Audio output.
[vlc.git] / AUTHORS
1 # $Id: AUTHORS
2
3 # The format of this file was inspired by the Linux kernel CREDITS file.
4 # Authors and contributors are listed alphabetically.
5
6 # The fields are: name (N), email (E), web-address (W), CVS account login (C),
7 # PGP key ID and fingerprint (P), description (D), and snail-mail address (S).
8
9 N: Laurent Aimar
10 E: fenrir@via.ecp.fr
11 C: fenrir
12 D: avi, asf/wmv/wma, mp4/mov, mp3, aac, wav demultiplexers
13 D: MPEG-4, Div & OpenDivX and various decoders (ffmpeg)
14 D: AAC decoder (libfaad2)
15 D: cinepak, adpcm, araw decoders
16 D: Subtile file parser.
17 D: mms, ftp access
18 D: Stream output
19 S: France
20
21 N: Marc Ariberti
22 E: marcari@via.ecp.fr
23 C: marcari
24 D: communication with channel server
25 S: France
26
27 N: Stephan Assmus
28 E: stippi@yellowbites.com
29 C: stippi
30 D: BeOS module fixes and enhancements
31 S: Germany
32
33 N: Sigmund Augdal
34 E: sigmunau@idi.ntnu.no
35 D: lirc plugin
36 D: norwegian translation
37 D: aalib plugin
38 D: KDE plug-in
39 S: Norway
40
41 N: Pierre Baillet
42 E: oct@zoy.org
43 C: octplane
44 D: SDL audio and video output
45 S: France
46
47 N: Jeffrey Baker
48 E: jwbaker@acm.org
49 D: port of the ALSA plugin to the ALSA 1.0 API
50 S: USA, California
51
52 N: Ethan C. Baldridge
53 E: BaldridgeE@cadmus.com
54 D: directory browsing code in modules.c
55 S: USA
56
57 N: Gildas Bazin
58 E: gbazin@netcourrier.com
59 C: gbazin
60 D: mingw32 port, various win32 fixes
61 D: DirectX audio and video output, win32 WaveOut audio output
62 D: a52 decoder using liba52 and vorbis decoder using libvorbis
63 D: ogg demultiplexer
64 D: Configuration file infrastructure
65 S: France
66
67 N: Johan Bilien
68 E: jobi@via.ecp.fr
69 C: jobi
70 D: VCD input
71 D: Satellite input
72 D: libdvbpsi support
73 S: France
74
75 N: Julien Blache
76 E: jb@technologeek.org
77 D: Disc ejection code
78 S: France
79
80 N: Emmanuel Blindauer
81 E: manu@agat.net
82 D: aRts audio output
83 S: France
84
85 N: Stéphane Borel
86 E: stef@via.ecp.fr
87 C: stef
88 D: MPEG video decoder
89 D: DVD input, IFO parsing, CSS decryption
90 S: France
91
92 N: Arnaud de Bossoreille de Ribou
93 E: bozo@via.ecp.fr
94 C: bozo
95 D: SDL video output
96 S: France
97
98 N: Tony Castley
99 E: tony@castley.net
100 C: tcastley
101 D: BeOS interface, BeOS Video
102 S: Australia
103
104 N: Rudolf Cornelissen
105 E: rag.cornelissen@inter.nl.net
106 D: BeOS fixes
107 S: Netherlands
108
109 N: Renaud Dartus
110 E: reno@via.ecp.fr
111 C: reno
112 D: AC3 decoder
113 S: France
114
115 N: Nilmoni Deb
116 E: ndeb@ece.cmu.edu
117 D: Minor autoconf and Makefile fixes
118 S: USA, Pennsylvania
119
120 N: Cyril Deguet
121 E: asmax@via.ecp.fr
122 C: asmax
123 D: Audio output
124 S: France
125
126 N: Colin Delacroix
127 E: colin@zoy.org
128 C: colin
129 D: MacOS X sound support
130 S: France
131
132 N: Boris Dorès
133 E: babal@via.ecp.fr
134 C: babal
135 D: Win32 network input
136 D: Win32 interface
137 D: Headphone channel mixer
138 S: France
139
140 N: Jean-Marc Dressler
141 E: polux@via.ecp.fr
142 C: polux
143 D: BeOS port
144 D: MPEG video decoder
145 S: France
146
