bin: build vlc-cache-gen even w/ --disable-vlc
authorRémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
Wed, 20 Sep 2017 17:58:16 +0000 (20:58 +0300)
committerRémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
Wed, 20 Sep 2017 18:08:08 +0000 (21:08 +0300)
This is required if plugins are supported, regardless of whether the
VLC executable is built.

Makefile.am
bin/Makefile.am

index bd988c7..61d822f 100644 (file)
@@ -6,12 +6,8 @@
 # something. DIST_SUBDIRS stores the directories where nothing is built but
 # which have makefiles with distribution information.
 #  - src (libvlccore) is nedeed by modules
-DIST_SUBDIRS = m4 compat doc po share src modules lib bin test
-SUBDIRS = compat doc po share src modules lib
-if BUILD_VLC
-SUBDIRS += bin
-endif
-SUBDIRS += test
+SUBDIRS = compat doc po share src modules lib bin test
+DIST_SUBDIRS = m4 $(SUBDIRS)
 
 EXTRA_DIST = \
        extras/package/macosx/package.mak \
index 74e3718..6953338 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,6 @@
 # Building vlc
 #
+if BUILD_VLC
 if HAVE_DARWIN
 bin_PROGRAMS = vlc-osx
 noinst_PROGRAMS = vlc-osx-static
@@ -7,6 +8,7 @@ else
 bin_PROGRAMS = vlc
 noinst_PROGRAMS = vlc-static
 endif
+endif
 EXTRA_DIST = vlc_win32_rc.rc.in
 CLEANFILES = vlc_win32_rc.rc
 
@@ -72,11 +74,13 @@ vlc_static_LDFLAGS = $(vlc_LDFLAGS) -no-install -static
 #
 # Root wrapper
 #
+if BUILD_VLC
 if !HAVE_WIN32
 if !HAVE_OS2
 bin_PROGRAMS += vlc-wrapper
 endif
 endif
+endif
 vlc_wrapper_SOURCES = rootwrap.c
 vlc_wrapper_LDADD = $(SOCKET_LIBS)
 
@@ -90,7 +94,9 @@ vlc_win32_rc.$(OBJEXT): vlc_win32_rc.rc $(top_srcdir)/extras/package/win32/vlc.e
 #
 # Plug-ins cache generator
 #
+if HAVE_DYNAMIC_PLUGINS
 vlclib_PROGRAMS = vlc-cache-gen
+endif
 vlc_cache_gen_SOURCES = cachegen.c
 vlc_cache_gen_LDADD = \
        $(GNUGETOPT_LIBS) \
@@ -104,7 +110,9 @@ endif
 #
 # Plug-ins cache
 #
+if HAVE_DYNAMIC_PLUGINS
 noinst_DATA = ../modules/plugins.dat
+endif
 MOSTLYCLEANFILES = $(noinst_DATA)
 
 if HAVE_DARWIN