* ALL: New ogg demux and vorbis codec modules for preliminary support of
[vlc.git] / AUTHORS
1 # $Id: AUTHORS
2
3 # The format of this file was inspired by the Linux kernel CREDITS file.
4 # Authors and contributors are listed alphabetically.
5
6 # The fields are: name (N), email (E), web-address (W), CVS account login (C),
7 # PGP key ID and fingerprint (P), description (D), and snail-mail address (S).
8
9 N: Laurent Aimar
10 E: fenrir@via.ecp.fr
11 C: fenrir
12 D: AVI demultiplexer
13 D: MPEG-4, Div & OpenDivX decoder (ffmpeg)
14 S: France
15
16 N: Marc Ariberti
17 E: marcari@via.ecp.fr
18 C: marcari
19 D: communication with channel server
20 S: France
21
22 N: Sigmund Augdal
23 E: sigmunau@idi.ntnu.no
24 D: lirc plugin
25 D: norwegian translation
26 D: aalib plugin
27 D: KDE plug-in
28 S: Norway
29
30 N: Pierre Baillet
31 E: oct@zoy.org
32 C: octplane
33 D: SDL audio and video output
34 S: France
35
36 N: Jeffrey Baker
37 E: jwbaker@acm.org
38 D: port of the ALSA plugin to the ALSA 1.0 API
39 S: USA, California
40
41 N: Ethan C. Baldridge
42 E: BaldridgeE@cadmus.com
43 D: directory browsing code in modules.c
44 S: USA
45
46 N: Gildas Bazin
47 E: gbazin@netcourrier.com
48 C: gbazin
49 D: mingw32 port, various win32 fixes
50 D: DirectX audio and video output, win32 WaveOut audio output
51 D: a52 decoder using liba52 and vorbis decoder using libvorbis
52 D: ogg demultiplexer
53 D: Configuration file infrastructure
54 S: France
55
56 N: Johan Bilien
57 E: jobi@via.ecp.fr
58 C: jobi
59 D: VCD input
60 D: Satellite input
61 D: libdvbpsi support
62 S: France
63
64 N: Julien Blache
65 E: jb@technologeek.org
66 D: Disc ejection code
67 S: France
68
69 N: Emmanuel Blindauer
70 E: manu@agat.net
71 D: aRts audio output
72 S: France
73
74 N: Stéphane Borel
75 E: stef@via.ecp.fr
76 C: stef
77 D: MPEG video decoder
78 D: DVD input, IFO parsing, CSS decryption
79 S: France
80
81 N: Arnaud de Bossoreille de Ribou
82 E: bozo@via.ecp.fr
83 C: bozo
84 D: SDL video output
85 S: France
86
87 N: Tony Castley
88 E: tony@castley.net
89 C: tcastley
90 D: BeOS interface, BeOS Video
91 S: Australia
92
93 N: Rudolf Cornelissen
94 E: rag.cornelissen@inter.nl.net
95 D: BeOS fixes
96 S: Netherlands
97
98 N: Renaud Dartus
99 E: reno@via.ecp.fr
100 C: reno
101 D: AC3 decoder
102 S: France
103
104 N: Nilmoni Deb
105 E: ndeb@ece.cmu.edu
106 D: Minor autoconf and Makefile fixes
107 S: USA, Pennsylvania
108
109 N: Cyril Deguet
110 E: asmax@via.ecp.fr
111 C: asmax
112 D: Audio output
113 S: France
114
115 N: Colin Delacroix
116 E: colin@zoy.org
117 C: colin
118 D: MacOS X sound support
119 S: France
120
121 N: Boris Dorès
122 E: babal@via.ecp.fr
123 C: babal
124 D: Win32 network input
125 S: France
126
127 N: Jean-Marc Dressler
128 E: polux@via.ecp.fr
129 C: polux
130 D: BeOS port
131 D: MPEG video decoder
132 S: France
133
134 N: Régis Duchesne
135 E: regis@via.ecp.fr
136 C: regis
