vlc.git
9 years agolibvlcpp: stop the media player in the destructor.
Rémi Duraffort [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 09:49:56 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
libvlcpp: stop the media player in the destructor.

9 years agolibvlcpp: add a function to get the audio infromations from the media player.
Rémi Duraffort [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 09:22:00 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
libvlcpp: add a function to get the audio infromations from the media player.

The Audio class can only be created/destroyed by the associated MediaPlayer
class. I will add some copy constructor later on.

9 years agofix compile
Jakob Leben [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 09:25:28 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
fix compile

9 years agolibvlcpp: fix compilation.
Rémi Duraffort [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 08:33:44 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
libvlcpp: fix compilation.

9 years agoMozilla: missing return value.
Rémi Duraffort [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 08:23:41 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
Mozilla: missing return value.

9 years agoMozilla: fix compilation.
Rémi Duraffort [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 08:20:44 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
Mozilla: fix compilation.

9 years agodshow: use empty() instead of !size() (quicker).
Rémi Duraffort [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 07:51:02 +0000 (08:51 +0100)]
dshow: use empty() instead of !size() (quicker).

9 years agolibvlcpp: fix compilation.
Rémi Duraffort [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 13:11:08 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
libvlcpp: fix compilation.

9 years agofix build - remove redundant declarations
Jakob Leben [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 08:12:33 +0000 (09:12 +0100)]
fix build - remove redundant declarations

9 years agoinput_item_node_Delete: fix leakage and lessen complexity
Jakob Leben [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 07:31:42 +0000 (08:31 +0100)]
input_item_node_Delete: fix leakage and lessen complexity

9 years agoQt: cleanup and adjust to playlist changes
Jakob Leben [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 07:16:13 +0000 (08:16 +0100)]
Qt: cleanup and adjust to playlist changes

9 years agoplaylist: restore stop and browse behavior like before
Jakob Leben [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 06:35:37 +0000 (07:35 +0100)]
playlist: restore stop and browse behavior like before

9 years agoQt: kill a bug in playlist model
Jakob Leben [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 06:17:54 +0000 (07:17 +0100)]
Qt: kill a bug in playlist model

9 years agoplaylist: refactor a bit and fix a crash
Jakob Leben [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 05:10:57 +0000 (06:10 +0100)]
playlist: refactor a bit and fix a crash

9 years agovarious modules: adjust to new playlist design
Jakob Leben [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 03:24:18 +0000 (04:24 +0100)]
various modules: adjust to new playlist design

9 years agoupnp_intel: new playlist design
Jakob Leben [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 03:22:47 +0000 (04:22 +0100)]
upnp_intel: new playlist design

9 years agoitml: new playlist design
Jakob Leben [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 03:19:32 +0000 (04:19 +0100)]
itml: new playlist design

9 years agoxspf: new playlist design
Jakob Leben [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 03:18:41 +0000 (04:18 +0100)]
xspf: new playlist design

9 years agovlc core: single storage playlist
Jakob Leben [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 02:56:10 +0000 (03:56 +0100)]
vlc core: single storage playlist

- Playlist items are stored only once. No category / onelevel separation
- Services Discovery nodes always stay a tree
- The playlist and Media Library are tree or flat depending on variable "playlist-tree".
  It means that if the setting variable says flat, the items that come from playlist
  demuxers are flattened into a single level list.
- The design demanded a different playlist demuxing system. Now playlist demuxers should
  construct a tree of items under an input_item_node_t root and send that using
  input_item_AddSubItemTree. Currently, the old scheme will be retained in modules, because
  there is still some listening to the old event in code (the libvlc media system for example)

9 years agomacosx/framework: VLCAudio now use a media_player. Cool.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 00:42:00 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
macosx/framework: VLCAudio now use a media_player. Cool.

9 years agomissing return.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 00:29:23 +0000 (01:29 +0100)]
missing return.

