* ./plugins/alsa/alsa.c: ALSA device selection patch, courtesy of John
[vlc.git] / AUTHORS
1 # The format of this file was inspired by the Linux kernel CREDITS file.
2
3 # Authors and contributors are listed alphabetically.
4
5 # The fields are: name (N), email (E), web-address (W), CVS account login (C),
6 # PGP key ID and fingerprint (P), description (D), and snail-mail address (S).
7
8 N: Laurent Aimar
9 E: fenrir@via.ecp.fr
10 C: fenrir
11 D: AVI demultiplexer
12 D: MPEG-4, Div & OpenDivX decoder (ffmpeg)
13 S: France
14
15 N: Marc Ariberti
16 E: marcari@via.ecp.fr
17 C: marcari
18 D: communication with channel server
19 S: France
20
21 N: Sigmund Augdal
22 E: sigmunau@idi.ntnu.no
23 D: lirc plugin
24 D: norwegian translation
25 D: aalib plugin
26 D: KDE plug-in
27 S: Norway
28
29 N: Pierre Baillet
30 E: oct@zoy.org
31 C: octplane
32 D: SDL audio and video output
33 S: France
34
35 N: Jeffrey Baker
36 E: jwbaker@acm.org
37 D: port of the ALSA plugin to the ALSA 1.0 API
38 S: USA, California
39
40 N: Ethan C. Baldridge
41 E: BaldridgeE@cadmus.com
42 D: directory browsing code in modules.c
43 S: USA
44
45 N: Gildas Bazin
46 E: gbazin@netcourrier.com
47 C: gbazin
48 D: mingw32 port, various win32 fixes
49 D: DirectX audio and video output, win32 WaveOut audio output
50 D: a52 decoder using liba52
51 D: Configuration file infrastructure
52 S: France
53
54 N: Johan Bilien
55 E: jobi@via.ecp.fr
56 C: jobi
57 D: VCD input
58 D: Satellite input
59 D: libdvbpsi support
60 S: France
61
62 N: Julien Blache
63 E: jb@technologeek.org
64 D: Disc ejection code
65 S: France
66
67 N: Emmanuel Blindauer
68 E: manu@agat.net
69 D: aRts audio output
70 S: France
71
72 N: Stéphane Borel
73 E: stef@via.ecp.fr
74 C: stef
75 D: MPEG video decoder
76 D: DVD input, IFO parsing, CSS decryption
77 S: France
78
79 N: Arnaud de Bossoreille de Ribou
80 E: bozo@via.ecp.fr
81 C: bozo
82 D: SDL video output
83 S: France
84
85 N: Tony Castley
86 E: tony@castley.net
87 C: tcastley
88 D: BeOS interface, BeOS Video
89 S: Australia
90
91 N: Rudolf Cornelissen
92 E: rag.cornelissen@inter.nl.net
93 D: BeOS fixes
94 S: Netherlands
95
96 N: Renaud Dartus
97 E: reno@via.ecp.fr
98 C: reno
99 D: AC3 decoder
100 S: France
101
102 N: Nilmoni Deb
103 E: ndeb@ece.cmu.edu
104 D: Minor autoconf and Makefile fixes
105 S: USA, Pennsylvania
106
107 N: Cyril Deguet
108 E: asmax@via.ecp.fr
109 C: asmax
110 D: Audio output
111 S: France
112
113 N: Colin Delacroix
114 E: colin@zoy.org
115 C: colin
116 D: MacOS X sound support
117 S: France
118
119 N: Boris Dorès
120 E: babal@via.ecp.fr
121 C: babal
122 D: Win32 network input
123 S: France
124
125 N: Jean-Marc Dressler
126 E: polux@via.ecp.fr
127 C: polux
128 D: BeOS port
129 D: MPEG video decoder
130 S: France
131
132 N: Régis Duchesne
133 E: regis@via.ecp.fr
134 C: regis
135 S: USA, California
136
137 N: Yves Duret
138 E: yves.duret@mandrakesoft.com
139 D: RPM package
140 S: Paris, France
141
142 N: Bill Eldridge
143 E: bill@rfa.org
144 D: Documentation
145
146 N: Henri Fallon
147 E: henri@via.ecp.fr
148 C: henri
149 D: ALSA audio output
150 D: MPEG TS input
151 D: Decoder modularization
152 S: USA
153
154 N: Valek Filippov
155 E: frob@df.ru
156 D: Russian translation
157 S: Russia
158
159 N: Arnaud Gomes-do-Vale
160 E: arnaud@carrosse.frmug.org
161 D: autoconf patches
162 S: France
163
164 N: Thomas Graf
165 E: tgraf@europe.com
166 D: gettext support, german translation
167 S: Switzerland
168
169 N: Jean-Philippe Grimaldi
170 E: jeanphi@via.ecp.fr
171 C: jeanphi
172 D: Bug fixes
173 S: France
174
175 N: Alexis Guillard
176 E: alexis.guillard@bt.com
177 D: IPv6
178 S: United Kingdom
179
180 N: Roine Gustafsson
181 E: roine@popstar.com
182 D: spudec bug fixes
183
184 N: Shane Harper
185 E: shanegh@optusnet.com.au
186 D: SDL plugin fixes and enhancements
187 D: XVideo video output
188 D: Gnome and Gtk+ interface enhancements
189 S: United Kingdom
190
191 N: Gaël Hendryckx
192 E: jimmy@via.ecp.fr
193 C: jimmy
194 D: IDCT and YUV transforms
195 S: France
196
197 N: Samuel Hocevar
198 E: sam@zoy.org
199 C: sam
200 D: playlist and modules system
