LICENSE: Move (L)GPLv3 explanation block to a more suitable place
authorDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Wed, 27 Feb 2013 18:34:14 +0000 (19:34 +0100)
committerDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Wed, 27 Feb 2013 18:51:10 +0000 (19:51 +0100)
LICENSE

diff --git a/LICENSE b/LICENSE
index 1266627..1074989 100644 (file)
--- a/LICENSE
+++ b/LICENSE
@@ -23,6 +23,11 @@ Specifically, the GPL parts of Libav are
     - vf_hqdn3d.c
     - vf_yadif.c
 
+Should you, for whatever reason, prefer to use version 3 of the (L)GPL, then
+the configure parameter --enable-version3 will activate this licensing option
+for you. Read the file COPYING.LGPLv3 or, if you have enabled GPL parts,
+COPYING.GPLv3 to learn the exact legal terms that apply in this case.
+
 There are a handful of files under other licensing terms, namely:
 
 * The files libavcodec/jfdctfst.c, libavcodec/jfdctint_template.c and
@@ -32,11 +37,6 @@ There are a handful of files under other licensing terms, namely:
   You must also indicate any changes including additions and deletions to
   those three files in the documentation.
 
-Should you, for whatever reason, prefer to use version 3 of the (L)GPL, then
-the configure parameter --enable-version3 will activate this licensing option
-for you. Read the file COPYING.LGPLv3 or, if you have enabled GPL parts,
-COPYING.GPLv3 to learn the exact legal terms that apply in this case.
-
 
 external libraries
 ==================