ivfenc: support VP9
authorJames Zern <jzern@google.com>
Thu, 3 Jul 2014 03:28:39 +0000 (20:28 -0700)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Thu, 3 Jul 2014 13:46:26 +0000 (15:46 +0200)
libvpx tools accept vp9 ivf files

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavformat/ivfenc.c

index 45bae22..5700f01 100644 (file)
@@ -30,8 +30,9 @@ static int ivf_write_header(AVFormatContext *s)
         return AVERROR(EINVAL);
     }
     ctx = s->streams[0]->codec;
-    if (ctx->codec_type != AVMEDIA_TYPE_VIDEO || ctx->codec_id != AV_CODEC_ID_VP8) {
-        av_log(s, AV_LOG_ERROR, "Currently only VP8 is supported!\n");
+    if (ctx->codec_type != AVMEDIA_TYPE_VIDEO ||
+        !(ctx->codec_id == AV_CODEC_ID_VP8 || ctx->codec_id == AV_CODEC_ID_VP9)) {
+        av_log(s, AV_LOG_ERROR, "Currently only VP8 and VP9 are supported!\n");
         return AVERROR(EINVAL);
     }
     avio_write(pb, "DKIF", 4);