atrac3: avoid oversized shifting in decode_bytes()
authorXi Wang <xi.wang@gmail.com>
Fri, 15 Mar 2013 10:31:21 +0000 (06:31 -0400)
committerLuca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
Fri, 15 Mar 2013 11:51:10 +0000 (12:51 +0100)
When `off' is 0, `0x537F6103 << 32' in the following expression invokes
undefined behavior, the result of which is not necessarily 0.

    (0x537F6103 >> (off * 8)) | (0x537F6103 << (32 - (off * 8)))

Avoid oversized shifting.

CC: libav-stable@libav.org
Signed-off-by: Xi Wang <xi.wang@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Luca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
libavcodec/atrac3.c

index da0bff0..a52c5c6 100644 (file)
@@ -163,7 +163,10 @@ static int decode_bytes(const uint8_t *input, uint8_t *out, int bytes)
 
     off = (intptr_t)input & 3;
     buf = (const uint32_t *)(input - off);
-    c   = av_be2ne32((0x537F6103 >> (off * 8)) | (0x537F6103 << (32 - (off * 8))));
+    if (off)
+        c = av_be2ne32((0x537F6103U >> (off * 8)) | (0x537F6103U << (32 - (off * 8))));
+    else
+        c = av_be2ne32(0x537F6103U);
     bytes += 3 + off;
     for (i = 0; i < bytes / 4; i++)
         output[i] = c ^ buf[i];