d1ae239d57ba6aff0afed113325c8e5e4abd98f8
[vlc.git] / AUTHORS
1 # $Id: AUTHORS
2
3 # The format of this file was inspired by the Linux kernel CREDITS file.
4 # Authors and contributors are listed alphabetically.
5
6 # The fields are: name (N), email (E), web-address (W), CVS account login (C),
7 # PGP key ID and fingerprint (P), description (D), and snail-mail address (S).
8
9 N: Laurent Aimar
10 E: fenrir@via.ecp.fr
11 C: fenrir
12 D: AVI demultiplexer
13 D: MPEG-4, Div & OpenDivX decoder (ffmpeg)
14 S: France
15
16 N: Marc Ariberti
17 E: marcari@via.ecp.fr
18 C: marcari
19 D: communication with channel server
20 S: France
21
22 N: Sigmund Augdal
23 E: sigmunau@idi.ntnu.no
24 D: lirc plugin
25 D: norwegian translation
26 D: aalib plugin
27 D: KDE plug-in
28 S: Norway
29
30 N: Pierre Baillet
31 E: oct@zoy.org
32 C: octplane
33 D: SDL audio and video output
34 S: France
35
36 N: Jeffrey Baker
37 E: jwbaker@acm.org
38 D: port of the ALSA plugin to the ALSA 1.0 API
39 S: USA, California
40
41 N: Ethan C. Baldridge
42 E: BaldridgeE@cadmus.com
43 D: directory browsing code in modules.c
44 S: USA
45
46 N: Gildas Bazin
47 E: gbazin@netcourrier.com
48 C: gbazin
49 D: mingw32 port, various win32 fixes
50 D: DirectX audio and video output, win32 WaveOut audio output
51 D: a52 decoder using liba52
52 D: Configuration file infrastructure
53 S: France
54
55 N: Johan Bilien
56 E: jobi@via.ecp.fr
57 C: jobi
58 D: VCD input
59 D: Satellite input
60 D: libdvbpsi support
61 S: France
62
63 N: Julien Blache
64 E: jb@technologeek.org
65 D: Disc ejection code
66 S: France
67
68 N: Emmanuel Blindauer
69 E: manu@agat.net
70 D: aRts audio output
71 S: France
72
73 N: Stéphane Borel
74 E: stef@via.ecp.fr
75 C: stef
76 D: MPEG video decoder
77 D: DVD input, IFO parsing, CSS decryption
78 S: France
79
80 N: Arnaud de Bossoreille de Ribou
81 E: bozo@via.ecp.fr
82 C: bozo
83 D: SDL video output
84 S: France
85
86 N: Tony Castley
87 E: tony@castley.net
88 C: tcastley
89 D: BeOS interface, BeOS Video
90 S: Australia
91
92 N: Rudolf Cornelissen
93 E: rag.cornelissen@inter.nl.net
94 D: BeOS fixes
95 S: Netherlands
96
97 N: Renaud Dartus
98 E: reno@via.ecp.fr
99 C: reno
100 D: AC3 decoder
101 S: France
102
103 N: Nilmoni Deb
104 E: ndeb@ece.cmu.edu
105 D: Minor autoconf and Makefile fixes
106 S: USA, Pennsylvania
107
108 N: Cyril Deguet
109 E: asmax@via.ecp.fr
110 C: asmax
111 D: Audio output
112 S: France
113
114 N: Colin Delacroix
115 E: colin@zoy.org
116 C: colin
117 D: MacOS X sound support
118 S: France
119
120 N: Boris Dorès
121 E: babal@via.ecp.fr
122 C: babal
123 D: Win32 network input
124 S: France
125
126 N: Jean-Marc Dressler
127 E: polux@via.ecp.fr
128 C: polux
129 D: BeOS port
130 D: MPEG video decoder
131 S: France
132
133 N: Régis Duchesne
134 E: regis@via.ecp.fr
135 C: regis
136 S: USA, California
137
138 N: Yves Duret
