movenc: Write the make and model metadata keys for mov style files
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Fri, 21 Nov 2014 22:53:42 +0000 (00:53 +0200)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Mon, 23 Mar 2015 10:43:35 +0000 (12:43 +0200)
These are essential allowing QuickTime to keep detecting content
as slow-motion - this allows preserving them on stream copy.

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
libavformat/movenc.c

index 7b711bc..30d397a 100644 (file)
@@ -2192,6 +2192,8 @@ static int mov_write_udta_tag(AVIOContext *pb, MOVMuxContext *mov,
         mov_write_string_metadata(s, pb_buf, "\251des", "comment",     0);
         mov_write_string_metadata(s, pb_buf, "\251gen", "genre",       0);
         mov_write_string_metadata(s, pb_buf, "\251cpy", "copyright",   0);
+        mov_write_string_metadata(s, pb_buf, "\251mak", "make",        0);
+        mov_write_string_metadata(s, pb_buf, "\251mod", "model",       0);
     } else {
         /* iTunes meta data */
         mov_write_meta_tag(pb_buf, mov, s);