* IPv6 multicast support, courtesy of Remco Poortinga <poortinga@telin.nl> ;
[vlc.git] / AUTHORS
1 # The format of this file was inspired by the Linux kernel CREDITS file.
2
3 # Authors and contributors are listed alphabetically.
4
5 # The fields are: name (N), email (E), web-address (W), CVS account login (C),
6 # PGP key ID and fingerprint (P), description (D), and snail-mail address (S).
7
8 N: Laurent Aimar
9 E: fenrir@via.ecp.fr
10 C: fenrir
11 D: AVI demultiplexer
12 D: MPEG-4, Div & OpenDivX decoder (ffmpeg)
13 S: France
14
15 N: Marc Ariberti
16 E: marcari@via.ecp.fr
17 C: marcari
18 D: communication with channel server
19 S: France
20
21 N: Sigmund Augdal
22 E: sigmunau@idi.ntnu.no
23 D: lirc plugin
24 D: norwegian translation
25 D: aalib plugin
26 S: Norway
27
28 N: Pierre Baillet
29 E: oct@zoy.org
30 C: octplane
31 D: SDL audio and video output
32 S: France
33
34 N: Jeffrey Baker
35 E: jwbaker@acm.org
36 D: port of the ALSA plugin to the ALSA 1.0 API
37 S: USA, California
38
39 N: Ethan C. Baldridge
40 E: BaldridgeE@cadmus.com
41 D: directory browsing code in modules.c
42 S: USA
43
44 N: Gildas Bazin
45 E: gbazin@netcourrier.com
46 C: gbazin
47 D: mingw32 port, various win32 fixes
48 D: DirectX audio and video output, win32 WaveOut audio output
49 D: a52 decoder using liba52
50 D: Configuration file infrastructure
51 S: France
52
53 N: Johan Bilien
54 E: jobi@via.ecp.fr
55 C: jobi
56 D: VCD input
57 D: Satellite input
58 D: libdvbpsi support
59 S: France
60
61 N: Julien Blache
62 E: jb@technologeek.org
63 D: Disc ejection code
64 S: France
65
66 N: Emmanuel Blindauer
67 E: manu@agat.net
68 D: aRts audio output
69 S: France
70
71 N: Stéphane Borel
72 E: stef@via.ecp.fr
73 C: stef
74 D: MPEG video decoder
75 D: DVD input, IFO parsing, CSS decryption
76 S: France
77
78 N: Arnaud de Bossoreille de Ribou
79 E: bozo@via.ecp.fr
80 C: bozo
81 D: SDL video output
82 S: France
83
84 N: Tony Castley
85 E: tony@castley.net
86 C: tcastley
87 D: BeOS interface, BeOS Video
88 S: Australia
89
90 N: Rudolf Cornelissen
91 E: rag.cornelissen@inter.nl.net
92 D: BeOS fixes
93 S: Netherlands
94
95 N: Renaud Dartus
96 E: reno@via.ecp.fr
97 C: reno
98 D: AC3 decoder
99 S: France
100
101 N: Nilmoni Deb
102 E: ndeb@ece.cmu.edu
103 D: Minor autoconf and Makefile fixes
104 S: USA, Pennsylvania
105
106 N: Cyril Deguet
107 E: asmax@via.ecp.fr
108 C: asmax
109 D: Audio output
110 S: France
111
112 N: Colin Delacroix
113 E: colin@zoy.org
114 C: colin
115 D: MacOS X sound support
116 S: France
117
118 N: Boris Dorès
119 E: babal@via.ecp.fr
120 C: babal
121 D: Win32 network input
122 S: France
123
124 N: Jean-Marc Dressler
125 E: polux@via.ecp.fr
126 C: polux
127 D: BeOS port
128 D: MPEG video decoder
129 S: France
130
131 N: Régis Duchesne
132 E: regis@via.ecp.fr
133 C: regis
134 S: USA, California
135
136 N: Yves Duret
137 E: yves.duret@mandrakesoft.com
138 D: RPM package
139 S: Paris, France
140
141 N: Bill Eldridge
142 E: bill@rfa.org
143 D: Documentation
144
145 N: Henri Fallon
146 E: henri@via.ecp.fr
147 C: henri
148 D: ALSA audio output
149 D: MPEG TS input
150 D: Decoder modularization
151 S: USA
152
153 N: Valek Filippov
154 E: frob@df.ru
155 D: Russian translation
156 S: Russia
157
158 N: Arnaud Gomes-do-Vale
159 E: arnaud@carrosse.frmug.org
160 D: autoconf patches
161 S: France
162
163 N: Thomas Graf
164 E: tgraf@europe.com
165 D: gettext support, german translation
166 S: Switzerland
167
168 N: Jean-Philippe Grimaldi
169 E: jeanphi@via.ecp.fr
170 C: jeanphi
171 D: Bug fixes
172 S: France
173
174 N: Alexis Guillard
175 E: alexis.guillard@bt.com
176 D: IPv6
177 S: United Kingdom
178
179 N: Shane Harper
180 E: shanegh@optusnet.com.au
181 D: SDL plugin fixes and enhancements
182 D: XVideo video output
183 D: Gnome and Gtk+ interface enhancements
184 S: United Kingdom
185
186 N: Gaël Hendryckx
187 E: jimmy@via.ecp.fr
188 C: jimmy
