* ALL: started the slow move to automake. For the moment, the changes are
[vlc.git] / AUTHORS
1 # $Id: AUTHORS
2
3 # The format of this file was inspired by the Linux kernel CREDITS file.
4 # Authors and contributors are listed alphabetically.
5
6 # The fields are: name (N), email (E), web-address (W), CVS account login (C),
7 # PGP key ID and fingerprint (P), description (D), and snail-mail address (S).
8
9 N: Laurent Aimar
10 E: fenrir@via.ecp.fr
11 C: fenrir
12 D: AVI demultiplexer
13 D: MPEG-4, Div & OpenDivX decoder (ffmpeg)
14 S: France
15
16 N: Marc Ariberti
17 E: marcari@via.ecp.fr
18 C: marcari
19 D: communication with channel server
20 S: France
21
22 N: Sigmund Augdal
23 E: sigmunau@idi.ntnu.no
24 D: lirc plugin
25 D: norwegian translation
26 D: aalib plugin
27 D: KDE plug-in
28 S: Norway
29
30 N: Pierre Baillet
31 E: oct@zoy.org
32 C: octplane
33 D: SDL audio and video output
34 S: France
35
36 N: Jeffrey Baker
37 E: jwbaker@acm.org
38 D: port of the ALSA plugin to the ALSA 1.0 API
39 S: USA, California
40
41 N: Ethan C. Baldridge
42 E: BaldridgeE@cadmus.com
43 D: directory browsing code in modules.c
44 S: USA
45
46 N: Gildas Bazin
47 E: gbazin@netcourrier.com
48 C: gbazin
49 D: mingw32 port, various win32 fixes
50 D: DirectX audio and video output, win32 WaveOut audio output
51 D: a52 decoder using liba52
52 D: Configuration file infrastructure
53 S: France
54
55 N: Johan Bilien
56 E: jobi@via.ecp.fr
57 C: jobi
58 D: VCD input
59 D: Satellite input
60 D: libdvbpsi support
61 S: France
62
63 N: Julien Blache
64 E: jb@technologeek.org
65 D: Disc ejection code
66 S: France
67
68 N: Emmanuel Blindauer
69 E: manu@agat.net
70 D: aRts audio output
71 S: France
72
73 N: Stéphane Borel
74 E: stef@via.ecp.fr
75 C: stef
76 D: MPEG video decoder
77 D: DVD input, IFO parsing, CSS decryption
78 S: France
79
80 N: Arnaud de Bossoreille de Ribou
81 E: bozo@via.ecp.fr
82 C: bozo
83 D: SDL video output
84 S: France
85
86 N: Tony Castley
87 E: tony@castley.net
88 C: tcastley
89 D: BeOS interface, BeOS Video
90 S: Australia
91
92 N: Rudolf Cornelissen
93 E: rag.cornelissen@inter.nl.net
94 D: BeOS fixes
95 S: Netherlands
96
97 N: Renaud Dartus
98 E: reno@via.ecp.fr
99 C: reno
100 D: AC3 decoder
101 S: France
102
103 N: Nilmoni Deb
104 E: ndeb@ece.cmu.edu
105 D: Minor autoconf and Makefile fixes
106 S: USA, Pennsylvania
107
108 N: Cyril Deguet
109 E: asmax@via.ecp.fr
110 C: asmax
111 D: Audio output
112 S: France
113
114 N: Colin Delacroix
115 E: colin@zoy.org
116 C: colin
117 D: MacOS X sound support
118 S: France
119
120 N: Boris Dorès
121 E: babal@via.ecp.fr
122 C: babal
123 D: Win32 network input
124 S: France
125
126 N: Jean-Marc Dressler
127 E: polux@via.ecp.fr
128 C: polux
129 D: BeOS port
130 D: MPEG video decoder
131 S: France
132
133 N: Régis Duchesne
134 E: regis@via.ecp.fr
135 C: regis
136 S: USA, California
137
138 N: Yves Duret
139 E: yves.duret@mandrakesoft.com
140 D: RPM package
141 S: Paris, France
142
143 N: Bill Eldridge
144 E: bill@rfa.org
145 D: Documentation
146
147 N: Henri Fallon
148 E: henri@via.ecp.fr
149 C: henri
150 D: ALSA audio output
151 D: MPEG TS input
152 D: Decoder modularization
153 S: USA
154
155 N: Valek Filippov
156 E: frob@df.ru
157 D: Russian translation
158 S: Russia
159
160 N: Arnaud Gomes-do-Vale
161 E: arnaud@carrosse.frmug.org
162 D: autoconf patches
163 S: France
164
165 N: Thomas Graf
166 E: tgraf@europe.com
167 D: gettext support, german translation
168 S: Switzerland
169
170 N: Jean-Philippe Grimaldi
171 E: jeanphi@via.ecp.fr
172 C: jeanphi
173 D: Bug fixes
174 S: France
175
176 N: Alexis Guillard
177 E: alexis.guillard@bt.com
178 D: IPv6
179 S: United Kingdom
180
181 N: Roine Gustafsson
182 E: roine@popstar.com
183 D: spudec bug fixes
184
185 N: Shane Harper
186 E: shanegh@optusnet.com.au
187 D: SDL plugin fixes and enhancements
188 D: XVideo video output
189 D: Gnome and Gtk+ interface enhancements
190 S: United Kingdom
191
192 N: Gaël Hendryckx
193 E: jimmy@via.ecp.fr
194 C: jimmy
195 D: IDCT and YUV transforms
196 S: France
197
198 N: Samuel Hocevar
199 E: sam@zoy.org
200 C: sam
201 D: playlist and modules system
