vf_showinfo: remove its useless init function
authorAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Tue, 12 Mar 2013 18:45:56 +0000 (19:45 +0100)
committerAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Sat, 16 Mar 2013 04:36:14 +0000 (05:36 +0100)
Filter private data is memset to 0 so there is no point in explicitly
initing anything to 0.

libavfilter/vf_showinfo.c

index 7970810..04b436d 100644 (file)
@@ -34,13 +34,6 @@ typedef struct {
     unsigned int frame;
 } ShowInfoContext;
 
-static av_cold int init(AVFilterContext *ctx, const char *args)
-{
-    ShowInfoContext *showinfo = ctx->priv;
-    showinfo->frame = 0;
-    return 0;
-}
-
 static int filter_frame(AVFilterLink *inlink, AVFrame *frame)
 {
     AVFilterContext *ctx = inlink->dst;
@@ -103,7 +96,6 @@ AVFilter avfilter_vf_showinfo = {
     .description = NULL_IF_CONFIG_SMALL("Show textual information for each video frame."),
 
     .priv_size = sizeof(ShowInfoContext),
-    .init      = init,
 
     .inputs    = avfilter_vf_showinfo_inputs,