ffplay: replace rint by lrint
authorGanesh Ajjanagadde <gajjanagadde@gmail.com>
Fri, 25 Dec 2015 19:27:53 +0000 (11:27 -0800)
committerGanesh Ajjanagadde <gajjanagadde@gmail.com>
Fri, 25 Dec 2015 21:11:09 +0000 (13:11 -0800)
avoids the float to integer cast, and is slightly superior in terms of
rounding ("Dutch/Gauss rounding").

Reviewed-by: Ronald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Ganesh Ajjanagadde <gajjanagadde@gmail.com>
ffplay.c

index 2f8a0bf..e1e8535 100644 (file)
--- a/ffplay.c
+++ b/ffplay.c
@@ -927,10 +927,10 @@ static void calculate_display_rect(SDL_Rect *rect,
 
     /* XXX: we suppose the screen has a 1.0 pixel ratio */
     height = scr_height;
-    width = ((int)rint(height * aspect_ratio)) & ~1;
+    width = lrint(height * aspect_ratio) & ~1;
     if (width > scr_width) {
         width = scr_width;
-        height = ((int)rint(width / aspect_ratio)) & ~1;
+        height = lrint(width / aspect_ratio) & ~1;
     }
     x = (scr_width - width) / 2;
     y = (scr_height - height) / 2;