configure: add -Wstrict-prototypes when available
authorGanesh Ajjanagadde <gajjanagadde@gmail.com>
Thu, 22 Oct 2015 18:37:31 +0000 (14:37 -0400)
committerGanesh Ajjanagadde <gajjanagadde@gmail.com>
Fri, 23 Oct 2015 12:46:33 +0000 (08:46 -0400)
GCC (and Clang) have this useful warning that is not enabled by -Wall or
-Wextra. This will ensure that issues like those fixed in
4da52e3630343e8d3a79aef2cafcb6bf0b71e8da
will trigger warnings.

Reviewed-by: Hendrik Leppkes <h.leppkes@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Ganesh Ajjanagadde <gajjanagadde@gmail.com>
configure

index a38b290..276ec30 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -5637,6 +5637,7 @@ disabled iconv || check_func_headers iconv.h iconv || check_lib2 iconv.h iconv -
 enabled debug && add_cflags -g"$debuglevel" && add_asflags -g"$debuglevel"
 
 # add some useful compiler flags if supported
+check_cflags -Wstrict-prototypes
 check_cflags -Wdeclaration-after-statement
 check_cflags -Wall
 check_cflags -Wdisabled-optimization