buffersrc: default SAR to 0 (unknown) rather than 1
authorAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Fri, 12 Feb 2016 08:21:00 +0000 (09:21 +0100)
committerAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Sun, 14 Feb 2016 20:24:24 +0000 (21:24 +0100)
It makes more sense to not claim anything about the SAR if we don't know
anything. No changes in the FATE tests, since this is what avconv ends
up doing anyway.

libavfilter/buffersrc.c

index 0079f51..e683796 100644 (file)
@@ -190,7 +190,7 @@ static const AVOption video_options[] = {
     { "sar_num",       "deprecated, do not use", OFFSET(pixel_aspect.num), AV_OPT_TYPE_INT,      { .i64 = 0 }, 0, INT_MAX, V },
     { "sar_den",       "deprecated, do not use", OFFSET(pixel_aspect.den), AV_OPT_TYPE_INT,      { .i64 = 0 }, 0, INT_MAX, V },
 #endif
-    { "sar",           "sample aspect ratio",    OFFSET(pixel_aspect),     AV_OPT_TYPE_RATIONAL, { .dbl = 1 }, 0, DBL_MAX, V },
+    { "sar",           "sample aspect ratio",    OFFSET(pixel_aspect),     AV_OPT_TYPE_RATIONAL, { .dbl = 0 }, 0, DBL_MAX, V },
     { "time_base",     NULL,                     OFFSET(time_base),        AV_OPT_TYPE_RATIONAL, { .dbl = 0 }, 0, DBL_MAX, V },
     { "frame_rate",    NULL,                     OFFSET(frame_rate),       AV_OPT_TYPE_RATIONAL, { .dbl = 0 }, 0, DBL_MAX, V },
     { NULL },