Don't try to close a handle already closed
authorGeoffroy Couprie <geo.couprie@gmail.com>
Thu, 11 Sep 2008 09:21:45 +0000 (11:21 +0200)
committerGeoffroy Couprie <geo.couprie@gmail.com>
Thu, 11 Sep 2008 10:15:25 +0000 (12:15 +0200)
src/misc/objects.c

index 2db5941..fb0020f 100644 (file)
@@ -314,12 +314,6 @@ static void vlc_object_destroy( vlc_object_t *p_this )
 
     FREENULL( p_this->psz_object_name );
 
-#if defined(WIN32) || defined(UNDER_CE)
-    /* if object has an associated thread, close it now */
-    if( p_priv->thread_id )
-       CloseHandle(p_priv->thread_id);
-#endif
-
     vlc_spin_destroy( &p_priv->ref_spin );
     vlc_mutex_destroy( &p_priv->lock );
     vlc_cond_destroy( &p_priv->wait );