OpenCL: Avoid potential buffer overflow in cmdutils_opencl.c
authorManeesh Gupta <maneesh.gupta@amd.com>
Tue, 28 Apr 2015 07:38:31 +0000 (13:08 +0530)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Tue, 28 Apr 2015 10:18:23 +0000 (12:18 +0200)
The opt_opencl_bench function copied the device name using strcpy without checking if the source string was larger.
This patch fixes this by replacing the strcpy with av_strlcpy, with the string copy size capped to the destination buffer size.

Signed-off-by: Maneesh Gupta <maneesh.gupta@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
cmdutils_opencl.c

index 3dfd156..61478e2 100644 (file)
@@ -22,6 +22,7 @@
 #include "libavutil/time.h"
 #include "libavutil/log.h"
 #include "libavutil/opencl.h"
+#include "libavutil/avstring.h"
 #include "cmdutils.h"
 
 typedef struct {
@@ -238,7 +239,8 @@ int opt_opencl_bench(void *optctx, const char *opt, const char *arg)
                 devices[count].platform_idx = i;
                 devices[count].device_idx = j;
                 devices[count].runtime = score;
-                strcpy(devices[count].device_name, device_node->device_name);
+                av_strlcpy(devices[count].device_name, device_node->device_name,
+                           sizeof(devices[count].device_name));
                 count++;
             }
         }