avformat/pcmdec: endianness for audio/L16 mime type
authorIgor Derzhavin <igor.derzhavin@gmail.com>
Thu, 22 Nov 2018 07:54:42 +0000 (10:54 +0300)
committerCarl Eugen Hoyos <ceffmpeg@gmail.com>
Sat, 24 Nov 2018 23:25:03 +0000 (00:25 +0100)
libavformat/pcmdec.c

index 8530dbc..9895af0 100644 (file)
@@ -50,9 +50,9 @@ static int pcm_read_header(AVFormatContext *s)
 
     av_opt_get(s->pb, "mime_type", AV_OPT_SEARCH_CHILDREN, &mime_type);
     if (mime_type && s->iformat->mime_type) {
-        int rate = 0, channels = 0;
+        int rate = 0, channels = 0, little_endian = 0;
         size_t len = strlen(s->iformat->mime_type);
-        if (!av_strncasecmp(s->iformat->mime_type, mime_type, len)) {
+        if (!av_strncasecmp(s->iformat->mime_type, mime_type, len)) { /* audio/L16 */
             uint8_t *options = mime_type + len;
             len = strlen(mime_type);
             while (options < mime_type + len) {
@@ -63,6 +63,12 @@ static int pcm_read_header(AVFormatContext *s)
                     sscanf(options, " rate=%d",     &rate);
                 if (!channels)
                     sscanf(options, " channels=%d", &channels);
+                if (!little_endian) {
+                     char val[14]; /* sizeof("little-endian") == 14 */
+                     if (sscanf(options, " endianness=%13s", val) == 1) {
+                         little_endian = strcmp(val, "little-endian") == 0;
+                     }
+                }
             }
             if (rate <= 0) {
                 av_log(s, AV_LOG_ERROR,
@@ -74,6 +80,8 @@ static int pcm_read_header(AVFormatContext *s)
             st->codecpar->sample_rate = rate;
             if (channels > 0)
                 st->codecpar->channels = channels;
+            if (little_endian)
+                st->codecpar->codec_id = AV_CODEC_ID_PCM_S16LE;
         }
     }
     av_freep(&mime_type);