139 E: yves.duret@mandrakesoft.com
140 D: RPM package
141 S: Paris, France
142
143 N: Bill Eldridge
144 E: bill@rfa.org
145 D: Documentation
146
147 N: Henri Fallon
148 E: henri@via.ecp.fr
149 C: henri
150 D: ALSA audio output
151 D: MPEG TS input
152 D: Decoder modularization
153 S: USA
154
155 N: Valek Filippov
156 E: frob@df.ru
157 D: Russian translation
158 S: Russia
159
160 N: Arnaud Gomes-do-Vale
161 E: arnaud@carrosse.frmug.org
162 D: autoconf patches
163 S: France
164
165 N: Thomas Graf
166 E: tgraf@europe.com
167 D: gettext support, german translation
168 S: Switzerland
169
170 N: Jean-Philippe Grimaldi
171 E: jeanphi@via.ecp.fr
172 C: jeanphi
173 D: Bug fixes
174 S: France
175
176 N: Alexis Guillard
177 E: alexis.guillard@bt.com
178 D: IPv6
179 S: United Kingdom
180
181 N: Roine Gustafsson
182 E: roine@popstar.com
183 D: spudec bug fixes
184
185 N: Gerald Hansink
186 E: gerald.hansink@ordina.nl
187 D: Qt Embedded Video Output
188 S: Netherlands
189
190 N: Shane Harper
191 E: shanegh@optusnet.com.au
192 D: SDL plugin fixes and enhancements
193 D: XVideo video output
194 D: Gnome and Gtk+ interface enhancements
195 S: United Kingdom
196
197 N: Gaël Hendryckx
198 E: jimmy@via.ecp.fr
199 C: jimmy
200 D: IDCT and YUV transforms
201 S: France
202
203 N: Samuel Hocevar
204 E: sam@zoy.org
205 C: sam
206 D: playlist and modules system
207 D: Gnome and Gtk+ interfaces, Glide and fb video outputs, Esound audio output
208 D: DVD subtitles decoder
209 D: Video output
210 S: France
211
212 N: Aaron Holtzman
213 E: aholtzma@ess.engr.uvic.ca
214 D: AC3 decoder
215 D: MPEG video decoder
216 S: Canada
217
218 N: Hans-Peter Jansen
219 E: hpj@urpla.net
220 D: patch for module options handling
221 S: Germany
222
223 N: Eugenio Jarosiewicz
224 E: ej0@cise.ufl.edu
225 C: ej
226 D: MacOS X interface, and various fixes
227 S: USA, Florida
228
229 N: Brieuc Jeunhomme
230 E: bbp@via.ecp.fr
231 C: bbp
232 D: Bug fixes
233 S: France
234
235 N: Jon Lech Johansen
236 E: jon-vl@nanocrew.net
237 C: jlj
238 D: PS input fixes
239 D: Win32 DVD input port
240 D: QNX RTOS plug-in
241 D: MacOS X port
242 D: norwegian translation
243 S: Norway
244
245 N: Michel Kaempf
246 E: maxx@via.ecp.fr
247 C: maxx
248 D: audio output
249 D: AC3 decoder
250 D: MPEG audio decoder
251 S: France
252
253 N: David Kennedy
254 E: dkennedy@tinytoad.com
255 D: X11 fullscreen patch
256 S: Canada
257
258 N: Øyvind Kolbu
259 E: oyvindk@world-online.no
260 D: FreeBSD patches
261 S: Norway
262
263 N: Andres Krapf
264 E: dae@via.ecp.fr
265 C: dae
266 D: FreeBSD port and tests
267 D: KDE interface
268 S: France
269
270 N: Mathias Kretschmer
271 E: mathias@research.att.com
272 D: IP Multicast support
273 S: USA, New Jersey
274
275 N: Michel Lespinasse
276 E: walken@zoy.org
277 C: walken
278 D: AC3 decoder
279 D: MPEG audio decoder
280 D: MPEG video decoder
281 S: USA, California
282
