* modules/gui/gtk/*: got rid of --search-path option and created --gtk-search-path...
[vlc.git] / THANKS
1 $Id$
2
3 VLC makes extensive use of the following persons' code:
4
5 Aaron Holtzman <aholtzma@ess.engr.uvic.ca> - AC3 decoder, MPEG video decoder
6 Michel Lespinasse <walken@zoy.org> - AC3 decoder, MPEG audio and video decoders
7
8
9 The VideoLAN team would like to thank the following contributors:
10
11 André de Barros Martins Ribeiro <andrerib@ajato.com.br> - Brazilian portuguese localization
12 Andre Pang <adre.pang at csiro dot au> - Annodex support
13 Andres Krapf <dae@via.ecp.fr> - FreeBSD port and tests, KDE interface
14 Andy Lindsay <andy_vl@ananam.com> - fixes in the TS demux
15 Arkadiusz Lipiec <A.Lipiec@elka.pw.edu.pl> - Polish translation
16 Arkadiusz Miskiewicz <misiek@pld.ORG.PL> - autoconf and Makefile patches
17 Arnaud Gomes-do-Vale <arnaud@carrosse.frmug.org> - autoconf patches
18 Arwed v. Merkatz <v.merkatz at gmx dot net> - Gamma correction for adjust filter
19 Benjamin Mironer <bmironer@noos.fr> - Mac OS X fixes
20 Benoit Steiner <benny@via.ecp.fr> - MPEG system input, network input
21 Bill Eldridge <bill@rfa.org> - documentation
22 Brieuc Jeunhomme <bbp@via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
23 Bruno Vella <allevb@tin.it> - Italian localization
24 Carlo Calabrò <murray@via.ecp.fr> - Italian localization
25 Carsten Gottbehüt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fix
26 Christof Baumgaertner - dbox web intf
27 Christopher Johnson <cjohnson@mint.net> - Qt fix in vlc.spec
28 Colin Simmonds <colin_simmonds@Mac.lover.org> - compile fix for Mac OS X
29 Damian Ivereigh <damian@cisco.com> - ac3dec uninitialized data structure fix
30 Damien Fouilleul <damien.fouilleul at laposte.net> - DirectShow input improvements
31 David Kennedy <dkennedy@tinytoad.com> - X11 fullscreen patch
32 David Weber <david_weber@gmx.de> - Mac OS X interface design & graphics (v0.5.0)
33 Davor Orel <syntheticamac at yahoo.it> - Mac OS X icons
34 DirektX <direktx at freemail.hu> - Hungarian translation
35 Emmanuel Blindauer <manu@agat.net> - aRts audio output
36 Espen Skoglund <esk@ira.uka.de> - FreeBSD autoconf and Makefile patches
37 Ethan C. Baldridge <BaldridgeE@cadmus.com> - directory browsing code
38 Felix Kühne <fk@aenneburghardt.de> - German translation
39 Fumio Nakayama <endymion@ca2.so-net.ne.jp> - Japanese translation
40 Goetz Waschk <waschk at informatik.uni-rostock dot de> - Mandrake packages
41 Haakon Meland Eriksen - Norwegian translation
42 Hans-Peter Jansen <hpj@urpla.net> - patch for module options handling
43 Jan Van Boghout <vlc@macrabbit.com> - iTunes like slider for OSX intf
44 Javier Varela <tonxabar@hotmail.com> - Spanish translation
45 Jean-Alexis Montignies <ja@sente.ch> - coreaudio multiple streams fix
46 Jean-Philippe Grimaldi <jeanphi@via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
47 Jean-Pierre Kuypers <Kuypers@sri.ucl.ac.be> - French translation
48 Jeffrey Baker <jwbaker@acm.org> - port of the ALSA plugin to the ALSA 1.0 API
49 Jeroen Massar <jeroen at unfix dot org> - IPv6 hostname resolution fix
