configure: Add basic valgrind-massif support
authorLuca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
Tue, 14 May 2013 20:15:18 +0000 (22:15 +0200)
committerLuca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
Sat, 18 May 2013 19:29:17 +0000 (21:29 +0200)
With the parameter --toolchain valgrind-massif, the configure
script sets reasonable defaults that can be overridden as explained
in the documentation.

configure
doc/developer.texi

index 94804bd..f39a860 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -2211,6 +2211,10 @@ case "$toolchain" in
         add_cflags  -fsanitize=thread -pie
         add_ldflags -fsanitize=thread -pie
     ;;
+    valgrind-massif)
+        target_exec_default="valgrind"
+        target_exec_args="--alloc-fn=av_malloc --alloc-fn=av_mallocz"
+    ;;
     valgrind-memcheck)
         target_exec_default="valgrind"
         target_exec_args="--track-origins=yes --leak-check=full"
index c3d0f20..58635f8 100644 (file)
@@ -578,9 +578,10 @@ new test.
 
 The configure script provides a shortcut for using valgrind to spot bugs
 related to memory handling. Just add the option
-@code{--toolchain=valgrind-memcheck} to your configure line, and
-reasonable defaults will be set for running FATE under the supervision
-of the @strong{memcheck} tool of the valgrind suite.
+@code{--toolchain=valgrind-memcheck} or @code{--toolchain=valgrind-massif}
+to your configure line, and reasonable defaults will be set for running
+FATE under the supervision of either the @strong{memcheck} or the
+@strong{massif} tool of the valgrind suite.
 
 In case you need finer control over how valgrind is invoked, use the
 @code{--target-exec='valgrind <your_custom_valgrind_options>} option in