lavf/fifo: fix undefined behaviour in deinit when destroying mutex
authorMarton Balint <cus@passwd.hu>
Sat, 12 Nov 2016 01:07:24 +0000 (02:07 +0100)
committerMarton Balint <cus@passwd.hu>
Sun, 13 Nov 2016 02:10:36 +0000 (03:10 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Jan Sebechlebsky <sebechlebskyjan@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Marton Balint <cus@passwd.hu>
libavformat/fifo.c

index 15435fe..8f525e5 100644 (file)
@@ -73,6 +73,7 @@ typedef struct FifoContext {
     int restart_with_keyframe;
 
     pthread_mutex_t overflow_flag_lock;
+    int overflow_flag_lock_initialized;
     /* Value > 0 signals queue overflow */
     volatile uint8_t overflow_flag;
 
@@ -515,6 +516,7 @@ static int fifo_init(AVFormatContext *avf)
     ret = pthread_mutex_init(&fifo->overflow_flag_lock, NULL);
     if (ret < 0)
         return AVERROR(ret);
+    fifo->overflow_flag_lock_initialized = 1;
 
     return 0;
 }
@@ -601,7 +603,8 @@ static void fifo_deinit(AVFormatContext *avf)
     av_dict_free(&fifo->format_options);
     avformat_free_context(fifo->avf);
     av_thread_message_queue_free(&fifo->queue);
-    pthread_mutex_destroy(&fifo->overflow_flag_lock);
+    if (fifo->overflow_flag_lock_initialized)
+        pthread_mutex_destroy(&fifo->overflow_flag_lock);
 }
 
 #define OFFSET(x) offsetof(FifoContext, x)