objres: introduce object resources tracking
authorRémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
Wed, 14 Jun 2017 16:49:22 +0000 (19:49 +0300)
committerRémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
Mon, 19 Jun 2017 19:48:03 +0000 (22:48 +0300)
commit749d0390621ceff07a51cbde9c54102bce6ed144
treeef1aa702bbfe5e7288a2bdad1232d23978d5998f
parent9bbea90ca0cc973d7df240c267518fe25e542aa7
objres: introduce object resources tracking

This very simplistic system (inspired by Linux kernel "devres") tracks a
list of allocated resources. It is intended to automatically release
resources allocated by a module instance when either activation fails,
or upon deactivation. That is meant to simplify error and cleanup code
paths.
src/Makefile.am
src/libvlc.h
src/misc/objects.c
src/misc/objres.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/misc/variables.h
src/modules/modules.c