Real: fix heap buffer overflow (CVE-2010-3907)
authorRémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
Tue, 14 Dec 2010 22:08:59 +0000 (00:08 +0200)
committerRémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
Wed, 29 Dec 2010 18:12:39 +0000 (20:12 +0200)
commit6568965770f906d34d4aef83237842a5376adb55
treefca44532b31b226d482a9b6dc0a6fae94d9a69bc
parent403718957b551c3c27546b7f82b2ae9ba937652f
Real: fix heap buffer overflow (CVE-2010-3907)

Malformatted files may have a zero i_subpackets value. In this case,
we cannot use the array, but we still have to free it (calloc(0)).

This should fix LP#690173.

Reported-by: Dan Rosenberg <drosenberg@vsecurity.com>
modules/demux/real.c