avcodec/motion_est: Attempt to fix "short data segment overflowed" on IA64
authorMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Fri, 15 Jan 2016 22:58:51 +0000 (23:58 +0100)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Fri, 15 Jan 2016 23:56:05 +0000 (00:56 +0100)
This decreases the MV related encoding table sizes
This should have little effect on real world video encoding performance

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
libavcodec/motion_est.h

index 9cdd637..2d3c02a 100644 (file)
 
 struct MpegEncContext;
 
+#if ARCH_IA64 // Limit static arrays to avoid gcc failing "short data segment overflowed"
+#define MAX_MV 1024
+#else
 #define MAX_MV 4096
+#endif
 #define MAX_DMV (2*MAX_MV)
 #define ME_MAP_SIZE 64