137 S: USA, California
138
139 N: Yves Duret
140 E: yves.duret@mandrakesoft.com
141 D: RPM package
142 S: Paris, France
143
144 N: Bill Eldridge
145 E: bill@rfa.org
146 D: Documentation
147
148 N: Henri Fallon
149 E: henri@via.ecp.fr
150 C: henri
151 D: ALSA audio output
152 D: MPEG TS input
153 D: Decoder modularization
154 S: USA
155
156 N: Valek Filippov
157 E: frob@df.ru
158 D: Russian translation
159 S: Russia
160
161 N: Arnaud Gomes-do-Vale
162 E: arnaud@carrosse.frmug.org
163 D: autoconf patches
164 S: France
165
166 N: Thomas Graf
167 E: tgraf@europe.com
168 D: gettext support, german translation
169 S: Switzerland
170
171 N: Jean-Philippe Grimaldi
172 E: jeanphi@via.ecp.fr
173 C: jeanphi
174 D: Bug fixes
175 S: France
176
177 N: Alexis Guillard
178 E: alexis.guillard@bt.com
179 D: IPv6
180 S: United Kingdom
181
182 N: Roine Gustafsson
183 E: roine@popstar.com
184 D: spudec bug fixes
185
186 N: Gerald Hansink
187 E: gerald.hansink@ordina.nl
188 D: Qt Embedded Video Output
189 S: Netherlands
190
191 N: Shane Harper
192 E: shanegh@optusnet.com.au
193 D: SDL plugin fixes and enhancements
194 D: XVideo video output
195 D: Gnome and Gtk+ interface enhancements
196 S: United Kingdom
197
198 N: Gaël Hendryckx
199 E: jimmy@via.ecp.fr
200 C: jimmy
201 D: IDCT and YUV transforms
202 S: France
203
204 N: Samuel Hocevar
205 E: sam@zoy.org
206 C: sam
207 D: playlist and modules system
208 D: Gnome and Gtk+ interfaces, Glide and fb video outputs, Esound audio output
209 D: DVD subtitles decoder
210 D: Video output
211 S: France
212
213 N: Aaron Holtzman
214 E: aholtzma@ess.engr.uvic.ca
215 D: AC3 decoder
216 D: MPEG video decoder
217 S: Canada
218
219 N: Hans-Peter Jansen
220 E: hpj@urpla.net
221 D: patch for module options handling
222 S: Germany
223
224 N: Eugenio Jarosiewicz
225 E: ej0@cise.ufl.edu
226 C: ej
227 D: MacOS X interface, and various fixes
228 S: USA, Florida
229
230 N: Brieuc Jeunhomme
231 E: bbp@via.ecp.fr
232 C: bbp
233 D: Bug fixes
234 S: France
235
236 N: Jon Lech Johansen
237 E: jon-vl@nanocrew.net
238 C: jlj
239 D: PS input fixes
240 D: Win32 DVD input port
241 D: QNX RTOS plug-in
242 D: MacOS X port
243 D: norwegian translation
244 S: Norway
245
246 N: Michel Kaempf
247 E: maxx@via.ecp.fr
248 C: maxx
249 D: audio output
250 D: AC3 decoder
251 D: MPEG audio decoder
252 S: France
253
254 N: David Kennedy
255 E: dkennedy@tinytoad.com
256 D: X11 fullscreen patch
257 S: Canada
258
259 N: Øyvind Kolbu
260 E: oyvindk@world-online.no
261 D: FreeBSD patches
262 S: Norway
263
264 N: Andres Krapf
265 E: dae@via.ecp.fr
266 C: dae
267 D: FreeBSD port and tests
268 D: KDE interface
269 S: France
270
271 N: Mathias Kretschmer
272 E: mathias@research.att.com
273 D: IP Multicast support
274 S: USA, New Jersey
275
276 N: Michel Lespinasse
277 E: walken@zoy.org
278 C: walken
279 D: AC3 decoder
280 D: MPEG audio decoder
281 D: MPEG video decoder
