. nouveaux plugins - ne fonctionnent pas encore tous
[vlc.git] / README
1 README for vlc, the VideoLAN Client
2
3
4 Introduction
5 ============
6
7 [ nothing appropriate yet ]
8
9
10 Building, Installing and Running VideoLAN
11 =========================================
12
13 See the INSTALL file for this.
14
15
16 Troubleshooting
17 ===============
18
19 A mailing-list has been set up for support and discussion about the
20 vlc. Its address is :
21
22    <vlc@videolan.org>
23
24 To subscribe, send a mail to <listar@videolan.org> with the following
25 words in the mail body :
26
27    subscribe vlc
28
29 To unsubscribe, do the same with the words :
30
31    unsubscribe vlc
32
33
34 When reporting bugs, try to be as precise as possible (which OS, which
35 distribution, what plugins you were trying, and so on).
36
37
38 Resources
39 =========
40
41 [ nothing appropriate yet ]
42
43
44 The team
45 ========
46
47 The following teachers were involved in the VideoLAN project :
48
49   Pierre Lecoy, teacher-cum-researcher at ECP,
50   Philippe Boutin, head of the LMI (MicroComputing Laboratory).
51
52 The following students were members of the VideoLAN team :
53
54   Pierre Almeras <almeras@via.ecp.fr>
55   Christophe Arnaud <christophe.arnaud@tps.fr>
56   Antoine Brenner <brenner@via.ecp.fr>
57   Régis Duchesne <regis@via.ecp.fr>
58   Alexandre Francois <francois@via.ecp.fr>
59   Christian Gross <gross@via.ecp.fr>
60   Hugo Haas <hugo@via.ecp.fr>
61   Mikael Journo <mj32@cornell.edu>
62   Michel Lespinasse <walken@wrs.com>
63   Christophe Ulses <mowgli@laotseu.via.ecp.fr>
64   Pierre Vandecasteele <pabv2@hermes.cam.ac.uk>
65   Guillaume Vergnaud <vergnaud@via.ecp.fr>
66
67   Olivier Baxa <oli@via.ecp.fr>
68   Patrice Bazerque <patrice.bazerque@via.ecp.fr>
69   Arnaud Bienvenu <arnaud.bienvenu@via.ecp.fr>
70   Régis Clément <clement@via.ecp.fr>
71   Alexandre Duret <alex@via.ecp.fr>
72   Eric Estievenart <eric@via.ecp.fr>
73   Sébastien Kurz <seb@tao.via.ecp.fr>
74   Olivier Pomel <pomel@via.ecp.fr>
75
76   Pierre Baillet <octplane@via.ecp.fr>
77   Alban Fonrouge <alban@via.ecp.fr>
78   Jean-Philippe Grimaldi <jeanphi@via.ecp.fr>
79   Andres Krapf <dae@via.ecp.fr>
80   Christophe Massiot <massiot@via.ecp.fr>
81   Mathieu Poumeyrol <kaliban@via.ecp.fr>
82   Etienne Roy <etienne@via.ecp.fr>
83   Vincent Seguin <seguin@via.ecp.fr>
84   Benoit Steiner <benny@via.ecp.fr>
85
86   Arnaud de Bossoreille de Ribou <bozo@via.ecp.fr>
87   Jean-Marc Dressler <polux@via.ecp.fr>
88   Gaël Hendryckx <jimmy@via.ecp.fr>
89   Samuel Hocevar <sam@via.ecp.fr>
90   Brieuc Jeunhomme <bbp@via.ecp.fr>
91   Michel Kaempf <maxx@via.ecp.fr>
92   Florent Rougon <flo@via.ecp.fr>
93
94   Stéphane Borel <stef@via.ecp.fr>
95   Renaud Dartus <reno@via.ecp.fr>
96   Henri Fallon <henri@via.ecp.fr>
97   Jean-Michel Grimaldi <jm@via.ecp.fr>
98   Damien Lucas <nitrox@via.ecp.fr>
99   Rémi Peyronnet <remi@via.ecp.fr>
100   Laurent Rossier <gunther@via.ecp.fr>
101