mmal: Register opaque fourcc in core as fake_fmt
authorJulian Scheel <julian@jusst.de>
Wed, 21 May 2014 11:46:39 +0000 (13:46 +0200)
committerJean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
Thu, 22 May 2014 09:28:30 +0000 (11:28 +0200)
Add a new fourcc, which will be used by the mmal decoder and vout plugins for
passing around opaque picture pointers to realize a zerocopy pipeline on mmal
enabled platforms.

Signed-off-by: Julian Scheel <julian@jusst.de>
Signed-off-by: Dennis Hamester <dennis.hamester@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
include/vlc_fourcc.h
src/misc/fourcc.c

index a239592..5821f42 100644 (file)
 /* MediaCodec/IOMX opaque buffer type */
 #define VLC_CODEC_ANDROID_OPAQUE  VLC_FOURCC('A','N','O','P')
 
+/* Broadcom MMAL opaque buffer type */
+#define VLC_CODEC_MMAL_OPAQUE     VLC_FOURCC('M','M','A','L')
+
 /* Image codec (video) */
 #define VLC_CODEC_PNG             VLC_FOURCC('p','n','g',' ')
 #define VLC_CODEC_PPM             VLC_FOURCC('p','p','m',' ')
index 53a3ddd..536b958 100644 (file)
@@ -2097,7 +2097,8 @@ static const struct
     { { VLC_CODEC_VDPAU_VIDEO_420, VLC_CODEC_VDPAU_VIDEO_422,
         VLC_CODEC_VDPAU_VIDEO_444,
         VLC_CODEC_VDPAU_OUTPUT,
-        VLC_CODEC_ANDROID_OPAQUE, 0 },         FAKE_FMT() },
+        VLC_CODEC_ANDROID_OPAQUE,
+        VLC_CODEC_MMAL_OPAQUE, 0 },            FAKE_FMT() },
 
     { { 0 },                                   FAKE_FMT() }
 };