50 Jérôme Guilbaud - Update of the WinAmp 5 VLC skin
51 Joel Arvidsson <dogai@privat.utfors.se> - Swedish translation
52 Joeri van Dooren <joeri@van.dooren.be> - OS X icon (v0.4.0)
53 Johen Michael Zorko <zorko@att.net> - fix for delay issues in udp sout
54 John Paul Lorenti <jpl31@columbia.edu> - ALSA device selection patch
55 Julien Blache <jb@technologeek.org> - disc ejection code
56 kty0ne - WinAmp 5 skin for VLC
57 Marc Nolette <nolette at videotron.ca> - PVR support in DirectShow input
58 Mark Gritter <mgritter@kealia.com> - fix for netlist packet leak in demuxPSI
59 Markus Kern <markus-kern at gmx dot net> - video output window fixes (win32)
60 Markus Kuespert <ltlBeBoy@beosmail.com> - BeOS CSS support
61 Mathias Kretschmer <mathias@research.att.com> - IP Multicast support
62 Mats Rojestal <mats.rojestal at bredband dot net> - compilation fixes for Solaris 9
63 Matthieu Lochegnies <lochegm1@cti.ecp.fr> - MPEG audio emphasis fix
64 Max Rudberg <max_08 at mac.com> - Mac OS X controller art (v0.7.0)
65 Michael Mondragon <mammon@lokmail.net> - ncurses compilation fix
66 Mike Schrag <mschrag at pobox dot com> - directx device selection
67 Michel Lanners <mlan@cpu.lu> - fixed typos and AltiVec detection
68 Moritz Bunkus <moritz at bunkus dot org> - Matroska patches
69 Nilmoni Deb <ndeb@ece.cmu.edu> - autoconf and Makefile fixes
70 Olivier Aubert <oaubert@bat710.univ-lyon1.fr> - clone list patch
71 Olivier Pomel <pomel@via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
72 Øyvind Kolbu <oyvindk@world-online.no> - FreeBSD patches
73 Paul Mackerras <paulus@linuxcare.com.au> - AltiVec IDCT and motion
74 Régis Duchesne <regis@via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
75 Remco Poortinga <poortinga@telin.nl> - IPv6 multicast patch
76 Rene Gollent <rgollent@u.arizona.edu> - BeOS interface fix
77 Roine Gustafsson <roine@popstar.com> - spudec bug fixes
78 Rudolf Cornelissen <rag.cornelissen@inter.nl.net> - BeOS fixes
79 Sebastien Chaumat <Sebastien.Chaumat@ens-lyon.fr> - YOPY port tests
80 Steve Brown <sbrown@cortland.com> - fix for optional PES size bug
81 Steven M. Schultz <sms@TO.GD-ES.COM> - BSD/OS port
82 Tim 'O Callaghan <tim.ocallaghan at limestudios dot com> - pvr input cleaning patch
83 Thomas Graf <tgraf@europe.com> - gettext support, German translation
84 Thomas L. Wood <twood@lucent.com> - fixed a bug in QuantMatrixExtension
85 Tong Ka Man <kmtong at cwbase dot com> - playlist_Clear addition
86 Valek Filippov <frob@df.ru> - Russian translation
87 Vicente Jimenez Aguilar <vice@v1ce.net> - Spanish translation
88 Vitalijus Slavinskas <Vitalijus.Slavinskas at stud.ktu dot lt> - nsv patches
89 Vladimir Chernyshov - MMX motion optimizations
90 Wade Majors <guru@startrek.com> - BeOS icon integration, debugging and fixes
91 Watanabe Go <go@dsl.gr.jp> - fix for non-ASCII filenames
92 Xavier Maillard <zedek@fxgsproject.org> - audio converters
93 Xavier Marchesini <xav@alarue.net> - Win32 fixes
94 Yves Duret <yves@zarb.org> - RPM packages
95 Bob Maguire <maguirer at rjmaguire dot com> - addition of some controls to the OSX interface