Remove libvlc_free
authorRémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
Sat, 13 Feb 2010 17:03:48 +0000 (19:03 +0200)
committerRémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
Sat, 13 Feb 2010 17:51:19 +0000 (19:51 +0200)
include/vlc/libvlc.h
include/vlc/libvlc_media_player.h
src/control/core.c
src/libvlc.sym

index cb33ffb..51bb78f 100644 (file)
@@ -188,15 +188,6 @@ VLC_PUBLIC_API const char * libvlc_get_changeset(void);
 
 struct vlc_object_t;
 
-/**
- * Frees an heap allocation (char *) returned by a LibVLC API.
- * If you know you're using the same underlying C run-time as the LibVLC
- * implementation, then you can call ANSI C free() directly instead.
- *
- * \param ptr the pointer
- */
-VLC_PUBLIC_API void libvlc_free( void *ptr );
-
 /** @}*/
 
 /*****************************************************************************
index 029ddb1..eaaa358 100644 (file)
@@ -642,7 +642,7 @@ VLC_PUBLIC_API void libvlc_video_set_scale( libvlc_media_player_t *p_mi, float f
  *
  * \param p_mi the media player
  * \return the video aspect ratio or NULL if unspecified
- * (the result must be released with free() or libvlc_free()).
+ * (the result must be released with free()).
  */
 VLC_PUBLIC_API char *libvlc_video_get_aspect_ratio( libvlc_media_player_t *p_mi );
 
index 8bc7fd1..a0a5278 100644 (file)
@@ -135,8 +135,3 @@ const char * libvlc_get_changeset(void)
     extern const char psz_vlc_changeset[];
     return psz_vlc_changeset;
 }
-
-void libvlc_free( void *ptr )
-{
-    free( ptr );
-}
index 15965ef..6f8820e 100644 (file)
@@ -30,7 +30,6 @@ libvlc_event_manager_register_event_type
 libvlc_event_manager_release
 libvlc_event_send
 libvlc_event_type_name
-libvlc_free
 libvlc_get_changeset
 libvlc_get_compiler
 libvlc_get_fullscreen