Revert "Add SNR and signal level for access_demux"
authorRémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
Sat, 13 Apr 2013 16:33:29 +0000 (19:33 +0300)
committerRémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
Sat, 13 Apr 2013 18:03:49 +0000 (21:03 +0300)
This reverts commit 7a15955acd1adb65a71f17a19b78fa9c545bf37d.
This was never actually used; it was inadequate for V4L.

Conflicts:
include/vlc_demux.h

include/vlc_demux.h
src/input/input.c

index c0cea07..332d619 100644 (file)
@@ -160,8 +160,6 @@ enum demux_query_e
 
     DEMUX_CAN_SEEK,            /* arg1= bool*    can fail (assume false)*/
 
-    DEMUX_GET_SIGNAL,          /* arg1= double * arg2= double * can fail */
-
     /* Navigation */
     DEMUX_NAV_ACTIVATE,        /* res=can fail */
     DEMUX_NAV_UP,              /* res=can fail */
index d8ed8d6..306a91a 100644 (file)
@@ -2250,18 +2250,6 @@ static void UpdateGenericFromDemux( input_thread_t *p_input )
         }
         p_demux->info.i_update &= ~INPUT_UPDATE_META;
     }
-    if( p_demux->info.i_update & INPUT_UPDATE_SIGNAL )
-    {
-        double quality;
-        double strength;
-
-        if( demux_Control( p_demux, DEMUX_GET_SIGNAL, &quality, &strength ) )
-            quality = strength = -1.;
-
-        input_SendEventSignal( p_input, quality, strength );
-
-        p_demux->info.i_update &= ~INPUT_UPDATE_SIGNAL;
-    }
 
     p_demux->info.i_update &= ~INPUT_UPDATE_SIZE;
 }