libavcodec: remove av_destruct_packet_nofree()
authorMans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
Sat, 25 Aug 2012 10:51:57 +0000 (11:51 +0100)
committerMans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
Sat, 15 Sep 2012 12:50:35 +0000 (13:50 +0100)
This function was deprecated two major versions ago (2009).

Signed-off-by: Mans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
libavcodec/avcodec.h
libavcodec/avpacket.c

index 8a091bd..d0c5e07 100644 (file)
@@ -3334,11 +3334,6 @@ void avsubtitle_free(AVSubtitle *sub);
  */
 
 /**
- * @deprecated use NULL instead
- */
-attribute_deprecated void av_destruct_packet_nofree(AVPacket *pkt);
-
-/**
  * Default packet destructor.
  */
 void av_destruct_packet(AVPacket *pkt);
index 3344cf9..cb24948 100644 (file)
 #include "libavutil/mem.h"
 #include "avcodec.h"
 
-void av_destruct_packet_nofree(AVPacket *pkt)
-{
-    pkt->data            = NULL;
-    pkt->size            = 0;
-    pkt->side_data       = NULL;
-    pkt->side_data_elems = 0;
-}
-
 void av_destruct_packet(AVPacket *pkt)
 {
     int i;
@@ -131,8 +123,7 @@ int av_dup_packet(AVPacket *pkt)
 {
     AVPacket tmp_pkt;
 
-    if (((pkt->destruct == av_destruct_packet_nofree) ||
-         (pkt->destruct == NULL)) && pkt->data) {
+    if (pkt->destruct == NULL && pkt->data) {
         tmp_pkt = *pkt;
 
         pkt->data      = NULL;