doc: Mention zzuf in the fuzz testing section
authorDerek Buitenhuis <derek.buitenhuis@gmail.com>
Sun, 6 Jan 2013 18:24:06 +0000 (13:24 -0500)
committerDerek Buitenhuis <derek.buitenhuis@gmail.com>
Mon, 7 Jan 2013 19:55:49 +0000 (14:55 -0500)
It's pretty much the best tool for the job, and it's what we
all use now anyway.

Signed-off-by: Derek Buitenhuis <derek.buitenhuis@gmail.com>
doc/developer.texi

index f374614..c10d44a 100644 (file)
@@ -451,7 +451,8 @@ send a reminder by email. Your patch should eventually be dealt with.
     other security issues?
 @item
     Did you test your decoder or demuxer against damaged data? If no, see
-    tools/trasher and the noise bitstream filter. Your decoder or demuxer
+    tools/trasher, the noise bitstream filter, and
+    @uref{http://caca.zoy.org/wiki/zzuf, zzuf}. Your decoder or demuxer
     should not crash or end in a (near) infinite loop when fed damaged data.
 @item
     Does the patch not mix functional and cosmetic changes?