283 N: Pascal Levesque
284 E: pascal.levesque@mindready.com
285 D: QNX RTOS video output and audio output
286 S: Canada, Québec
287
288 N: Arkadiusz Lipiec
289 E: A.Lipiec@elka.pw.edu.pl
290 D: Polish translation
291 S: Poland
292
293 N: John Paul Lorenti
294 E: jpl31@columbia.edu
295 D: ALSA device selection patch
296
297 N: Paul Mackerras
298 E: paulus@linuxcare.com.au
299 D: AltiVec IDCT and motion
300 S: Australia
301
302 N: Xavier Maillard
303 E: zedek@fxgsproject.org
304 D: audio converters
305 S: France, Reims
306
307 N: Wade Majors
308 E: guru@startrek.com
309 D: BeOS testing, icon integration, debugging and fixes
310 S: USA, Florida
311
312 N: Xavier Marchesini
313 E: xav@alarue.net
314 C: xav
315 D: Win32 fixes
316 S: France
317
318 N: Christophe Massiot
319 E: massiot@via.ecp.fr
320 C: massiot
321 D: decoder and input core functions
322 D: MPEG video decoder
323 D: Many ports (Mac OS X, iPAQ, *BSD, Solaris...)
324 D: documentation
325 S: France
326
327 N: Loïc Minier
328 E: lool@via.ecp.fr
329 C: lool
330 D: Gtk/gnome enhancements
331 D: xosd interface plug-in
332 S: France
333
334 N: Benjamin Mironer
335 E: bmironer@noos.fr
336 D: Mac OS X fixes
337
338 N: Arkadiusz Miskiewicz
339 E: misiek@pld.ORG.PL
340 D: autoconf and Makefile patches
341 S: Poland
342
343 N: Fumio Nakayama
344 E: endymion@ca2.so-net.ne.jp
345 D: Japanese translation
346 S: Japan
347
348 N: Florian G. Pflug
349 E: fgp@phlo.org
350 C: fgp
351 D: MacOS X port
352 S: Austria
353
354 N: Heiko Panther
355 E: heiko.panther@web.de
356 D: Mac OS X audio device selection framework
357 S: Germany
358
359 N: Olivier Pomel
360 E: pomel@via.ecp.fr
361 C: pomel
362 S: France
363
364 N: Remco Poortinga
365 E: poortinga@telin.nl
366 D: IPv6 multicast patch
367 S: Netherlands
368
369 N: Jean-Paul Saman
370 E: jpsaman@wxs.nl
371 D: libmad plug-in
372 D: iPAQ port
373 D: Familiar Linux interface
374 D: Dutch Translation
375 S: Netherlands
376
377 N: Steven M. Schultz
378 E: sms@TO.GD-ES.COM
379 D: BSD/OS port
380 S: USA, California
381
382 N: Vincent Seguin
383 E: seguin@via.ecp.fr
384 C: seguin
385 D: core vlc structure
386 D: interface and message queue
387 D: video output
388 D: YUV transforms
389 D: X11 and GGI video outputs
390 S: France
391
392 N: Richard Shepherd
393 E: richard@rshepherd.demon.co.uk
394 C: richards
395 D: BeOS video output (BBitmap and Overlay)
396 S: United Kingdom
397
398 N: Espen Skoglund
399 E: esk@ira.uka.de
400 D: FreeBSD autoconf and Makefile patches
401 S: Germany
402
403 N: Benoit Steiner
404 E: benny@via.ecp.fr
405 C: benny
406 D: MPEG system input
407 D: network input
408 S: USA, California
409
410 N: Peter Surda
411 E: shurdeek@panorama.sth.ac.at
412 D: rc plugin for vlc control through /dev/stdin
413 S: Austria
414
415 N: Olivier Teulière
416 E: ipkiss@via.ecp.fr
417 C: ipkiss
418 D: Win32 interface
419 S: France
420