avcodec/h264: remove list_count and ref_count clearing
authorMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Tue, 19 Jul 2016 20:31:57 +0000 (22:31 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Tue, 19 Jul 2016 22:02:12 +0000 (00:02 +0200)
The code conflicts with moving the h264_init_ps() call point

Without this, ff_h264_parse_ref_count() fills ref and list count and
h264_init_ps() subsequently wipes them out on a "success" path.
Subsequently things crash as the wiped fields are used.

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
libavcodec/h264.c
libavcodec/h264_refs.c

index f79735b..db68c05 100644 (file)
@@ -776,8 +776,6 @@ void ff_h264_flush_change(H264Context *h)
     h->frame_recovered = 0;
     h->current_slice = 0;
     h->mmco_reset = 1;
-    for (i = 0; i < h->nb_slice_ctx; i++)
-        h->slice_ctx[i].list_count = 0;
 }
 
 /* forget old pics after a seek */
index 7fafb82..6bac897 100644 (file)
@@ -581,11 +581,6 @@ void ff_h264_remove_all_refs(H264Context *h)
     h->short_ref_count = 0;
 
     memset(h->default_ref, 0, sizeof(h->default_ref));
-    for (i = 0; i < h->nb_slice_ctx; i++) {
-        H264SliceContext *sl = &h->slice_ctx[i];
-        sl->list_count = sl->ref_count[0] = sl->ref_count[1] = 0;
-        memset(sl->ref_list, 0, sizeof(sl->ref_list));
-    }
 }
 
 static void generate_sliding_window_mmcos(H264Context *h)