147 N: Régis Duchesne
148 E: regis@via.ecp.fr
149 C: regis
150 S: USA, California
151
152 N: Yves Duret
153 E: yves@zarb.org
154 C: yves
155 D: RPM package
156 S: Strasbourg, France
157
158 N: Bill Eldridge
159 E: bill@rfa.org
160 D: Documentation
161
162 N: Henri Fallon
163 E: henri@via.ecp.fr
164 C: henri
165 D: ALSA audio output
166 D: MPEG TS input
167 D: Decoder modularization
168 S: USA
169
170 N: Valek Filippov
171 E: frob@df.ru
172 D: Russian translation
173 S: Russia
174
175 N: Andrew Flintham
176 E: amf@cus.org.uk
177 D: text subtitler and font scripts
178 S: United Kingdom
179
180 N: Arnaud Gomes-do-Vale
181 E: arnaud@carrosse.frmug.org
182 D: autoconf patches
183 S: France
184
185 N: Thomas Graf
186 E: tgraf@europe.com
187 D: gettext support, german translation
188 S: Switzerland
189
190 N: Jean-Philippe Grimaldi
191 E: jeanphi@via.ecp.fr
192 C: jeanphi
193 D: Bug fixes
194 S: France
195
196 N: Alexis Guillard
197 E: alexis.guillard@bt.com
198 D: IPv6
199 S: United Kingdom
200
201 N: Roine Gustafsson
202 E: roine@popstar.com
203 D: spudec bug fixes
204
205 N: Gerald Hansink
206 E: gerald.hansink@ordina.nl
207 D: Qt Embedded Video Output
208 S: Netherlands
209
210 N: Shane Harper
211 E: shanegh@optusnet.com.au
212 D: SDL plugin fixes and enhancements
213 D: XVideo video output
214 D: Gnome and Gtk+ interface enhancements
215 S: United Kingdom
216
217 N: Gaël Hendryckx
218 E: jimmy@via.ecp.fr
219 C: jimmy
220 D: IDCT and YUV transforms
221 S: France
222
223 N: Samuel Hocevar
224 E: sam@zoy.org
225 C: sam
226 D: playlist and modules system
227 D: Gnome and Gtk+ interfaces, Glide and fb video outputs, Esound audio output
228 D: DVD subtitles decoder
229 D: Video output
230 S: France
231
232 N: Aaron Holtzman
233 E: aholtzma@ess.engr.uvic.ca
234 D: AC3 decoder
235 D: MPEG video decoder
236 S: Canada
237
238 N: Hans-Peter Jansen
239 E: hpj@urpla.net
240 D: patch for module options handling
241 S: Germany
242
243 N: Eugenio Jarosiewicz
244 E: ej0@cise.ufl.edu
245 C: ej
246 D: MacOS X interface, and various fixes
247 S: USA, Florida
248
249 N: Brieuc Jeunhomme
250 E: bbp@via.ecp.fr
251 C: bbp
252 D: Bug fixes
253 S: France
254
255 N: Jon Lech Johansen
256 E: jon-vl@nanocrew.net
257 C: jlj
258 D: PS input fixes
259 D: Win32 DVD input port
260 D: QNX RTOS plug-in
261 D: MacOS X port
262 D: norwegian translation
263 S: Norway
264
265 N: Michel Kaempf
266 E: maxx@via.ecp.fr
267 C: maxx
268 D: audio output
269 D: AC3 decoder
270 D: MPEG audio decoder
271 S: France
272
273 N: David Kennedy
274 E: dkennedy@tinytoad.com
275 D: X11 fullscreen patch
276 S: Canada
277
278 N: Øyvind Kolbu
279 E: oyvindk@world-online.no
280 D: FreeBSD patches
281 S: Norway
282
283 N: Andres Krapf
284 E: dae@via.ecp.fr
285 C: dae
286 D: FreeBSD port and tests
287 D: KDE interface
288 S: France
289
290 N: Mathias Kretschmer
291 E: mathias@research.att.com
292 D: IP Multicast support
293 S: USA, New Jersey
294
295 N: Michel Lespinasse
296 E: walken@zoy.org
297 C: walken
298 D: AC3 decoder
299 D: MPEG audio decoder
300 D: MPEG video decoder
301 S: USA, California
302
303 N: Pascal Levesque
304 E: pascal.levesque@mindready.com