9 years agolibvlc: Remove exception from media_list_player.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 00:27:14 +0000 (01:27 +0100)]
libvlc: Remove exception from media_list_player.

9 years agolibvlc: Export libvlc_video_get_size() in .sym.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 00:06:03 +0000 (01:06 +0100)]
libvlc: Export libvlc_video_get_size() in .sym.

9 years agomacosx/framework: Don't use deprecated functions, fix style and fix \t.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 00:00:08 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
macosx/framework: Don't use deprecated functions, fix style and fix \t.

9 years agomacosx/framework: Remove the newly removed exception parameter from libvlc_video_*
Sebastien Zwickert [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 20:42:32 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
macosx/framework: Remove the newly removed exception parameter from libvlc_video_*

Signed-off-by: Pierre d'Herbemont <pdherbemont@free.fr>
9 years agoRemove the getaddrinfo transport protocol and socket type hacks
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 21:13:26 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
Remove the getaddrinfo transport protocol and socket type hacks

That was meant for DCCP and UDP-Lite but it shouldn't be needed.

9 years agoNo need to create a directory to write the cache anymore
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 17:52:18 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
No need to create a directory to write the cache anymore

9 years agolibvlc_video_*: rewrite
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 17:47:45 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
libvlc_video_*: rewrite

 - enable (non-ES) settings even if no output is present
 - best effort at handling multiple outputs
 - remove exceptions
 - libvlc_video_get_size returns both dimensions
 - libvlc_video_take_snapshot takes a parameter to select the output

9 years agoMove mediacontrol to bindings
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 17:42:27 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
Move mediacontrol to bindings

TBD: Makefile

9 years agoLibVLC: enable mouse events by default
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 16:49:24 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
LibVLC: enable mouse events by default

9 years agoskins2(Win32): GetWindowLongPtr everywhere
Erwan Tulou [Fri, 29 Jan 2010 21:31:56 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
skins2(Win32): GetWindowLongPtr everywhere

9 years agoskins(Win32): remove dead code
Erwan Tulou [Fri, 29 Jan 2010 21:34:26 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
skins(Win32): remove dead code

9 years agocore: fix regression
Erwan Tulou [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 14:08:04 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
core: fix regression

Fix regression brought by ce67728ae1a0d91643e416b86efeab34a0891e35
As stated in the 'BIG FAT WARNING', decoder_t and filter_t first members must
be the same ones.

This solves skins2 numerous images failing to be displayed due to swscale
 video filter no longer working properly (a filter_t to decoder_t cast issue)

9 years agomozilla: really fix compilation (and check the return code).
Rémi Duraffort [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 12:20:49 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
mozilla: really fix compilation (and check the return code).

9 years agomozilla: fix compilation.
Rémi Duraffort [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 12:08:49 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
mozilla: fix compilation.

9 years agoQt: sprefs, chipmunk options and audio rework
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 09:02:32 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
Qt: sprefs, chipmunk options and audio rework

9 years agomacosx/framework: Get rid of VLCMediaListAspect, and remove a bunch of exception.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 00:56:02 +0000 (01:56 +0100)]
macosx/framework: Get rid of VLCMediaListAspect, and remove a bunch of exception.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git@git.videolan.org/vlc
JP Dinger [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 00:57:41 +0000 (01:57 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git@git.videolan.org/vlc

9 years agomoz plugin: This should fix compilation but I can't test right now.
JP Dinger [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 00:54:08 +0000 (01:54 +0100)]
moz plugin: This should fix compilation but I can't test right now.

9 years agomacosx/framework: Remove this nasty hack, now that core is fixed.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 00:34:09 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
macosx/framework: Remove this nasty hack, now that core is fixed.

9 years agoVLCMedia: Don't use setLength in -length. It is bad for bindings.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 22:40:17 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
VLCMedia: Don't use setLength in -length. It is bad for bindings.

