lavc/golomb: add value range comment for set_ue_golomb().
authorJun Zhao <jun.zhao@intel.com>
Wed, 14 Jun 2017 02:08:58 +0000 (10:08 +0800)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Fri, 23 Jun 2017 11:03:20 +0000 (13:03 +0200)
set_ue_golomb just support 2^16 - 2 at most, becase this function call
put_bits, and put_bits just support write up to 31 bits, when write 32
bit in put_bits, it's will overwrite the bit buffer, and the default
assert level is 0, the av_assert2(n <= 31 && value < (1U << n)) in
put_bits can not be trigger runtime.

Signed-off-by: Jun Zhao <jun.zhao@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
libavcodec/golomb.h

index 4f55147..1e834f9 100644 (file)
@@ -458,7 +458,7 @@ static inline int get_te(GetBitContext *s, int r, char *file, const char *func,
 #endif /* TRACE */
 
 /**
- * write unsigned exp golomb code.
+ * write unsigned exp golomb code. 2^16 - 2 at most
  */
 static inline void set_ue_golomb(PutBitContext *pb, int i)
 {