ffplay: precalculate audio output frame size and byte per sec
authorMarton Balint <cus@passwd.hu>
Sun, 15 Dec 2013 18:51:32 +0000 (19:51 +0100)
committerMarton Balint <cus@passwd.hu>
Sun, 29 Dec 2013 12:19:18 +0000 (13:19 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Marton Balint <cus@passwd.hu>
ffplay.c

index 0b5331b..0036bff 100644 (file)
--- a/ffplay.c
+++ b/ffplay.c
@@ -145,6 +145,8 @@ typedef struct AudioParams {
     int channels;
     int64_t channel_layout;
     enum AVSampleFormat fmt;
+    int frame_size;
+    int bytes_per_sec;
 } AudioParams;
 
 typedef struct Clock {
@@ -2468,6 +2470,12 @@ static int audio_open(void *opaque, int64_t wanted_channel_layout, int wanted_nb
     audio_hw_params->freq = spec.freq;
     audio_hw_params->channel_layout = wanted_channel_layout;
     audio_hw_params->channels =  spec.channels;
+    audio_hw_params->frame_size = av_samples_get_buffer_size(NULL, audio_hw_params->channels, 1, audio_hw_params->fmt, 1);
+    audio_hw_params->bytes_per_sec = av_samples_get_buffer_size(NULL, audio_hw_params->channels, audio_hw_params->freq, audio_hw_params->fmt, 1);
+    if (audio_hw_params->bytes_per_sec <= 0 || audio_hw_params->frame_size <= 0) {
+        av_log(NULL, AV_LOG_ERROR, "av_samples_get_buffer_size failed\n");
+        return -1;
+    }
     return spec.size;
 }