201 D: Gnome and Gtk+ interfaces, Glide and fb video outputs, Esound audio output
202 D: DVD subtitles decoder
203 D: Video output
204 S: France
205
206 N: Aaron Holtzman
207 E: aholtzma@ess.engr.uvic.ca
208 D: AC3 decoder
209 D: MPEG video decoder
210 S: Canada
211
212 N: Hans-Peter Jansen
213 E: hpj@urpla.net
214 D: patch for module options handling
215 S: Germany
216
217 N: Eugenio Jarosiewicz
218 E: ej0@cise.ufl.edu
219 C: ej
220 D: MacOS X interface, and various fixes
221 S: USA, Florida
222
223 N: Brieuc Jeunhomme
224 E: bbp@via.ecp.fr
225 C: bbp
226 D: Bug fixes
227 S: France
228
229 N: Jon Lech Johansen
230 E: jon-vl@nanocrew.net
231 C: jlj
232 D: PS input fixes
233 D: Win32 DVD input port
234 D: QNX RTOS plug-in
235 D: MacOS X port
236 D: norwegian translation
237 S: Norway
238
239 N: Michel Kaempf
240 E: maxx@via.ecp.fr
241 C: maxx
242 D: audio output
243 D: AC3 decoder
244 D: MPEG audio decoder
245 S: France
246
247 N: David Kennedy
248 E: dkennedy@tinytoad.com
249 D: X11 fullscreen patch
250 S: Canada
251
252 N: Øyvind Kolbu
253 E: oyvindk@world-online.no
254 D: FreeBSD patches
255 S: Norway
256
257 N: Andres Krapf
258 E: dae@via.ecp.fr
259 C: dae
260 D: FreeBSD port and tests
261 D: KDE interface
262 S: France
263
264 N: Mathias Kretschmer
265 E: mathias@research.att.com
266 D: IP Multicast support
267 S: USA, New Jersey
268
269 N: Michel Lespinasse
270 E: walken@zoy.org
271 C: walken
272 D: AC3 decoder
273 D: MPEG audio decoder
274 D: MPEG video decoder
275 S: USA, California
276
277 N: Pascal Levesque
278 E: pascal.levesque@mindready.com
279 D: QNX RTOS video output
280 S: Canada, Québec
281
282 N: Arkadiusz Lipiec
283 E: A.Lipiec@elka.pw.edu.pl
284 D: Polish translation
285 S: Poland
286
287 N: John Paul Lorenti
288 E: jpl31@columbia.edu
289 D: ALSA device selection patch
290
291 N: Paul Mackerras
292 E: paulus@linuxcare.com.au
293 D: AltiVec IDCT and motion
294 S: Australia
295
296 N: Wade Majors
297 E: guru@startrek.com
298 D: BeOS testing, icon integration, debugging and fixes
299 S: USA, Florida
300
301 N: Xavier Marchesini
302 E: xav@alarue.net
303 C: xav
304 D: Win32 fixes
305 S: France
306
307 N: Christophe Massiot
308 E: massiot@via.ecp.fr
309 C: massiot
310 D: decoder and input core functions
311 D: MPEG video decoder
312 D: Many ports (Mac OS X, iPAQ, *BSD, Solaris...)
313 D: documentation
314 S: France
315
316 N: Loïc Minier
317 E: lool@via.ecp.fr
318 C: lool
319 D: Gtk/gnome enhancements
320 D: xosd interface plug-in
321 S: France
322
323 N: Benjamin Mironer
324 E: bmironer@noos.fr
325 D: Mac OS X fixes
326
327 N: Arkadiusz Miskiewicz
328 E: misiek@pld.ORG.PL
329 D: autoconf and Makefile patches
330 S: Poland
331
332 N: Fumio Nakayama
333 E: endymion@ca2.so-net.ne.jp
334 D: Japanese translation
335 S: Japan
336
337 N: Florian G. Pflug
338 E: fgp@phlo.org
339 C: fgp
340 D: MacOS X port
341 S: Austria
342
343 N: Olivier Pomel
344 E: pomel@via.ecp.fr
345 C: pomel
346 S: France
347
348 N: Remco Poortinga
349 E: poortinga@telin.nl
350 D: IPv6 multicast patch
351 S: Netherlands
352
353 N: Jean-Paul Saman
354 E: jpsaman@wxs.nl
355 D: libmad plug-in
356 D: iPAQ port
357 S: Netherlands
358
359 N: Steven M. Schultz
360 E: sms@TO.GD-ES.COM
361 D: BSD/OS port
362 S: USA, California
363
364 N: Vincent Seguin
365 E: seguin@via.ecp.fr
366 C: seguin
367 D: core vlc structure
368 D: interface and message queue
369 D: video output
370 D: YUV transforms
371 D: X11 and GGI video outputs
372 S: France
373
374 N: Richard Shepherd
375 E: richard@rshepherd.demon.co.uk
376 C: richards
377 D: BeOS video output (BBitmap and Overlay)
378 S: United Kingdom
379
380 N: Espen Skoglund
381 E: esk@ira.uka.de
382 D: FreeBSD autoconf and Makefile patches
383 S: Germany
384
385 N: Benoit Steiner
386 E: benny@via.ecp.fr
387 C: benny
388 D: MPEG system input
389 D: network input
390 S: USA, California
391
392 N: Peter Surda
393 E: shurdeek@panorama.sth.ac.at
394 D: rc plugin for vlc control through /dev/stdin
395 S: Austria
396
397 N: Olivier Teulière
398 E: ipkiss@via.ecp.fr
399 C: ipkiss
400 D: Win32 interface
401 S: France
402