avformat/dump: Fix integer overflow in aspect ratio calculation
authorMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Thu, 3 Sep 2015 00:49:44 +0000 (02:49 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Thu, 3 Sep 2015 00:50:41 +0000 (02:50 +0200)
Fixes: unknown_unknown_19e_414_cov_764838672_bellhamlam.mov

Found-by: Mateusz "j00ru" Jurczyk and Gynvael Coldwind
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
libavformat/dump.c

index 3612880..705da82 100644 (file)
@@ -423,8 +423,8 @@ static void dump_stream_format(AVFormatContext *ic, int i,
         av_cmp_q(st->sample_aspect_ratio, st->codec->sample_aspect_ratio)) {
         AVRational display_aspect_ratio;
         av_reduce(&display_aspect_ratio.num, &display_aspect_ratio.den,
-                  st->codec->width  * st->sample_aspect_ratio.num,
-                  st->codec->height * st->sample_aspect_ratio.den,
+                  st->codec->width  * (int64_t)st->sample_aspect_ratio.num,
+                  st->codec->height * (int64_t)st->sample_aspect_ratio.den,
                   1024 * 1024);
         av_log(NULL, AV_LOG_INFO, ", SAR %d:%d DAR %d:%d",
                st->sample_aspect_ratio.num, st->sample_aspect_ratio.den,