No need to lock the playlist for meta fetch and preparsing
authorRémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
Tue, 9 Feb 2010 17:08:13 +0000 (19:08 +0200)
committerRémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
Tue, 9 Feb 2010 19:14:26 +0000 (21:14 +0200)
commit3863d8b088c06aa4f536bf334351e558bf5dc01b
tree4da9f3740403ee6f068b1fd37a9b10e4c02ea2fd
parent14ee5f1254c0aa7cb2e4c01a99fd4d61b009f7e9
No need to lock the playlist for meta fetch and preparsing

The previous fix made the fetcher and preparser persistent throughout
the lifetime of the playlist. So we don't need to protect the pointers
anymore. Also, they are internally thread-safe (with their own lock).
include/vlc_playlist.h
modules/gui/macosx/playlist.m
modules/gui/macosx/playlistinfo.m
modules/gui/qt4/input_manager.cpp
src/control/media.c
src/playlist/control.c
src/playlist/item.c
src/playlist/thread.c