bin: use a full path to build plugins.dat
authorSteve Lhomme <robUx4@videolabs.io>
Mon, 10 Apr 2017 06:20:54 +0000 (08:20 +0200)
committerJean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
Wed, 12 Apr 2017 08:37:32 +0000 (10:37 +0200)
This needed on Windows as LoadLibraryEx doesn't like relative pathes and thus
building on Windows doesn't go to the end.

The resulting pathes in plugins.dat are still relative and so are the ones
resulting from `make package-win-common` that can be distributed.

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
bin/Makefile.am

index c6ad2d7..8f14a43 100644 (file)
@@ -116,7 +116,7 @@ endif
 ../modules/plugins.dat: vlc-cache-gen$(EXEEXT)
        $(AM_V_at)rm -f ../modules/plugins.dat
        $(AM_V_GEN)if test "$(build)" = "$(host)"; then \
-               ./vlc-cache-gen$(EXEEXT) ../modules ; \
+               ./vlc-cache-gen$(EXEEXT) `realpath ../modules` ; \
        else \
                echo "Cross-compilation: cache generation skipped!" ; \
        fi