305 D: QNX RTOS video output and audio output
306 S: Canada, Québec
307
308 N: Arkadiusz Lipiec
309 E: A.Lipiec@elka.pw.edu.pl
310 D: Polish translation
311 S: Poland
312
313 N: John Paul Lorenti
314 E: jpl31@columbia.edu
315 D: ALSA device selection patch
316
317 N: Paul Mackerras
318 E: paulus@linuxcare.com.au
319 D: AltiVec IDCT and motion
320 S: Australia
321
322 N: Xavier Maillard
323 E: zedek@fxgsproject.org
324 D: audio converters
325 S: France, Reims
326
327 N: Wade Majors
328 E: guru@startrek.com
329 D: BeOS testing, icon integration, debugging and fixes
330 S: USA, Florida
331
332 N: Xavier Marchesini
333 E: xav@alarue.net
334 C: xav
335 D: Win32 fixes
336 S: France
337
338 N: Christophe Massiot
339 E: massiot@via.ecp.fr
340 C: massiot
341 D: decoder and input core functions
342 D: audio output
343 D: MPEG video decoder
344 D: Many ports (Mac OS X, iPAQ, *BSD, Solaris...)
345 D: documentation
346 S: France
347
348 N: Loïc Minier
349 E: lool@via.ecp.fr
350 C: lool
351 D: Gtk/gnome enhancements
352 D: xosd interface plug-in
353 S: France
354
355 N: Benjamin Mironer
356 E: bmironer@noos.fr
357 D: Mac OS X fixes
358
359 N: Arkadiusz Miskiewicz
360 E: misiek@pld.ORG.PL
361 D: autoconf and Makefile patches
362 S: Poland
363
364 N: Fumio Nakayama
365 E: endymion@ca2.so-net.ne.jp
366 D: Japanese translation
367 S: Japan
368
369 N: Florian G. Pflug
370 E: fgp@phlo.org
371 C: fgp
372 D: MacOS X port
373 S: Austria
374
375 N: Heiko Panther
376 E: heiko.panther@web.de
377 D: Mac OS X audio device selection framework
378 S: Germany
379
380 N: Eric Petit
381 E: titer@videolan.org
382 C: titer
383 D: BeOS module fixes and enhancements
384 D: Stream output
385 S: France
386
387 N: Olivier Pomel
388 E: pomel@via.ecp.fr
389 C: pomel
390 S: France
391
392 N: Remco Poortinga
393 E: poortinga@telin.nl
394 D: IPv6 multicast patch
395 S: Netherlands
396
397 N: Jean-Paul Saman
398 E: jpsaman@wxs.nl
399 D: libmad plug-in
400 D: iPAQ port
401 D: Familiar Linux interface
402 D: Dutch Translation
403 S: Netherlands
404
405 N: Arnaud Schauly
406 E: gitan@via.ecp.fr
407 C: gitan
408 D: SAP module
409 S: France
410
411 N: Steven M. Schultz
412 E: sms@TO.GD-ES.COM
413 D: BSD/OS port
414 S: USA, California
415
416 N: Vincent Seguin
417 E: seguin@via.ecp.fr
418 C: seguin
419 D: core vlc structure
420 D: interface and message queue
421 D: video output
422 D: YUV transforms
423 D: X11 and GGI video outputs
424 S: France
425
426 N: Richard Shepherd
427 E: richard@rshepherd.demon.co.uk
428 C: richards
429 D: BeOS video output (BBitmap and Overlay)
430 S: United Kingdom
431
432 N: Espen Skoglund
433 E: esk@ira.uka.de
434 D: FreeBSD autoconf and Makefile patches
435 S: Germany
436
437 N: Benoit Steiner
438 E: benny@via.ecp.fr
439 C: benny
440 D: MPEG system input
441 D: network input
442 S: USA, California
443
444 N: Peter Surda
445 E: shurdeek@panorama.sth.ac.at
446 D: rc plugin for vlc control through /dev/stdin
447 S: Austria
448
449 N: Olivier Teulière
450 E: ipkiss@via.ecp.fr
451 C: ipkiss
452 D: Win32 interface
453 S: France
454
455 N: Bruno Vella
456 E: allevb@tin.it
457 D: Italian localization
458 S: Italy
459