202 D: Gnome and Gtk+ interfaces, Glide and fb video outputs, Esound audio output
203 D: DVD subtitles decoder
204 D: Video output
205 S: France
206
207 N: Aaron Holtzman
208 E: aholtzma@ess.engr.uvic.ca
209 D: AC3 decoder
210 D: MPEG video decoder
211 S: Canada
212
213 N: Hans-Peter Jansen
214 E: hpj@urpla.net
215 D: patch for module options handling
216 S: Germany
217
218 N: Eugenio Jarosiewicz
219 E: ej0@cise.ufl.edu
220 C: ej
221 D: MacOS X interface, and various fixes
222 S: USA, Florida
223
224 N: Brieuc Jeunhomme
225 E: bbp@via.ecp.fr
226 C: bbp
227 D: Bug fixes
228 S: France
229
230 N: Jon Lech Johansen
231 E: jon-vl@nanocrew.net
232 C: jlj
233 D: PS input fixes
234 D: Win32 DVD input port
235 D: QNX RTOS plug-in
236 D: MacOS X port
237 D: norwegian translation
238 S: Norway
239
240 N: Michel Kaempf
241 E: maxx@via.ecp.fr
242 C: maxx
243 D: audio output
244 D: AC3 decoder
245 D: MPEG audio decoder
246 S: France
247
248 N: David Kennedy
249 E: dkennedy@tinytoad.com
250 D: X11 fullscreen patch
251 S: Canada
252
253 N: Øyvind Kolbu
254 E: oyvindk@world-online.no
255 D: FreeBSD patches
256 S: Norway
257
258 N: Andres Krapf
259 E: dae@via.ecp.fr
260 C: dae
261 D: FreeBSD port and tests
262 D: KDE interface
263 S: France
264
265 N: Mathias Kretschmer
266 E: mathias@research.att.com
267 D: IP Multicast support
268 S: USA, New Jersey
269
270 N: Michel Lespinasse
271 E: walken@zoy.org
272 C: walken
273 D: AC3 decoder
274 D: MPEG audio decoder
275 D: MPEG video decoder
276 S: USA, California
277
278 N: Pascal Levesque
279 E: pascal.levesque@mindready.com
280 D: QNX RTOS video output and audio output
281 S: Canada, Québec
282
283 N: Arkadiusz Lipiec
284 E: A.Lipiec@elka.pw.edu.pl
285 D: Polish translation
286 S: Poland
287
288 N: John Paul Lorenti
289 E: jpl31@columbia.edu
290 D: ALSA device selection patch
291
292 N: Paul Mackerras
293 E: paulus@linuxcare.com.au
294 D: AltiVec IDCT and motion
295 S: Australia
296
297 N: Xavier Maillard
298 E: zedek@fxgsproject.org
299 D: audio converters
300 S: France, Reims
301
302 N: Wade Majors
303 E: guru@startrek.com
304 D: BeOS testing, icon integration, debugging and fixes
305 S: USA, Florida
306
307 N: Xavier Marchesini
308 E: xav@alarue.net
309 C: xav
310 D: Win32 fixes
311 S: France
312
313 N: Christophe Massiot
314 E: massiot@via.ecp.fr
315 C: massiot
316 D: decoder and input core functions
317 D: MPEG video decoder
318 D: Many ports (Mac OS X, iPAQ, *BSD, Solaris...)
319 D: documentation
320 S: France
321
322 N: Loïc Minier
323 E: lool@via.ecp.fr
324 C: lool
325 D: Gtk/gnome enhancements
326 D: xosd interface plug-in
327 S: France
328
329 N: Benjamin Mironer
330 E: bmironer@noos.fr
331 D: Mac OS X fixes
332
333 N: Arkadiusz Miskiewicz
334 E: misiek@pld.ORG.PL
335 D: autoconf and Makefile patches
336 S: Poland
337
338 N: Fumio Nakayama
339 E: endymion@ca2.so-net.ne.jp
340 D: Japanese translation
341 S: Japan
342
343 N: Florian G. Pflug
344 E: fgp@phlo.org
345 C: fgp
346 D: MacOS X port
347 S: Austria
348
349 N: Olivier Pomel
350 E: pomel@via.ecp.fr
351 C: pomel
352 S: France
353
354 N: Remco Poortinga
355 E: poortinga@telin.nl
356 D: IPv6 multicast patch
357 S: Netherlands
358
359 N: Jean-Paul Saman
360 E: jpsaman@wxs.nl
361 D: libmad plug-in
362 D: iPAQ port
363 S: Netherlands
364
365 N: Steven M. Schultz
366 E: sms@TO.GD-ES.COM
367 D: BSD/OS port
368 S: USA, California
369
370 N: Vincent Seguin
371 E: seguin@via.ecp.fr
372 C: seguin
373 D: core vlc structure
374 D: interface and message queue
375 D: video output
376 D: YUV transforms
377 D: X11 and GGI video outputs
378 S: France
379
380 N: Richard Shepherd
381 E: richard@rshepherd.demon.co.uk
382 C: richards
383 D: BeOS video output (BBitmap and Overlay)
384 S: United Kingdom
385
386 N: Espen Skoglund
387 E: esk@ira.uka.de
388 D: FreeBSD autoconf and Makefile patches
389 S: Germany
390
391 N: Benoit Steiner
392 E: benny@via.ecp.fr
393 C: benny
394 D: MPEG system input
395 D: network input
396 S: USA, California
397
398 N: Peter Surda
399 E: shurdeek@panorama.sth.ac.at
400 D: rc plugin for vlc control through /dev/stdin
401 S: Austria
402
403 N: Olivier Teulière
404 E: ipkiss@via.ecp.fr
405 C: ipkiss
406 D: Win32 interface
407 S: France
408