codec/mmal: Add mmal based decoder plugin
authorDennis Hamester <dennis.hamester@gmail.com>
Wed, 21 May 2014 11:46:41 +0000 (13:46 +0200)
committerJean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
Thu, 22 May 2014 09:28:31 +0000 (11:28 +0200)
commit729e197023d28ae39206a433a36b17d4ff78829b
treeb6ec25956aad221e737175c5c03874a3c27071fb
parent2312578206b8539bac215ad7c747d61dd742dccd
codec/mmal: Add mmal based decoder plugin

This plugin is capable of decoding MPEG-2 and H264 video through the Multi
Media Abstraction Layer (MMAL) by Broadcom. It is supported by recent Broadcom
SoCs and found on the widely spread Raspberry Pi.

Signed-off-by: Dennis Hamester <dennis.hamester@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Julian Scheel <julian@jusst.de>
Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
NEWS
configure.ac
modules/MODULES_LIST
modules/codec/Makefile.am
modules/codec/mmal.c [new file with mode: 0644]
po/POTFILES.in