src: set close-on-exec flag with fopen()
authorRémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
Sat, 12 Apr 2014 09:39:53 +0000 (12:39 +0300)
committerRémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
Sat, 12 Apr 2014 14:02:44 +0000 (17:02 +0300)
src/posix/dirs.c
src/posix/linux_cpu.c
src/posix/linux_specific.c
src/test/block_test.c

index 5e43394..31f4a17 100644 (file)
@@ -123,7 +123,7 @@ static char *config_GetTypeDir (const char *xdg_name)
     if (asprintf (&path, "%s/%s", dir, file) == -1)
         return NULL;
 
-    FILE *stream = fopen (path, "rt");
+    FILE *stream = fopen (path, "rte");
     free (path);
     path = NULL;
     if (stream != NULL)
index 1ef2539..3ec7c3c 100644 (file)
@@ -44,7 +44,7 @@ static uint32_t cpu_flags = 0;
 
 static void vlc_CPU_init (void)
 {
-    FILE *info = fopen ("/proc/cpuinfo", "rt");
+    FILE *info = fopen ("/proc/cpuinfo", "rte");
     if (info == NULL)
         return;
 
index c31cbc2..ef2426d 100644 (file)
@@ -34,7 +34,7 @@ char *config_GetLibDir (void)
     char *path = NULL;
 
     /* Find the path to libvlc (i.e. ourselves) */
-    FILE *maps = fopen ("/proc/self/maps", "rt");
+    FILE *maps = fopen ("/proc/self/maps", "rte");
     if (maps == NULL)
         goto error;
 
index 89aea0d..f11ea2f 100644 (file)
@@ -39,7 +39,7 @@ static void test_block_File (void)
     FILE *stream;
     int res;
 
-    stream = fopen ("testfile.txt", "wb+");
+    stream = fopen ("testfile.txt", "wb+e");
     assert (stream != NULL);
 
     res = fputs (text, stream);