contribs: gcrypt: Make sure that a git repo is available during reconfigure
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Thu, 21 Dec 2017 09:48:16 +0000 (11:48 +0200)
committerJean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
Wed, 27 Dec 2017 11:06:09 +0000 (12:06 +0100)
Without this, when reconfiguring, BUILD_FILEVERSION will end up with
a trailing comma with no revision number, which means that
src/versioninfo.rc will have a syntax error on build.

To reproduce/understand, download the plain gcrypt tarball;
configure contains a line like this:
    BUILD_FILEVERSION="${BUILD_FILEVERSION}45409"
After running configure, src/versioninfo.rc contains
"FILEVERSION 1,7,8,45409".

If running autoreconfigure with no enclosing git repo anywhere,
the same line in configure will end up as this:
    BUILD_FILEVERSION="${BUILD_FILEVERSION}"
After configuring, src/versioninfo.rc will now contain
"FILEVERSION 1,7,8,", which results in syntax errors.

As long as an enclosing git repo is available somewhere (if
the surrounding vlc tree contains a .git directory), this isn't
an issue though.

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
contrib/src/gcrypt/rules.mak

index eff8041..f912b90 100644 (file)
@@ -67,6 +67,9 @@ endif
 endif
 
 .gcrypt: gcrypt
+       # Reconfiguring this requires a git repo to be available, to
+       # successfully produce a nonempty mym4_revision_dec.
+       git init && git commit --allow-empty -m "dummy commit"
        $(RECONF)
        cd $< && $(HOSTVARS) CFLAGS="$(CFLAGS) $(GCRYPT_EXTRA_CFLAGS)" ./configure $(HOSTCONF) $(GCRYPT_CONF)
        cd $< && $(MAKE) install