189 D: IDCT and YUV transforms
190 S: France
191
192 N: Samuel Hocevar
193 E: sam@zoy.org
194 C: sam
195 D: playlist and modules system
196 D: Gnome and Gtk+ interfaces, Glide and fb video outputs, Esound audio output
197 D: DVD subtitles decoder
198 D: Video output
199 S: France
200
201 N: Aaron Holtzman
202 E: aholtzma@ess.engr.uvic.ca
203 D: AC3 decoder
204 D: MPEG video decoder
205 S: Canada
206
207 N: Hans-Peter Jansen
208 E: hpj@urpla.net
209 D: patch for module options handling
210 S: Germany
211
212 N: Eugenio Jarosiewicz
213 E: ej0@cise.ufl.edu
214 C: ej
215 D: MacOS X interface, and various fixes
216 S: USA, Florida
217
218 N: Brieuc Jeunhomme
219 E: bbp@via.ecp.fr
220 C: bbp
221 D: Bug fixes
222 S: France
223
224 N: Jon Lech Johansen
225 E: jon-vl@nanocrew.net
226 C: jlj
227 D: PS input fixes
228 D: Win32 DVD input port
229 D: QNX RTOS plug-in
230 D: MacOS X port
231 D: norwegian translation
232 S: Norway
233
234 N: Michel Kaempf
235 E: maxx@via.ecp.fr
236 C: maxx
237 D: audio output
238 D: AC3 decoder
239 D: MPEG audio decoder
240 S: France
241
242 N: David Kennedy
243 E: dkennedy@tinytoad.com
244 D: X11 fullscreen patch
245 S: Canada
246
247 N: Øyvind Kolbu
248 E: oyvindk@world-online.no
249 D: FreeBSD patches
250 S: Norway
251
252 N: Andres Krapf
253 E: dae@via.ecp.fr
254 C: dae
255 D: FreeBSD port and tests
256 D: KDE interface
257 S: France
258
259 N: Mathias Kretschmer
260 E: mathias@research.att.com
261 D: IP Multicast support
262 S: USA, New Jersey
263
264 N: Michel Lespinasse
265 E: walken@zoy.org
266 C: walken
267 D: AC3 decoder
268 D: MPEG audio decoder
269 D: MPEG video decoder
270 S: USA, California
271
272 N: Pascal Levesque
273 E: pascal.levesque@mindready.com
274 D: QNX RTOS video output
275 S: Canada, Québec
276
277 N: Paul Mackerras
278 E: paulus@linuxcare.com.au
279 D: AltiVec IDCT and motion
280 S: Australia
281
282 N: Wade Majors
283 E: guru@startrek.com
284 D: BeOS testing, icon integration, debugging and fixes
285 S: USA, Florida
286
287 N: Xavier Marchesini
288 E: xav@alarue.net
289 C: xav
290 D: Win32 fixes
291 S: France
292
293 N: Christophe Massiot
294 E: massiot@via.ecp.fr
295 C: massiot
296 D: decoder and input core functions
297 D: MPEG video decoder
298 D: Many ports (Mac OS X, iPAQ, *BSD, Solaris...)
299 D: documentation
300 S: France
301
302 N: Benjamin Mironer
303 E: bmironer@noos.fr
304 D: Mac OS X fixes
305
306 N: Arkadiusz Miskiewicz
307 E: misiek@pld.ORG.PL
308 D: autoconf and Makefile patches
309 S: Poland
310
311 N: Fumio Nakayama
312 E: endymion@ca2.so-net.ne.jp
313 D: Japanese translation
314 S: Japan
315
316 N: Florian G. Pflug
317 E: fgp@phlo.org
318 C: fgp
319 D: MacOS X port
320 S: Austria
321
322 N: Olivier Pomel
323 E: pomel@via.ecp.fr
324 C: pomel
325 S: France
326
327 N: Remco Poortinga
328 E: poortinga@telin.nl
329 D: IPv6 multicast patch
330 S: Netherlands
331
332 N: Jean-Paul Saman
333 E: jpsaman@wxs.nl
334 D: libmad plug-in
335 D: iPAQ port
336 S: Netherlands
337
338 N: Steven M. Schultz
339 E: sms@TO.GD-ES.COM
340 D: BSD/OS port
341 S: USA, California
342
343 N: Vincent Seguin
344 E: seguin@via.ecp.fr
345 C: seguin
346 D: core vlc structure
347 D: interface and message queue
348 D: video output
349 D: YUV transforms
350 D: X11 and GGI video outputs
351 S: France
352
353 N: Richard Shepherd
354 E: richard@rshepherd.demon.co.uk
355 C: richards
356 D: BeOS video output (BBitmap and Overlay)
357 S: United Kingdom
358
359 N: Espen Skoglund
360 E: esk@ira.uka.de
361 D: FreeBSD autoconf and Makefile patches
362 S: Germany
363
364 N: Benoit Steiner
365 E: benny@via.ecp.fr
366 C: benny
367 D: MPEG system input
368 D: network input
369 S: USA, California
370
371 N: Peter Surda
372 E: shurdeek@panorama.sth.ac.at
373 D: rc plugin for vlc control through /dev/stdin
374 S: Austria
375
376 N: Olivier Teulière
377 E: ipkiss@via.ecp.fr
378 C: ipkiss
379 D: Win32 interface
380 S: France
381