9 years agoLibVLC core: remove exceptions
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 21:40:16 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
LibVLC core: remove exceptions

9 years agolibvlcpp: fix compilation.
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 21:19:48 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
libvlcpp: fix compilation.

9 years agomozilla: factorize.
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 20:54:51 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
mozilla: factorize.

9 years agomozilla: fix compilation.
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 20:32:42 +0000 (21:32 +0100)]
mozilla: fix compilation.

9 years agoMissing attach
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 20:40:18 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
Missing attach

9 years agoimage: filter may fail, don't crash on NULL picture
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 19:31:02 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
image: filter may fail, don't crash on NULL picture

9 years agoRemove unused exception from video.c
Hugo Beauzee-Luyssen [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 19:05:24 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
Remove unused exception from video.c

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
9 years agoLibVLC log: remove exceptions
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 19:13:18 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
LibVLC log: remove exceptions

9 years agoDead inline
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 19:06:13 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
Dead inline

9 years agoDon't #include LibVLC from plugins
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 19:03:54 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
Don't #include LibVLC from plugins

(I was wondering why those kept being recompiled)

9 years agoLibVLC: remove unused and buggy media list views
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 19:01:02 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
LibVLC: remove unused and buggy media list views

9 years agoLibVLC audio: take a player object for most functions, remove exceptions
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 18:54:18 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
LibVLC audio: take a player object for most functions, remove exceptions

9 years agoLibVLC media player: remove exceptions
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 17:52:07 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
LibVLC media player: remove exceptions

9 years agogood
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 17:30:49 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
good

9 years agoLibVLC: use VLC variables inheritance for drawable and UI events
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 16:56:56 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
LibVLC: use VLC variables inheritance for drawable and UI events

9 years agoMake media player a VLC object
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 16:45:12 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
Make media player a VLC object

This will make variable inheritance to child inputs much simpler

9 years agoservices_discovery: no need to attach to events twice
Jakob Leben [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 16:11:12 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
services_discovery: no need to attach to events twice

9 years agoQt: simplify playlist item deletion
Jakob Leben [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 16:06:55 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
Qt: simplify playlist item deletion

No need to do that check anymore.

9 years agoplaylist: make playlist_DeleteFromInput delete container nodes as well
Jakob Leben [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 13:02:01 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
playlist: make playlist_DeleteFromInput delete container nodes as well

and refactor playlist code for optimization

9 years agoplaylist: only install input item event callbacks on items under category root
Jakob Leben [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 11:30:53 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
playlist: only install input item event callbacks on items under category root

9 years agoTicket 3234 autodetect subtitles
Kamil Baldyga [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 20:01:08 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
Ticket 3234 autodetect subtitles

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
9 years agoNEWS: rewording the ODML/AVI subtitles part
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 13:51:00 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
NEWS: rewording the ODML/AVI subtitles part

9 years agomacosx dialog provider: use default system font for the scripted dialogs
Felix Paul Kühne [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 13:44:27 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
macosx dialog provider: use default system font for the scripted dialogs

9 years agoMerge 1.0.5 NEWS in trunk/master/HEAD
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 13:33:20 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Merge 1.0.5 NEWS in trunk/master/HEAD

9 years agoKill one exception
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 11:31:02 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Kill one exception

9 years agoAdded more providers using broken encoding for SDT/EIT (ts).
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 11:11:50 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Added more providers using broken encoding for SDT/EIT (ts).

9 years agoRemoved non const static variable in TS demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 01:27:25 +0000 (02:27 +0100)]
Removed non const static variable in TS demuxer.

Please, be careful to NOT commit such hacks.

9 years agoCosmetics.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 01:14:08 +0000 (02:14 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

9 years agoFixed input_GetEsObjects().
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 01:06:46 +0000 (02:06 +0100)]
Fixed input_GetEsObjects().

9 years agoRemoved one vlc_object_find_name() in qt4.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 01:04:48 +0000 (02:04 +0100)]
Removed one vlc_object_find_name() in qt4.

