17aeeaf7caf55ba53990927a1c03fd72bdb4bef3
[vlc.git] / README
1
2                README for vlc, the VideoLAN Client
3
4
5
6 ... Introduction
7
8 [ nothing appropriate yet ]
9
10
11
12 ... Building VideoLAN
13
14 A typical way to configure the vlc is :
15
16    ./configure --prefix=/usr --enable-ppro --enable-mmx --enable-gnome
17
18 See `./configure --help' for more information.
19
20 Then, run `make'.
21
22
23 ... Running VideoLAN
24
25 [ nothing appropriate yet ]
26
27
28
29 ... Troubleshooting
30
31 [ nothing appropriate yet ]
32
33
34
35 ... Resources
36
37 [ nothing appropriate yet ]
38
39
40
41 ... The team
42
43 The following teachers were involved in the VideoLAN project :
44
45   Pierre Lecoy, teacher-cum-researcher at ECP,
46   Philippe Boutin, head of the LMI (MicroComputing Laboratory).
47
48 The following students were members of the VideoLAN team :
49
50   Pierre Almeras <almeras@via.ecp.fr>
51   Christophe Arnaud <christophe.arnaud@tps.fr>
52   Antoine Brenner <brenner@via.ecp.fr>
53   Régis Duchesne <regis@via.ecp.fr>
54   Alexandre Francois <francois@via.ecp.fr>
55   Hugo Haas <hugo@via.ecp.fr>
56   Mikael Journo <mj32@cornell.edu>
57   Michel Lespinasse <walken@wrs.com>
58   Christophe Ulses <mowgli@laotseu.via.ecp.fr>
59   Pierre Vandecasteele <pabv2@hermes.cam.ac.uk>
60   Guillaume Vergnaud <vergnaud@via.ecp.fr>
61
62   Olivier Baxa <oli@via.ecp.fr>
63   Patrice Bazerque <patrice.bazerque@via.ecp.fr>
64   Etienne Bernard <eb@via.ecp.fr>
65   Arnaud Bienvenu <arnaud.bienvenu@via.ecp.fr>
66   Régis Clément <clement@via.ecp.fr>
67   Alexandre Duret <alex@via.ecp.fr>
68   Eric Estievenart <eric@via.ecp.fr>
69   Sébastien Kurz <seb@tao.via.ecp.fr>
70   Olivier Pomel <pomel@via.ecp.fr>
71
72   Pierre Baillet <octplane@via.ecp.fr>
73   Alban Fonrouge <alban@via.ecp.fr>
74   Jean-Philippe Grimaldi <jeanphi@via.ecp.fr>
75   Andres Krapf <dae@via.ecp.fr>
76   Christophe Massiot <massiot@via.ecp.fr>
77   Mathieu Poumeyrol <kaliban@via.ecp.fr>
78   Etienne Roy <etienne@via.ecp.fr>
79   Vincent Seguin <seguin@via.ecp.fr>
80   Benoit Steiner <benny@via.ecp.fr>
81
82   Arnaud de Bossoreille de Ribou <bozo@via.ecp.fr>
83   Jean-Marc Dressler <polux@via.ecp.fr>
84   Gaël Hendryckx <jimmy@via.ecp.fr>
85   Samuel Hocevar <sam@via.ecp.fr>
86   Brieuc Jeunhomme <bbp@via.ecp.fr>
87   Michel Kaempf <maxx@via.ecp.fr>
88   Florent Rougon <flo@via.ecp.fr>
89
90   Stéphane Borel <stef@via.ecp.fr>
91   Renaud Dartus <reno@via.ecp.fr>
92   Henri Fallon <henri@via.ecp.fr>
93   Jean-Michel Grimaldi <jm@via.ecp.fr>
94   Damien Lucas <nitrox@via.ecp.fr>
95   Rémi Peyronnet <remi@via.ecp.fr>
96   Laurent Rossier <gunther@via.ecp.fr>
97