doc: fix syntax for durations and timestamps.
authorNicolas George <nicolas.george@normalesup.org>
Mon, 23 Apr 2012 12:56:01 +0000 (14:56 +0200)
committerNicolas George <nicolas.george@normalesup.org>
Fri, 27 Apr 2012 09:04:51 +0000 (11:04 +0200)
Omitting the seconds has not worked for a long time, if ever.
Omitting the minutes too is just nonsensical for a duration
(it is indistinguishable from just seconds).

doc/ffmpeg.texi
doc/filters.texi

index e14885c..75d5c19 100644 (file)
@@ -164,7 +164,7 @@ streams are delayed by @var{offset} seconds.
 Set the recording timestamp in the container.
 The syntax for @var{time} is:
 @example
-now|([(YYYY-MM-DD|YYYYMMDD)[T|t| ]]((HH[:MM[:SS[.m...]]])|(HH[MM[SS[.m...]]]))[Z|z])
+now|([(YYYY-MM-DD|YYYYMMDD)[T|t| ]]((HH:MM:SS[.m...])|(HHMMSS[.m...]))[Z|z])
 @end example
 If the value is "now" it takes the current time.
 Time is local time unless 'Z' or 'z' is appended, in which case it is
index 5629977..f574039 100644 (file)
@@ -3254,7 +3254,7 @@ number or a valid video frame rate abbreviation. The default value is
 @item duration, d
 Set the video duration of the sourced video. The accepted syntax is:
 @example
-[-]HH[:MM[:SS[.m...]]]
+[-]HH:MM:SS[.m...]
 [-]S+[.m...]
 @end example
 See also the function @code{av_parse_time()}.