 09:16:24 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
input/item: factor input_item_t New*() functions

Remove "int options, const char *const *options, unsigned option_flags"
arguments from every New() functions since these args are mainly unused. You
now have to call input_item_AddOptions after input item creation to add
options.

Add input_item_net_type enum in order to avoid confusion between 2 int
arguments: i_duration and i_net that could both be -1, 0 or > 0.

Replace input_item_NewWithType and input_item_NewWithTypeExt with
input_item_NewExt.

Add input_item_NewCard, input_item_NewDisc, input_item_NewStream,
input_item_NewDirectory, input_item_NewFile MACRO. These MACROS avoid to use
useless arguments for an item type (for example, it's useless to specify a
duration for a directory type).

3 years agoinput/item: add input_item_AddOptions
Thomas Guillem [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 09:16:23 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
input/item: add input_item_AddOptions

3 years agocaopengllayer: add missing debug
Felix Paul Kühne [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 15:44:02 +0000 (18:44 +0300)]
caopengllayer: add missing debug

3 years agovout-macosx: add missing debug
Felix Paul Kühne [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 15:41:41 +0000 (18:41 +0300)]
vout-macosx: add missing debug

3 years agovout-macosx: use color primaries provided by decoder or demuxer
Felix Paul Kühne [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 15:23:02 +0000 (18:23 +0300)]
vout-macosx: use color primaries provided by decoder or demuxer

3 years agocaopengllayer: use color primaries provided by decoder or demuxer
Felix Paul Kühne [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 15:19:09 +0000 (18:19 +0300)]
caopengllayer: use color primaries provided by decoder or demuxer

3 years agovout-macosx: fix compilation
Felix Paul Kühne [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 15:13:53 +0000 (18:13 +0300)]
vout-macosx: fix compilation

3 years agoDirect3D9: support D3D9Ex APIs
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 13:58:43 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Direct3D9: support D3D9Ex APIs

That should work from Windows Vista

3 years agovdpau/chroma: select CSC matrix from input video format
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 14:16:11 +0000 (17:16 +0300)]
vdpau/chroma: select CSC matrix from input video format

3 years agoes_out: add colorimetry to video tracks meta
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 13:32:49 +0000 (16:32 +0300)]
es_out: add colorimetry to video tracks meta