* ./plugins/dvd/dvd_es.c: error in selecting SPU stream.
[vlc.git] / AUTHORS
1 # The format of this file was inspired by the Linux kernel CREDITS file.
2
3 # Authors and contributors are listed alphabetically.
4
5 # The fields are: name (N), email (E), web-address (W), CVS account login (C),
6 # PGP key ID and fingerprint (P), description (D), and snail-mail address (S).
7
8 N: Laurent Aimar
9 E: fenrir@via.ecp.fr
10 C: fenrir
11 D: AVI demultiplexer
12 D: MPEG-4, Div & OpenDivX decoder (ffmpeg)
13 S: France
14
15 N: Marc Ariberti
16 E: marcari@via.ecp.fr
17 C: marcari
18 D: communication with channel server
19 S: France
20
21 N: Sigmund Augdal
22 E: sigmunau@idi.ntnu.no
23 D: lirc plugin
24 D: norwegian translation
25 D: aalib plugin
26 S: Norway
27
28 N: Pierre Baillet
29 E: oct@zoy.org
30 C: octplane
31 D: SDL audio and video output
32 S: France
33
34 N: Jeffrey Baker
35 E: jwbaker@acm.org
36 D: port of the ALSA plugin to the ALSA 1.0 API
37 S: USA, California
38
39 N: Ethan C. Baldridge
40 E: BaldridgeE@cadmus.com
41 D: directory browsing code in modules.c
42 S: USA
43
44 N: Gildas Bazin
45 E: gbazin@netcourrier.com
46 C: gbazin
47 D: mingw32 port, various win32 fixes
48 D: DirectX audio and video output, win32 WaveOut audio output
49 D: a52 decoder using liba52
50 D: Configuration file infrastructure
51 S: France
52
53 N: Johan Bilien
54 E: jobi@via.ecp.fr
55 C: jobi
56 D: VCD input
57 D: Satellite input
58 D: libdvbpsi support
59 S: France
60
61 N: Julien Blache
62 E: jb@technologeek.org
63 D: Disc ejection code
64 S: France
65
66 N: Emmanuel Blindauer
67 E: manu@agat.net
68 D: aRts audio output
69 S: France
70
71 N: Stéphane Borel
72 E: stef@via.ecp.fr
73 C: stef
74 D: MPEG video decoder
75 D: DVD input, IFO parsing, CSS decryption
76 S: France
77
78 N: Arnaud de Bossoreille de Ribou
79 E: bozo@via.ecp.fr
80 C: bozo
81 D: SDL video output
82 S: France
83
84 N: Tony Castley
85 E: tony@castley.net
86 C: tcastley
87 D: BeOS interface, BeOS Video
88 S: Australia
89
90 N: Rudolf Cornelissen
91 E: rag.cornelissen@inter.nl.net
92 D: BeOS fixes
93 S: Netherlands
94
95 N: Renaud Dartus
96 E: reno@via.ecp.fr
97 C: reno
98 D: AC3 decoder
99 S: France
100
101 N: Nilmoni Deb
102 E: ndeb@ece.cmu.edu
103 D: Minor autoconf and Makefile fixes
104 S: USA, Pennsylvania
105
106 N: Cyril Deguet
107 E: asmax@via.ecp.fr
108 C: asmax
109 D: Audio output
110 S: France
111
112 N: Colin Delacroix
113 E: colin@zoy.org
114 C: colin
115 D: MacOS X sound support
116 S: France
117
118 N: Boris Dorès
119 E: babal@via.ecp.fr
120 C: babal
121 D: Win32 network input
122 S: France
123
124 N: Jean-Marc Dressler
125 E: polux@via.ecp.fr
126 C: polux
127 D: BeOS port
128 D: MPEG video decoder
129 S: France
130
131 N: Régis Duchesne
132 E: regis@via.ecp.fr
133 C: regis
134 S: USA, California
135
136 N: Yves Duret
137 E: yves.duret@mandrakesoft.com
138 D: RPM package
139 S: Paris, France
140
141 N: Bill Eldridge
142 E: bill@rfa.org
143 D: Documentation
144
145 N: Henri Fallon
146 E: henri@via.ecp.fr
147 C: henri
148 D: ALSA audio output
149 D: MPEG TS input
150 D: Decoder modularization
151 S: USA
152
153 N: Valek Filippov
154 E: frob@df.ru
155 D: Russian translation
156 S: Russia
157
158 N: Arnaud Gomes-do-Vale
159 E: arnaud@carrosse.frmug.org
160 D: autoconf patches
161 S: France
162
163 N: Thomas Graf
164 E: tgraf@europe.com
165 D: gettext support, german translation
166 S: Switzerland
167
168 N: Jean-Philippe Grimaldi
169 E: jeanphi@via.ecp.fr
170 C: jeanphi
171 D: Bug fixes
172 S: France
173
174 N: Alexis Guillard
175 E: alexis.guillard@bt.com
176 D: IPv6
177 S: United Kingdom
178
179 N: Roine Gustafsson
180 E: roine@popstar.com
181 D: spudec bug fixes
182
183 N: Shane Harper
184 E: shanegh@optusnet.com.au
185 D: SDL plugin fixes and enhancements
186 D: XVideo video output
187 D: Gnome and Gtk+ interface enhancements
188 S: United Kingdom
189
190 N: Gaël Hendryckx
191 E: jimmy@via.ecp.fr
