vlc_common: GCC enumerator attributes are only available since gcc 6
authorSteve Lhomme <robUx4@videolabs.io>
Mon, 7 Aug 2017 11:22:31 +0000 (13:22 +0200)
committerHugo Beauzée-Luyssen <hugo@beauzee.fr>
Mon, 7 Aug 2017 13:23:17 +0000 (15:23 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Hugo Beauzée-Luyssen <hugo@beauzee.fr>
include/vlc_common.h

index d9cee53..78c5db1 100644 (file)
 /* Function attributes for compiler warnings */
 #ifdef __GNUC__
 # define VLC_DEPRECATED __attribute__((deprecated))
+# if VLC_GCC_VERSION(6,0)
+#  define VLC_DEPRECATED_ENUM __attribute__((deprecated))
+# else
+#  define VLC_DEPRECATED_ENUM
+# endif
 
 # if defined( _WIN32 )
 #  define VLC_FORMAT(x,y) __attribute__ ((format(gnu_printf,x,y)))
 
 #else
 # define VLC_DEPRECATED
+# define VLC_DEPRECATED_ENUM
 # define VLC_FORMAT(x,y)
 # define VLC_FORMAT_ARG(x)
 # define VLC_MALLOC