282 S: USA, California
283
284 N: Pascal Levesque
285 E: pascal.levesque@mindready.com
286 D: QNX RTOS video output and audio output
287 S: Canada, Québec
288
289 N: Arkadiusz Lipiec
290 E: A.Lipiec@elka.pw.edu.pl
291 D: Polish translation
292 S: Poland
293
294 N: John Paul Lorenti
295 E: jpl31@columbia.edu
296 D: ALSA device selection patch
297
298 N: Paul Mackerras
299 E: paulus@linuxcare.com.au
300 D: AltiVec IDCT and motion
301 S: Australia
302
303 N: Xavier Maillard
304 E: zedek@fxgsproject.org
305 D: audio converters
306 S: France, Reims
307
308 N: Wade Majors
309 E: guru@startrek.com
310 D: BeOS testing, icon integration, debugging and fixes
311 S: USA, Florida
312
313 N: Xavier Marchesini
314 E: xav@alarue.net
315 C: xav
316 D: Win32 fixes
317 S: France
318
319 N: Christophe Massiot
320 E: massiot@via.ecp.fr
321 C: massiot
322 D: decoder and input core functions
323 D: MPEG video decoder
324 D: Many ports (Mac OS X, iPAQ, *BSD, Solaris...)
325 D: documentation
326 S: France
327
328 N: Loïc Minier
329 E: lool@via.ecp.fr
330 C: lool
331 D: Gtk/gnome enhancements
332 D: xosd interface plug-in
333 S: France
334
335 N: Benjamin Mironer
336 E: bmironer@noos.fr
337 D: Mac OS X fixes
338
339 N: Arkadiusz Miskiewicz
340 E: misiek@pld.ORG.PL
341 D: autoconf and Makefile patches
342 S: Poland
343
344 N: Fumio Nakayama
345 E: endymion@ca2.so-net.ne.jp
346 D: Japanese translation
347 S: Japan
348
349 N: Florian G. Pflug
350 E: fgp@phlo.org
351 C: fgp
352 D: MacOS X port
353 S: Austria
354
355 N: Heiko Panther
356 E: heiko.panther@web.de
357 D: Mac OS X audio device selection framework
358 S: Germany
359
360 N: Olivier Pomel
361 E: pomel@via.ecp.fr
362 C: pomel
363 S: France
364
365 N: Remco Poortinga
366 E: poortinga@telin.nl
367 D: IPv6 multicast patch
368 S: Netherlands
369
370 N: Jean-Paul Saman
371 E: jpsaman@wxs.nl
372 D: libmad plug-in
373 D: iPAQ port
374 D: Familiar Linux interface
375 D: Dutch Translation
376 S: Netherlands
377
378 N: Steven M. Schultz
379 E: sms@TO.GD-ES.COM
380 D: BSD/OS port
381 S: USA, California
382
383 N: Vincent Seguin
384 E: seguin@via.ecp.fr
385 C: seguin
386 D: core vlc structure
387 D: interface and message queue
388 D: video output
389 D: YUV transforms
390 D: X11 and GGI video outputs
391 S: France
392
393 N: Richard Shepherd
394 E: richard@rshepherd.demon.co.uk
395 C: richards
396 D: BeOS video output (BBitmap and Overlay)
397 S: United Kingdom
398
399 N: Espen Skoglund
400 E: esk@ira.uka.de
401 D: FreeBSD autoconf and Makefile patches
402 S: Germany
403
404 N: Benoit Steiner
405 E: benny@via.ecp.fr
406 C: benny
407 D: MPEG system input
408 D: network input
409 S: USA, California
410
411 N: Peter Surda
412 E: shurdeek@panorama.sth.ac.at
413 D: rc plugin for vlc control through /dev/stdin
414 S: Austria
415
416 N: Olivier Teulière
417 E: ipkiss@via.ecp.fr
418 C: ipkiss
419 D: Win32 interface
420 S: France
421