lavf doxy: clarify that an AVPacket contains encoded data.
authorAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Tue, 3 Jan 2012 06:41:14 +0000 (07:41 +0100)
committerAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Mon, 26 Mar 2012 08:59:42 +0000 (10:59 +0200)
libavformat/avformat.h

index 2bf03e1..02b400b 100644 (file)
@@ -69,8 +69,8 @@
  * @defgroup lavf_decoding Demuxing
  * @{
  * Demuxers read a media file and split it into chunks of data (@em packets). A
- * @ref AVPacket "packet" contains one or more frames which belong a single
- * elementary stream. In lavf API this process is represented by the
+ * @ref AVPacket "packet" contains one or more encoded frames which belongs to a
+ * single elementary stream. In the lavf API this process is represented by the
  * avformat_open_input() function for opening a file, av_read_frame() for
  * reading a single packet and finally avformat_close_input(), which does the
  * cleanup.