192 C: jimmy
193 D: IDCT and YUV transforms
194 S: France
195
196 N: Samuel Hocevar
197 E: sam@zoy.org
198 C: sam
199 D: playlist and modules system
200 D: Gnome and Gtk+ interfaces, Glide and fb video outputs, Esound audio output
201 D: DVD subtitles decoder
202 D: Video output
203 S: France
204
205 N: Aaron Holtzman
206 E: aholtzma@ess.engr.uvic.ca
207 D: AC3 decoder
208 D: MPEG video decoder
209 S: Canada
210
211 N: Hans-Peter Jansen
212 E: hpj@urpla.net
213 D: patch for module options handling
214 S: Germany
215
216 N: Eugenio Jarosiewicz
217 E: ej0@cise.ufl.edu
218 C: ej
219 D: MacOS X interface, and various fixes
220 S: USA, Florida
221
222 N: Brieuc Jeunhomme
223 E: bbp@via.ecp.fr
224 C: bbp
225 D: Bug fixes
226 S: France
227
228 N: Jon Lech Johansen
229 E: jon-vl@nanocrew.net
230 C: jlj
231 D: PS input fixes
232 D: Win32 DVD input port
233 D: QNX RTOS plug-in
234 D: MacOS X port
235 D: norwegian translation
236 S: Norway
237
238 N: Michel Kaempf
239 E: maxx@via.ecp.fr
240 C: maxx
241 D: audio output
242 D: AC3 decoder
243 D: MPEG audio decoder
244 S: France
245
246 N: David Kennedy
247 E: dkennedy@tinytoad.com
248 D: X11 fullscreen patch
249 S: Canada
250
251 N: Øyvind Kolbu
252 E: oyvindk@world-online.no
253 D: FreeBSD patches
254 S: Norway
255
256 N: Andres Krapf
257 E: dae@via.ecp.fr
258 C: dae
259 D: FreeBSD port and tests
260 D: KDE interface
261 S: France
262
263 N: Mathias Kretschmer
264 E: mathias@research.att.com
265 D: IP Multicast support
266 S: USA, New Jersey
267
268 N: Michel Lespinasse
269 E: walken@zoy.org
270 C: walken
271 D: AC3 decoder
272 D: MPEG audio decoder
273 D: MPEG video decoder
274 S: USA, California
275
276 N: Pascal Levesque
277 E: pascal.levesque@mindready.com
278 D: QNX RTOS video output
279 S: Canada, Québec
280
281 N: Paul Mackerras
282 E: paulus@linuxcare.com.au
283 D: AltiVec IDCT and motion
284 S: Australia
285
286 N: Wade Majors
287 E: guru@startrek.com
288 D: BeOS testing, icon integration, debugging and fixes
289 S: USA, Florida
290
291 N: Xavier Marchesini
292 E: xav@alarue.net
293 C: xav
294 D: Win32 fixes
295 S: France
296
297 N: Christophe Massiot
298 E: massiot@via.ecp.fr
299 C: massiot
300 D: decoder and input core functions
301 D: MPEG video decoder
302 D: Many ports (Mac OS X, iPAQ, *BSD, Solaris...)
303 D: documentation
304 S: France
305
306 N: Benjamin Mironer
307 E: bmironer@noos.fr
308 D: Mac OS X fixes
309
310 N: Arkadiusz Miskiewicz
311 E: misiek@pld.ORG.PL
312 D: autoconf and Makefile patches
313 S: Poland
314
315 N: Fumio Nakayama
316 E: endymion@ca2.so-net.ne.jp
317 D: Japanese translation
318 S: Japan
319
320 N: Florian G. Pflug
321 E: fgp@phlo.org
322 C: fgp
323 D: MacOS X port
324 S: Austria
325
326 N: Olivier Pomel
327 E: pomel@via.ecp.fr
328 C: pomel
329 S: France
330
331 N: Remco Poortinga
332 E: poortinga@telin.nl
333 D: IPv6 multicast patch
334 S: Netherlands
335
336 N: Jean-Paul Saman
337 E: jpsaman@wxs.nl
338 D: libmad plug-in
339 D: iPAQ port
340 S: Netherlands
341
342 N: Steven M. Schultz
343 E: sms@TO.GD-ES.COM
344 D: BSD/OS port
345 S: USA, California
346
347 N: Vincent Seguin
348 E: seguin@via.ecp.fr
349 C: seguin
350 D: core vlc structure
351 D: interface and message queue
352 D: video output
353 D: YUV transforms
354 D: X11 and GGI video outputs
355 S: France
356
357 N: Richard Shepherd
358 E: richard@rshepherd.demon.co.uk
359 C: richards
360 D: BeOS video output (BBitmap and Overlay)
361 S: United Kingdom
362
363 N: Espen Skoglund
364 E: esk@ira.uka.de
365 D: FreeBSD autoconf and Makefile patches
366 S: Germany
367
368 N: Benoit Steiner
369 E: benny@via.ecp.fr
370 C: benny
371 D: MPEG system input
372 D: network input
373 S: USA, California
374
375 N: Peter Surda
376 E: shurdeek@panorama.sth.ac.at
377 D: rc plugin for vlc control through /dev/stdin
378 S: Austria
379
380 N: Olivier Teulière
381 E: ipkiss@via.ecp.fr
382 C: ipkiss
383 D: Win32 interface
384 S: France
385