9 years agoKill a few vlc_object_find
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 11:19:11 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
Kill a few vlc_object_find

9 years agoaout_IsMuted: fix object leak
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 11:18:58 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
aout_IsMuted: fix object leak

9 years agoSilent rule for vlc_about.h
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 11:00:59 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Silent rule for vlc_about.h

9 years agoSilent rule for .pc files
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 10:58:12 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
Silent rule for .pc files

9 years agoSilent rules for revision
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 10:56:20 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Silent rules for revision

9 years agoGenerate Windows resource file on need basis
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 10:53:39 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
Generate Windows resource file on need basis

9 years agoQt4: adjust iconviews art position littlebit
Ilkka Ollakka [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 09:29:28 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Qt4: adjust iconviews art position littlebit

Should show current selection little better

9 years agoAdded input_GetEsObjects() to cleanly retreive ES objects (decoder, vout, aout).
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 00:39:41 +0000 (01:39 +0100)]
Added input_GetEsObjects() to cleanly retreive ES objects (decoder, vout, aout).

9 years agoFixed input clean up in case of sout error.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 00:13:05 +0000 (01:13 +0100)]
Fixed input clean up in case of sout error.

9 years agoCosmetics.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 00:04:48 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

9 years agoRemoved now useless es_out_t::b_sout field.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 23:48:34 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
Removed now useless es_out_t::b_sout field.

9 years agoAdded ts-split-es option to control the way sub streams are handled (ts).
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 23:45:48 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
Added ts-split-es option to control the way sub streams are handled (ts).

9 years agoMade normal es_out_t valid as long as input_thread_t.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 23:27:55 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
Made normal es_out_t valid as long as input_thread_t.

9 years agoMerged ES_OUT_SET_ACTIVE/_MODE.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 21:10:12 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
Merged ES_OUT_SET_ACTIVE/_MODE.

9 years agoCosmetics.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 20:54:26 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

9 years agoFixed memleaks in ps demuxer (close #3141).
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 20:27:22 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
Fixed memleaks in ps demuxer (close #3141).

9 years agoAdded input internal es_out_GetEsObjects to retreives decoder associated objects.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 19:19:38 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
Added input internal es_out_GetEsObjects to retreives decoder associated objects.

It will allow to removes vlc_object_find(_*) hacks.

9 years agocontribs: updated binary package for Mac OS X
Felix Paul Kühne [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 23:41:51 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
contribs: updated binary package for Mac OS X

To be used by both the 1.0-branch and 1.1. Already uploaded for all three platforms.

9 years agoi18n: remove deleted file
Pierre Ynard [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 23:33:43 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
i18n: remove deleted file

9 years agoDon't start the playlist thread if not needed
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 23:08:21 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
Don't start the playlist thread if not needed

9 years agoVariables fixes
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 22:46:58 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
Variables fixes

9 years agoplaylist: small race between vlc_object_alive and vlc_cond_signal
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 22:45:46 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
playlist: small race between vlc_object_alive and vlc_cond_signal

9 years agoQt: fix a leak when exiting main interface
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 22:53:31 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
Qt: fix a leak when exiting main interface

9 years agoQt: fix a leak in iconView
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 22:53:05 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
Qt: fix a leak in iconView

9 years agoQt: fix a leak of telexFrame in Controller
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 22:52:23 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Qt: fix a leak of telexFrame in Controller

9 years agoQt: fix a leak (2) in PL View
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 22:50:53 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
Qt: fix a leak (2) in PL View

9 years agoQt: reindent
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 22:48:21 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Qt: reindent

9 years agoQt: fix a leaking QSignalmapper in PL
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 22:47:51 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
Qt: fix a leaking QSignalmapper in PL

9 years agocontribs: fixed fontconfig cross-compilation on Darwin
Felix Paul Kühne [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 22:32:44 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
contribs: fixed fontconfig cross-compilation on Darwin